Francophone Affairs, Office of - Summary

Back to table of contents

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

OFFICE OF FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS

The Office advises government, its ministries and agencies on matters concerning francophone affairs and the provision of French language services. It monitors and oversees the implementation by ministries of the French Language Services Act and evaluates the quality, quantity and appropriateness of services delivered by ministries to the Francophone population. It fosters the Francophone community’s participation in Ontario society while supporting its language and culture. The Office markets Ontario expertise on francophone affairs and the delivery of French language services.

OFFICE OF FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS - Summary

Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAMS Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
$   $ $
OPERATING      
3,530,500 Francophone Affairs Program1 3,036,800 4,684,013
3,530,500 Ministry Total Operating 3,036,800 4,684,013
1,000,000 Less: Special Warrants 549,500 -
2,530,500 < TOTAL OPERATING TO BE VOTED 2,487,300 4,684,013
3,530,500 Ministry Total Operating    
3,530,500 TOTAL INCLUDING CONSOLIDATION AND OTHER ADJUSTMENTS    

RECONCILIATION TO PREVIOUSLY PUBLISHED DATA

DETAILS Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
OPERATING $ $
1. Previously Published Data    
1.1 2002-03 Printed Estimates 3,036,800  
1.2 2001-02 Public Accounts   4,560,013
2. Government Reorganization    
2.1 Transfer of functions from other Ministries   124,000
  3,036,800 4,684,013

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

RECONCILIATION OF 2002-03 ESTIMATES FROM CASH TO ACCRUAL

VOTE and item   Cash 2002-03 Estimates Adjustments from Cash to Accrual 2002-03 Estimates Presented as Accrual 2003-04 Estimates on Accrual Basis Change from 2002-03 Estimates on Accrual Basis
    $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions
  OPERATING          
1301 Francophone Affairs Program          
1 Francophone Affairs Co-ordination1 3 0.1 3 3.5 0.5
    3 0.1 3 3.5 0.5
  Ministry Total Operating 3 0.1 3 3.5 0.5

Note: Amounts are rounded to the nearest one hundred thousand dollars and amounts less than fifty thousand dollars are shown as zero. Totals may not add due to this rounding.

Adjustments from Cash to Accrual - Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are prepared on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years was prepared in the Estimates on the modified-cash basis. Information is provided in the following notes on the adjustments that increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts to present them on the accrual basis in this reconciliation. The accrual presentation of the 2002-03 Estimates is not an official restatement; it is an approximation reflecting only the significant accrual adjustments as required to allow for a comparison between the 2003-04 and the 2002-03 Estimates on a consistent basis of accounting. (Note: adjustments of less than $0.05 million are not shown)

$ millions
1. (0.1) adjustment to remove the pension costs related to ministry employees because, commencing in 2003-04, the cost to the Province of all pension benefits earned by employees is reflected in the Estimates for Management Board Secretariat
(0.1) << Total Adjustments

OFFICE DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES - Sommaire

Retour à la table des matières

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

OFFICE DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES

L’Office donne des conseils au gouvernement, aux ministères et aux organismes sur les questions liées aux affaires francophones et à la prestation des services en français. Il surveille et contrôle la mise en application par les ministères de la Loi sur les services en français et évalue la qualité, le volume et la pertinence des services fournis par les ministères à la population francophone. L’Office encourage la communauté francophone à participer pleinement à la société ontarienne tout en l’aidant à préserver sa langue et sa culture. Il fait aussi la promotion de l’expertise de la province sur le plan des affaires francophones et de la prestation des services en français.

OFFICE DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES - Sommaire

Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMMES Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
$   $ $
FONCTIONNEMENT      
3 530 500 Programme des affaires francophones1 3 036 800 4 684 013
3 530 500 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 3 036 800 4 684 013
1 000 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 549 500 -
2 530 500 < TOTAL À VOTER - FONCTIONNEMENT 2 487 300 4 684 013
3 530 500 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement    
3 530 500 TOTAL, Y COMPRIS REDRESSEMENT DE CONSOLIDATION ET AUTRES REDRESSEMENTS    

RAPPROCHEMENT AVEC LES DONNÉES PUBLIÉES ANTÉRIEUREMENT

DÉTAILS Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
FONCTIONNEMENT $ $
1. Données publiées antérieurement    
1.1 Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 3 036 800  
1.2 Comptes publics 2001-2002   4 560 013
2. Réorganisation gouvernementale    
2.1 Transfert de fonctions d’autres ministères   124 000
  3 036 800 4 684 013

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

RAPPROCHEMENT DES CHIFFRES DU BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2002-2003 - DE LA COMPTABILITÉ DE CAISSE À LA COMPTABILITÉ D’EXERCICE

CRÉDIT et poste   Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Redressements - Compt. caisse à compt. exerc. Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc. Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. Variat. prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc.
    en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $
  FONCTIONNEMENT          
1301 Programme des affaires francophones          
1 Coordination des affaires francophones1 3 0,1 3 3,5 0,5
    3 0,1 3 3,5 0,5
  Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 3 0,1 3 3,5 0,5

Note: Les montants ont été arrondis à la centaine de millier de dollars la plus proche et les montants inférieurs à cinquante mille dollars ramenés à zéro. Il est possible que les totaux ne correspondent pas à la somme des éléments parce qu’ils ont été arrondis.

Redressements de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice - À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est préparé selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs étaient préparés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée. On décrit dans les notes qui suivent les redressements qui augmentent ou diminuent les montants de 2002-2003 pour les présenter selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice dans cet état de rapprochement. La présentation des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice n’est pas un retraitement officiel, mais une approximation où ne figurent que les principaux redressements imputés à l’exercice, tels que requis pour pouvoir comparer le Budget des dépenses 2003-2004 à celui de 2002-2003 à partir de la même méthode de comptabilité. (Note : les redressements inférieurs à 0,05 million de dollars n’apparaissent pas.)

en millions de $
1. (0,1) redressement pour supprimer les coûts des régimes de retraite des employés du ministère car, à compter de 2003-2004, le coût, pour la province, de toutes les prestations de retraite acquises par les employés est inscrit dans le Budget des dépenses du Secrétariat du Conseil de gestion.
(0,1) << Total des redressements