Ministry of Transportation - Vote 789

Back to the MINISTRY OF TRANSPORTATION Summary page

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

TRANSPORTATION INFORMATION AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CLUSTER PROGRAM - VOTE 2705

The Transportation Information and Information Technology Cluster (I&IT) provides leadership in the use and deployment of information technology for the Ministry of Transportation (MTO), and enables the delivery of the ministry’s core businesses through effective management of the ministry’s information and information technology resources. The cluster focuses on planning MTO’s I&IT investments and delivering quality service to clients while continually measuring and improving its performance. To enhance program delivery, enable new business, and ensure improved customer service through e-Government, the cluster continues to modernize the ministry’s systems and platforms. MTO’s information and information systems benefit internal MTO clients as well as external stakeholders such as other ministries and private sector partners (delivered through MTO’s core businesses). As such, I&IT manages the ministry’s information and information systems as major business assets.

TRANSPORTATION INFORMATION AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CLUSTER PROGRAM 2705 - Summary

VOTE and item Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAM AND ACTIVITIES Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
  $   $ $
2705   TRANSPORTATION INFORMATION AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CLUSTER PROGRAM    
         
OPERATING        
1 63,509,100 Information and Information Technology6 59,293,300 38,081,707
  63,509,100 Total Operating 59,293,300 38,081,707
  38,106,000 Less: Special Warrants 16,000,000 -
  25,403,100 Amount to be Voted 43,293,300 38,081,707

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

TRANSPORTATION INFORMATION AND INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY CLUSTER PROGRAM - Standard Accounts Classification

OPERATING  
Information and Information Technology (2705-1)  
Salaries and wages 13,999,400
Employee benefits 1,478,400
Transportation and communication 1,598,400
Services 38,740,200
Supplies and equipment 7,693,700
  63,510,100
  1,000
  63,509,100
Total Operating for Transportation Information and Information Technology Cluster Program 63,509,100

MINISTÈRE DES TRANSPORTS - CRÉDIT 789

Retour au MINISTÈRE DES TRANSPORTS sommaire

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

PROGRAMME GROUPEMENT DE L’INFORMATION ET DE LA TECHNOLOGIE DE L’INFORMATION POUR LES TRANSPORTS - CRÉDIT 2705

Le programme Groupement de l’information et de la technologie de l’information (ITI) pour les transports offre son leadership au ministère des Transports dans le domaine de l’utilisation et du déploiement de la technologie de l’information et lui permet d’offrir ses activités de base grâce à la gestion efficace de ses ressources d’information et de technologie de l’information. Le Groupement met l’accent sur les investissements en ITI du MTO et offre des services de qualité aux clients tout en mesurant et en améliorant continuellement sa performance. Pour enrichir la prestation des programmes, générer de nouvelles affaires et mieux servir ses clients grâce aux services gouvernementaux en direct, le Groupement continue de moderniser les plate-formes et systèmes du ministère. Le MTO met aussi ses systèmes d’information au service de ses clients internes et des intervenants externes, tels que les autres ministères et ses partenaires du secteur privé (ces services sont fournis par le biais des activités de base du MTO). Le Groupement de l’ITI gère les systèmes d’information du ministère qui sont un atout majeur sur le plan commercial.

PROGRAMME GROUPEMENT DE L’INFORMATION ET DE LA TECHNOLOGIE DE L’INFORMATION POUR LES TRANSPORTS 2705 - Summary

CRÉDIT et poste Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMME ET ACTIVITÉS Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt.
  $   $ $
2705   PROGRAMME GROUPEMENT DE L’INFORMATION ET DE LA TECHNOLOGIE DE L’INFORMATION POUR LES TRANSPORTS    
         
FONCTIONNEMENT        
1 63 509 100 Information et technologie de l’information6 59 293 300 38 081 707
  63 509 100 Total - Fonctionnement 59 293 300 38 081 707
  38 106 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 16 000 000 -
  25 403 100 Montant à voter 43 293 300 38 081 707

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

PROGRAMME GROUPEMENT DE L’INFORMATION ET DE LA TECHNOLOGIE DE L’INFORMATION POUR LES TRANSPORTS - CLASSIFICATION PAR CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES

FONCTIONNEMENT  
Information et technologie de l’information (2705-1)  
Traitements et salaires 13 999 400
Avantages sociaux 1 478 400
Transports et communications 1 598 400
Services 38 740 200
Fournitures et matériel 7 693 700
  63 510 100
  1 000
  63 509 100
Total (Fonctionnement) - Programme Groupement de l’information et de la technologie de l’information pour les transports 63 509 100