Cabinet Office - Summary

Back to table of contents

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

CABINET OFFICE

The Cabinet Office is the central agency which supports the Premier, Cabinet and its Committees in their efforts to set the broad directions and priorities of the Government, and in the determination of its legislative program. It co-ordinates the government’s policy initiatives and provides support to the Premier and Cabinet on Order-in-Council appointments, Premier’s Correspondence, Freedom of Information requests and other administrative issues. The primary clients served by the Office are the Premier, Cabinet and other central agencies and line ministries; however, some functions (such as Orders-in-Council, Freedom of Information and Premier’s Correspondence) have direct contact with the public.

The Cabinet Office also provides administrative/operational support to the Office of the Premier and for other organizational units notdirectly attached to ministries, such as the Office of the Government House Leader.

CABINET OFFICE - Operating Summary

Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAMS Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
$   $ $
OPERATING      
15,822,800 Cabinet Office Program1 17,252,000 15,511,319
15,822,800 Ministry Total Operating 17,252,000 15,511,319
12,022,300 Less: Special Warrants 5,796,700 -
3,800,500 < TOTAL OPERATING TO BE VOTED 11,455,300 15,511,319
15,822,800 Ministry Total Operating    
15,822,800 TOTAL INCLUDING CONSOLIDATION AND OTHER ADJUSTMENTS    

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

RECONCILIATION OF 2002-03 ESTIMATES FROM CASH TO ACCRUAL

VOTE and item   Cash 2002-03 Estimates Adjustments to Accrual Estimates Presented as Accrual Estimates on Accrual Basis Change from 2002-03 Estimates on Accrual Basis
    $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions
  OPERATING          
401 Cabinet Office Program          
1 Main Office1 16.9 (0.4) 16.5 15.5 1.0
2 Government House Leader 0.3 - 0.3 0.3 -
    17.3 (0.4) 16.8 15.8 1.0
  Ministry Total Operating 17.3 (0.4) 16.8 15.8 1.0

Note: Amounts are rounded to the nearest one hundred thousand dollars and amounts less than fifty thousand dollars are shown as zero. Totals may not add due to this rounding.

Adjustments from Cash to Accrual - Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are prepared on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years was prepared in the Estimates on the modified-cash basis. Information is provided in the following notes on the adjustments that increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts to present them on the accrual basis in this reconciliation. The accrual presentation of the 2002-03 Estimates is not an official restatement; it is an approximation reflecting only the significant accrual adjustments as required to allow for a comparison between the 2003-04 and the 2002-03 Estimates on a consistent basis of accounting. (Note: adjustments of less than $0.05 million are not shown)

$ millions
1.
(0.4)
adjustment to remove the pension costs related to ministry employees because, commencing in 2003-04, the cost to the Province of all pension benefits earned by employees is reflected in the Estimates for Management Board Secretariat
(0.4)
<< Total Adjustments

Retour à la page d'accueil du Budget des dépenses
Retour à la table des matières

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

BUREAU DU CONSEIL DES MINISTRES - BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2003-2004 - - Sommaire

Le Bureau du Conseil des ministres est l'organisme central qui aide le premier ministre, le Conseil des ministres et ses comités à établir les grandes orientations stratégiques et priorités du gouvernement et à fixer le programme législatif. Il coordonne les initiatives gouvernementales en matière de politiques et offre l'appui nécessaire au premier ministre et au Conseil des ministres dans les domaines suivants : nominations par décrets, correspondance du premier ministre, demandes d'accès à l'information, et autres questions administratives. Les principaux clients du Bureau sont le premier ministre, le Conseil des ministres, les autres organismes centraux et les ministères responsables. Certains services (comme les décrets, l'accès à l'information et la correspondance du premier ministre) ont des contacts directs avec le public.

Le Bureau du Conseil des ministres fournit également un soutien administratif et opérationnel au Cabinet du Premier ministre et à d'autres unités organisationnelles qui ne sont pas directement reliées à des ministères, comme le Bureau du leader parlementaire du gouvernement.

BUREAU DU CONSEIL DES MINISTRES - Fonctionnement Sommaire

PROGRAMMES

Prévisions
2003-2004 -
Compt.
exerc.
$

Prévisions
2002-2003 -
Compt.
caisse
$

Dépenses
réelles
2001-2002 -
Compt.
caisse
$

DÉPENSES DE FONCTIONNEMENT  
Programme du Bureau du conseil des ministresrenvois numéro 1 $ 15 822 800 17 252 000 15 511 319
         
Total du ministère - Dépenses de fonctionnement   15 822 800 17 252 000 15 511 319
Moins : Mandats spéciaux   12 022 300 5 796 700 -
         
TOTAL À VOTER - DÉPENSES DE FONCTIONNEMENT   3 800 500 11 455 300 15 511 319
         
Total du ministère - Dépenses de fonctionnement  
15 822 800
   
  -    
         
TOTAL, Y COMPRIS REDRESSEMENT DE CONSOLIDATION ET AUTRES REDRESSEMENTS   15 822 800    
         

RAPPROCHEMENT DES CHIFFRES DU BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2002-2003 - DE LA COMPTABILITÉ DE CAISSE À LA COMPTABILITÉ D'EXERCICE - Fonctionnement

"center" valign="bottom"> $   $ $ FONCTIONNEMENT       15 822 800 Programme du Bureau du conseil des ministres1 17 252 000 15 511 319 15 822 800 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 17 252 000 15 511 319 12 022 300 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 5 796 700 - 3 800 500 < TOTAL À VOTER - FONCTIONNEMENT 11 455 300 15 511 319 15 822 800 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement     15 822 800 TOTAL Y COMPRIS REDRESSEMENT DE CONSOLIDATION ET AUTRES REDRESSEMENTS    

RAPPROCHEMENT DES CHIFFRES DU BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2002-2003 - DE LA COMPTABILITÉ DE CAISSE À LA COMPTABILITÉ D’EXERCICE

CRÉDIT et poste   Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Redressements - Compt. caisse à compt. exerc. Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc. Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. Variat. prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc.
    $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions
  FONCTIONNEMENT          
401 Programme du Bureau du conseil des ministres          
1 Bureau principal1 16,9 (0,4) 16,5 15,5 1,0
2 Leader parlementaire du gouvernement 0,3 - 0,3 0,3 -
    17,3 (0,4) 16,8 15,8 1,0
  Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 17,3 (0,4) 16,8 15,8 1,0
Note : Les montants ont été arrondis à la centaine de millier de dollars la plus proche et les montants inférieurs à cinquante mille dollars ramenés à zéro. Il est possible que les totaux ne correspondent pas à la somme des éléments parce qu’ils ont été arrondis.

Redressements de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice - À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est préparé selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs étaient préparés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée. On décrit dans les notes qui suivent les redressements qui augmentent ou diminuent les montants de 2002-2003 pour les présenter selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice dans cet état de rapprochement. La présentation des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice n’est pas un retraitement officiel, mais une approximation où ne figurent que les principaux redressements imputés à l’exercice, tels que requis pour pouvoir comparer le Budget des dépenses 2003-2004 à celui de 2002-2003 à partir de la même méthode de comptabilité. (Note : les redressements inférieurs à 0,05 million de dollars n’apparaissent pas.)

en millions de $
1.
(0,4)
redressement pour supprimer les coûts des régimes de retraite des employés du ministère car, à compter de 2003-2004, le coût, pour la province, de toutes les prestations de retraite acquises par les employés est inscrit dans le Budget des dépenses du Secrétariat du Conseil de gestion.
(0,4)
<< Total des redressements