Francophone Affairs, Office of - Vote 747

Back to the OFFICE OF FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS Summary page

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS PROGRAM - VOTE 1301

This program advises government, its ministries and agencies on matters concerning francophone affairs and the provision of French language services. It develops appropriate policies and programs pertaining to the government’s French language services. It monitors and oversees the implementation by ministries of the French Language Services Act and makes recommendations concerning the designation of transfer payment agencies under the Act. It evaluates the quality, quantity and appropriateness of services delivered by ministries to the Francophone population. It also provides information, advice, expertise and assistance to the Francophone community.

FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS PROGRAM 1301 - Summary

VOTE and item Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAM AND ACTIVITIES Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
  $   $ $
1301   FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS PROGRAM    
OPERATING        
1 3,530,500 Francophone Affairs Co-ordination1 3,036,800 4,684,013
  3,530,500 Total Operating 3,036,800 4,684,013
  1,000,000 Less: Special Warrants 549,500 -
  2,530,500 Amount to be Voted 2,487,300 4,684,013

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

FRANCOPHONE AFFAIRS PROGRAM - Standard Accounts Classification

OPERATING  
Francophone Affairs Co-ordination (1301-1) $
Salaries and wages 1,361,600
Employee benefits 177,400
Transportation and communication 235,000
Services 1,731,500
Supplies and equipment 25,000
  3,530,500
Total Operating for Francophone Affairs Program 3,530,500

OFFICE DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES - CRÉDIT 747

Retour au OFFICE DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES sommaire

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

PROGRAMME DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES - CRÉDIT 1301

Ce programme donne des conseils au gouvernement, aux ministères et aux organismes gouvernementaux sur les questions liées aux affaires francophones et à la prestation des services en français. Il élabore les politiques et les programmes appropriés liés aux services en français du gouvernement. Il veille à l’application de la Loi sur les services en français dans les ministères et formule des recommandations sur la désignation d’organismes de paiements de transfert en vertu de la Loi. Il évalue aussi la qualité, le volume et la pertinence des services fournis par les ministères à la population francophone, et fournit des renseignements, des conseils d’experts et de l’aide à la communauté francophone.

PROGRAMME DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES 1301 - Sommaire

CRÉDIT et poste Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMME ET ACTIVITÉS Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
  $   $ $
1301   PROGRAMME DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES    
FONCTIONNEMENT        
1 3 530 500 Coordination des affaires francophones1 3 036 800 4 684 013
  3 530 500 Total - Fonctionnement 3 036 800 4 684 013
  1 000 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 549 500 -
  2 530 500 Montant à voter 2 487 300 4 684 013

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

PROGRAMME DES AFFAIRES FRANCOPHONES - CLASSIFICATION PAR CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES

FONCTIONNEMENT  
Coordination des affaires francophones (1301-1) $
Traitements et salaries 1 361 600
Avantages sociaux 177 400
Transports et communications 235 000
Services 1 731 500
Fournitures et matériel 25 000
  3 530 500
Total (Fonctionnement) - Programme des affaires francophones 3 530 500