Supplementary Expenditure Estimates: Ministry of Public Infrastructure Renewal

Back to Expenditure Estimates home page
Back to the General Summary

INFRASTRUCTURE AND GROWTH MANAGEMENT PLANNING / MINISTRY ADMINISTRATION PROGRAM - VOTE 4001

Through the Infrastructure Policy and Planning Division, the program develops and coordinates implementation of sound infrastructure strategies for the Government of Ontario, including central agency management of the infrastructure planning process for the Government, support for the development of the capital plan which feeds into the Provincial Budget, development of sector specific infrastructure strategies, negotiation with the federal government on cost-shared infrastructure programs and coordination of infrastructure programs delivered through line ministries.

Through the Ontario Growth Secretariat, the program provides leadership in the implementation of its growth management policy and development and implementation of growth management plans.

Through the Strategic Asset Management Unit, the program achieves effective asset management through strategic review and management of assets, including real estate holdings, to ensure provincially controlled assets produce results.

Through the Agencies Division, the program provides policy advice, issue management and liaison with the ministry's agencies: the Liquor Control Board of Ontario, the Ontario Lottery and Gaming Corporation, the Ontario Realty Corporation, Infrastructure Ontario and the Ontario Strategic Infrastructure Financing Authority (OSIFA). The program also provides strategic analysis and leads the development of long-term, sustainable planning and procurement strategies, as well as the implementation of infrastructure best practices.

In support of the government's Renew Ontario infrastructure investment plan, Infrastructure Ontario carries out the implementation and project management of AFP infrastructure projects, while OSIFA offers affordable financing to broader public sector borrowers.

The program also includes capacities to support all aspects of the Ministry's mandate, including communications, strategic planning, financial management and controllership, policy coordination, human resources and accommodation.

VOTE SUMMARY
($)
ITEM # ITEM

Supplementary
Estimates
2006-07

Estimates
2006-07

Estimates
2005-06

Actual
2004-05

  CAPITAL EXPENSE        
2 Infrastructure Programs 70,000,000 25,000,000 25,000,000 -
5 Realty Services 2,000,000 100,577,900 45,497,400 13,560,268
  TOTAL CAPITAL EXPENSE TO BE VOTED 72,000,000 125,577,900 70,497,400 13,560,268
  Total Capital Expense 72,000,000 125,577,900 70,497,400 13,560,268



Standard Account by Item and Sub-items
($)
VOTE -ITEM
#
STANDARD ACCOUNT BY ITEM AND SUB-ITEMS      
  CAPITAL EXPENSE      
4001-2 Infrastructure Programs      
  Transfer payments      
     Infrastructure Ontario - Payments to Municipalities for Rural Infrastructure     70,000,000
  Total Capital Expense to be Voted     70,000,000
4001-5 Realty Services      
  Transfer payments      
     Realty Transactions     2,000,000
  Total Capital Expense to be Voted     2,000,000
  Total Capital Expense for Infrastructure and Growth Management Planning / Ministry Administration Program     72,000,000
  TOTAL CAPITAL EXPENSE FOR MINISTRY OF PUBLIC INFRASTRUCTURE RENEWAL     72,000,000

Supplémentaire Dépenses prévues : Ministère du Renouvellement de l'infrastructure publique

Retour à la page d'accueil du Budget des dépenses
Retour au Sommaire Gènèral

INFRASTRUCTURE ET PLANIFICATION DE LA GESTION DE LA CROISSANCE / PROGRAMME D'ADMINISTRATION DU MINISTÈRE - CRÉDIT 4001

Par l'entremise de la Division des politiques et de la planification infrastructurelles, ce programme élabore et coordonne, pour le gouvernement de l'Ontario, la mise en œuvre de stratégies ingénieuses visant l'infrastructure, notamment : gestion centrale du processus de planification de l'infrastructure; aide à la préparation du plan d'immobilisations relié au Budget de l'Ontario; élaboration de stratégies sectorielles visant l'infrastructure; négociations avec le gouvernement fédéral sur les programmes d'infrastructure à frais partagés; et coordination des programmes d'infrastructure dispensés par les ministères de tutelle.

Le programme offre, par l'entremise du Secrétariat des initiatives de croissance de l'Ontario, son leadership pour la mise en oeuvre de la stratégie de gestion de la croissance et pour l'élaboration et la mise en oeuvre des plans de gestion de la croissance.

Le programme offre aussi, par l'entremise de l'unité de la gestion stratégique, des services de gestion efficace de l'actif sous forme d'analyse stratégique et de gestion de l'actif (y compris des avoirs immobiliers) pour s'assurer que l'actif sous le contrôle de la province produit les résultats escomptés.

Le programme offre en outre, par l'entremise de la Division des organismes, des conseils stratégiques, de services de gestion ponctuelle et de liaison avec les organismes du ministère : la Régie des alcools de l'Ontario, la Société des loteries et des jeux de l'Ontario, la Société immobilière de l'Ontario, Infrastructure Ontario et l'Office ontarien de financement de l'infrastructure stratégique (OSIFA). Le programme fournit aussi des services d'analyse stratégique et dirige l'élaboration de stratégies à long terme en matière de planification et d'approvisionnement, ainsi que de la mise en oeuvre de pratiques exemplaires pour l'infrastructure.

Infrastructure Ontario est chargée de lancer et d'administrer les projets d'infastructure liés à la diversification des modes de financement et l'approvisionnement, dans le cadre du plan ReNouveau Ontario, tandis qu'OSIFA offre aux emprunteurs du secteur parapublic des modes de financement abordables.

Le programme fournit aussi les services nécessaires pour soutenir tous les volets du mandat du ministère, tels que communications; planification stratégique; gestion et contrôle financiers; coordination des politiques; ressources humaines; et locaux.

SOMMAIRE - CRÉDIT
($)
POSTE No POSTE

Prévisions
supplémentaires
2006-2007

Prévisions
2006-2007

Prévisions
2005-2006

Dépenses réelles
2004-2005

  CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS        
2 Programmes d'infrastructure 70 000 000 25 000 000 25 000 000 -
5 Services immobiliers 2 000 000 100 577 900 45 497 400 13 560 268
  TOTAL À VOTER - CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS 72 000 000 125 577 900 70 497 400 13 560 268
  Total - Charges d’immobilisations 72 000 000 125 577 900 70 497 400 13 560 268



Catégorie de dépenses par poste et sous-postes
($)
CRÉDIT -POSTE
No
CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES PAR POSTE ET SOUS-POSTES      
  CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS      
4001-2 Programmes d'infrastructure      
  Paiements de transfert      
     Infrastructure Ontario - paiements aux municipalités pour l'infrastructure rurale     70 000 000
  Total à voter - Charges d’immobilisations     70 000 000
4001-5 Services immobiliers      
  Paiements de transfert      
     Transactions immobilières     2 000 000
  Total à voter - Charges d’immobilisations     2 000 000
  Total (Charges d’immobilisations) - Infrastructure et planification de la gestion de la croissance / Programme d'administration du ministère     72 000 000
  TOTAL (CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS) - MINISTÈRE DU RENOUVELLEMENT DE L'INFRASTRUCTURE PUBLIQUE     72 000 000