Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing - Vote 765

Back to the MINISTRY OF MUNICIPAL AFFAIRS AND HOUSING Summary page

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

SMART GROWTH PROGRAM - VOTE 1906

Smart Growth is the government’s vision for promoting and planning for growth in ways that create strong economies, build vibrant communities and promote clean and healthy environments. The Smart Growth Secretariat supports the work of five Smart Growth panels across Ontario. The panels are advising the government and building consensus amongst stakeholders and the public on long-term strategies for promoting and managing growth across the five zones in Ontario. The strategies will articulate a long-term vision for each zone over the next 30 years. The strategies will also offer ways to better coordinate decisions on infrastructure, transportation, land use planning, economic development and other issues associated with growth.

SMART GROWTH PROGRAM 1906 - Summary

VOTE and item Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAM AND ACTIVITIES Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
  $   $ $
1906   SMART GROWTH PROGRAM    
OPERATING        
1 5,435,100 Smart Growth Services - -
  5,435,100 Total Operating - -
  4,076,000 Less: Special Warrants - -
  1,359,100 Amount to be Voted - -

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

SMART GROWTH PROGRAM - Standard Accounts Classification

OPERATING  
Smart Growth Services (1906-1) $
Salaries and wages 1,671,500
Employee benefits 281,900
Transportation and communication 599,900
Services 2,763,700
Supplies and equipment 118,100
  5,435,100
Total Operating for Smart Growth Program 5,435,100

MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES MUNICIPALES ET DU LOGEMENT - CRÉDIT 765

Retour au MINISTÈRE DES AFFAIRES MUNICIPALES ET DU LOGEMENT sommaire

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

STRATÉGIE DE CROISSANCE INTELLIGENTE - CRÉDIT 1906

Les initiatives de croissance intelligente correspondent à la vision du gouvernement de promouvoir et de planifier la croissance de façon à soutenir une économie vigoureuse, créer des collectivités fortes et promouvoir la protection et la santé de l’environnement. Le Secrétariat des initiatives de croissance intelligente appuie les travaux de cinq comités des initiatives de croissance intelligente de l’Ontario. Le rôle de ces comités est de conseiller le gouvernement et d’établir un consensus entre les intervenants et la population sur les stratégies à long terme de promotion et de gestion de la croissance dans chacune des cinq zones pour les 30 prochaines années. Ces stratégies permettront de mieux coordonner les décisions dans le domaine de l’infrastructure, des transports, de l’aménagement du territoire et du développement économique, et d’aborder d’autres questions liées à la croissance.

STRATÉGIE DE CROISSANCE INTELLIGENTE 1906 - Summary

CRÉDIT et poste Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMME ET ACTIVITÉS Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
  $   $ $
1906   STRATÉGIE DE CROISSANCE INTELLIGENTE    
FONCTIONNEMENT        
1 5 435 100 Initiatives de croissance intelligente - -
  5 435 100 Total - Fonctionnement - -
  4 076 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux - -
  1 359 100 Montant à voter - -

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

STRATÉGIE DE CROISSANCE INTELLIGENTE - CLASSIFICATION PAR CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES

FONCTIONNEMENT  
Initiatives de croissance intelligente (1906-1) $
Traitements et salaires 1 671 500
Avantages sociaux 281 900
Transports et communications 599 900
Services 2 763 700
Fournitures et matériel 118 100
  5 435 100
Total (Fonctionnement) - Stratégie de croissance intelligente 5 435 100