Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat - Summary

Back to table of contents

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

ONTARIO NATIVE AFFAIRS SECRETARIAT

The Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat supports the Minister Responsible for Native Affairs. The Secretariat provides corporate Aboriginal Affairs coordination, negotiates and settles land claims, represents Ontario in federally led Aboriginal self-government negotiations, coordinates the Building Aboriginal Economies strategy and manages a number of Aboriginal economic and business development programs.

ONTARIO NATIVE AFFAIRS SECRETARIAT - Summary

Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAMS Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
$   $ $
OPERATING      
14,820,800 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat Program1 15,424,600 13,504,659
14,820,800 Ministry Total Operating 15,424,600 13,504,659
7,000,000 Less: Special Warrants 5,000,000 -
7,820,800 < TOTAL OPERATING TO BE VOTED 10,424,600 13,504,659
14,820,800 Ministry Total Operating    
14,820,800 TOTAL INCLUDING CONSOLIDATION AND OTHER ADJUSTMENTS    

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

RECONCILIATION OF 2002-03 ESTIMATES FROM CASH TO ACCRUAL

VOTE and item   Cash 2002-03 Estimates Adjustments from Cash to Accrual 2002-03 Estimates Presented as Accrual 2003-04 Estimates on Accrual Basis Change from 2002-03 Estimates on Accrual Basis
    $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions
  OPERATING          
2001 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat Program          
1 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat1 15.4 0.2 15.2 14.8 (0.4)
2 Land Claims and Self-Governement Initiatives - - - - -
    15.4 0.2 15.2 14.8 (0.4)
  Ministry Total Operating 15.4 0.2 15.2 14.8 (0.4)

Note: Amounts are rounded to the nearest one hundred thousand dollars and amounts less than fifty thousand dollars are shown as zero. Totals may not add due to this rounding.

Adjustments from Cash to Accrual - Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are prepared on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years was prepared in the Estimates on the modified-cash basis. Information is provided in the following notes on the adjustments that increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts to present them on the accrual basis in this reconciliation. The accrual presentation of the 2002-03 Estimates is not an official restatement; it is an approximation reflecting only the significant accrual adjustments as required to allow for a comparison between the 2003-04 and the 2002-03 Estimates on a consistent basis of accounting. (Note: adjustments of less than $0.05 million are not shown)

$ millions
1. (0.2) adjustment to remove the pension costs related to ministry employees because, commencing in 2003-04, the cost to the Province of all pension benefits earned by employees is reflected in the Estimates for Management Board Secretariat
(0.2) << Total Adjustments

ONTARIO NATIVE AFFAIRS SECRETARIAT - Capital Summary

Accrual 2003-04 Estimates PROGRAMS Cash 2002-03 Estimates Cash 2001-02 Actual
$   $ $
CAPITAL      
3,340,000 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat Program 5,740,000 2,750,307
3,340,000 Ministry Total Capital 5,740,000 2,750,307
1,200,000 Less: Special Warrants 1,000,000 -
2,140,000 < TOTAL CAPITAL TO BE VOTED 4,740,000 2,750,307
3,340,000 Ministry Total Capital    
3,340,000 TOTAL INCLUDING CONSOLIDATION AND OTHER ADJUSTMENTS    

NOTE: Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are presented on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years is presented on the modified cash basis, and therefore comparison between 2003-04 and earlier year figures may not be meaningful. Differences between cash and accrual relate to adjustments such as timing of transfer payments and provisions for bad debts, that would increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts had they been presented on the accrual basis.

Adjustments for this Ministry, if any, are indicated by superscripted references above and are explained on the page following the Ministry Summary - Reconciliation of 2002-03 Estimates from Cash to Accrual.

RECONCILIATION OF 2002-03 ESTIMATES FROM CASH TO ACCRUAL

VOTE and item   Cash 2002-03 Estimates Adjustments from Cash to Accrual 2002-03 Estimates Presented as Accrual 2003-04 Estimates on Accrual Basis Change from 2002-03 Estimates on Accrual Basis
    $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions $ millions
  CAPITAL          
2001 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat Program          
3 Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat 5.7 - 5.7 3.3 2.4
    5.7 - 5.7 3.3 2.4
  Ministry Total Capital 5.7 - 5.7 3.3 2.4

Note: Amounts are rounded to the nearest one hundred thousand dollars and amounts less than fifty thousand dollars are shown as zero. Totals may not add due to this rounding.

Adjustments from Cash to Accrual - Commencing in 2003-04, Estimates are prepared on the accrual basis of accounting. Information for 2002-03 and earlier years was prepared in the Estimates on the modified-cash basis. Information is provided in the following notes on the adjustments that increase or decrease the 2002-03 amounts to present them on the accrual basis in this reconciliation. The accrual presentation of the 2002-03 Estimates is not an official restatement; it is an approximation reflecting only the significant accrual adjustments as required to allow for a comparison between the 2003-04 and the 2002-03 Estimates on a consistent basis of accounting. (Note: adjustments of less than $0.05 million are not shown)

no adjustments from cash to accrual

SECRÉTARIAT DES AFFAIRES AUTOCHTONES DE L’ONTARIO - Sommaire

Retour à la table des matières

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

SECRÉTARIAT DES AFFAIRES AUTOCHTONES DE L’ONTARIO

The Ontario Native Affairs Secretariat supports the Minister Responsible for Native Affairs. The Secretariat provides corporate Aboriginal Affairs coordination, negotiates and settles land claims, represents Ontario in federally led Aboriginal self-government negotiations, coordinates the Building Aboriginal Economies strategy and manages a number of Aboriginal economic and business development programs.

SECRÉTARIAT DES AFFAIRES AUTOCHTONES DE L’ONTARIO - Sommaire

Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMMES Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
$   $ $
FONCTIONNEMENT      
14 820 800 Programme du Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario1 15 424 600 13 504 659
14 820 800 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 15 424 600 13 504 659
7 000 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 5 000 000 -
7 820 800 < TOTAL À VOTER - FONCTIONNEMENT 10 424 600 13 504 659
14 820 800 Total du ministère - Fonctionnement    
14 820 800 TOTAL, Y COMPRIS REDRESSEMENT DE CONSOLIDATION ET AUTRES REDRESSEMENTS    

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

RAPPROCHEMENT DES CHIFFRES DU BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2002-2003 - DE LA COMPTABILITÉ DE CAISSE À LA COMPTABILITÉ D’EXERCICE

CRÉDIT et poste   Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Redressements - Compt. caisse à compt. exerc. Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc. Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. Variat. prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc.
    en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $
  FONCTIONNEMENT          
2001 Programme du Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario          
1 Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario1 15,4 0,2 15,2 14,8 (0,4)
2 Revendications territoriales et initiatives sur l’autonomie gouvernementale - - - - -
    15,4 0,2 15,2 14,8 (0,4)
  Total du ministère - Fonctionnement 15,4 0,2 15,2 14,8 (0,4)

Note: Les montants ont été arrondis à la centaine de millier de dollars la plus proche et les montants inférieurs à cinquante mille dollars ramenés à zéro. Il est possible que les totaux ne correspondent pas à la somme des éléments parce qu’ils ont été arrondis.

Redressements de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice - À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est préparé selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs étaient préparés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée. On décrit dans les notes qui suivent les redressements qui augmentent ou diminuent les montants de 2002-2003 pour les présenter selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice dans cet état de rapprochement. La présentation des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice n’est pas un retraitement officiel, mais une approximation où ne figurent que les principaux redressements imputés à l’exercice, tels que requis pour pouvoir comparer le Budget des dépenses 2003-2004 à celui de 2002-2003 à partir de la même méthode de comptabilité. (Note : les redressements inférieurs à 0,05 million de dollars n’apparaissent pas.)

en millions de $
1. (0,2) redressement pour supprimer les coûts des régimes de retraite des employés du ministère car, à compter de 2003-2004, le coût, pour la province, de toutes les prestations de retraite acquises par les employés est inscrit dans le Budget des dépenses du Secrétariat du Conseil de gestion.
(0,2) << Total des redressements

SECRÉTARIAT DES AFFAIRES AUTOCHTONES DE L’ONTARIO - IMMOBILISATIONS

Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. PROGRAMMES Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Dépenses réelles 2001-2002 - Compt. caisse
$   $ $
IMMOBILISATIONS      
3 340 000 Programme du Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario 5 740 000 2 750 307
3 340 000 Total du ministère - Immobilisations 5 740 000 2 750 307
1 200 000 Moins : Mandats spéciaux 1 000 000 -
2 140 000 < TOTAL À VOTER - IMMOBILISATIONS 4 740 000 2 750 307
3 340 000 Total du ministère - Immobilisations    
3 340 000 TOTAL, Y COMPRIS REDRESSEMENT DE CONSOLIDATION ET AUTRES REDRESSEMENTS    

NOTE : À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est présenté selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs sont présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée; la comparaison des chiffres de 2003-2004 avec les chiffres des exercices antérieurs risque donc de ne pas être concluante. La différence entre ces deux méthodes de comptabilité se situe au niveau des redressements (date des paiements de transfert et provisions pour dettes irrécouvrables, par exemple) qui auraient pour effet d’augmenter ou de diminuer les montants de 2002-2003 s’ils avaient été présentés selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice.

Les redressements effectués pour ce ministère, le cas échéant, sont indiqués par des renvois en exposant et expliqués dans la page qui suit lE sommaire du ministère sous l’intitulé Rapprochement des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 - de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice.

RAPPROCHEMENT DES CHIFFRES DU BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2002-2003 - DE LA COMPTABILITÉ DE CAISSE À LA COMPTABILITÉ D’EXERCICE

CRÉDIT et poste   Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. caisse Redressements - Compt. caisse à compt. exerc. Prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc. Prévisions 2003-2004 - Compt. exerc. Variat. prévisions 2002-2003 - Compt. exerc.
    en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $ en millions de $
  IMMOBILISATIONS          
2001 Programme du Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario          
3 Secrétariat des affaires autochtones de l’Ontario 5,7 - 5,7 3,3 2,4
    5,7 - 5,7 3,3 2,4
  Total du ministère - Immobilisations 5,7 - 5,7 3,3 2,4

Note: Les montants ont été arrondis à la centaine de millier de dollars la plus proche et les montants inférieurs à cinquante mille dollars ramenés à zéro. Il est possible que les totaux ne correspondent pas à la somme des éléments parce qu’ils ont été arrondis.

Redressements de la comptabilité de caisse à la comptabilité d’exercice - À compter de 2003-2004, le Budget des dépenses est préparé selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice. Les chiffres de 2002-2003 et des exercices antérieurs étaient préparés selon la méthode de la comptabilité de caisse modifiée. On décrit dans les notes qui suivent les redressements qui augmentent ou diminuent les montants de 2002-2003 pour les présenter selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice dans cet état de rapprochement. La présentation des chiffres du Budget des dépenses 2002-2003 selon la méthode de la comptabilité d’exercice n’est pas un retraitement officiel, mais une approximation où ne figurent que les principaux redressements imputés à l’exercice, tels que requis pour pouvoir comparer le Budget des dépenses 2003-2004 à celui de 2002-2003 à partir de la même méthode de comptabilité. (Note : les redressements inférieurs à 0,05 million de dollars n’apparaissent pas.)

pas de redressements entre la comptabilité de caisse et la comptabilité d’exercice