Supplementary Estimates, 2007-08

Back to Expenditure Estimates home page
Back to the General Summary

Ministry of Finance

ECONOMIC, FISCAL, AND FINANCIAL POLICY PROGRAM - VOTE 1203

This program develops and implements sound economic and fiscal strategies to stimulate economic growth and job creation; forecasts, monitors and reports on the performance of the Ontario economy; provides expertise and policy advice on sound economic design of government initiatives; develops demographic forecasts for Ontario; develops the policy and legislative framework for Ontario's financial services industry; develops and implements a fiscal and financial management framework for the public sector in Ontario; assists the Minister of Finance and the Government in formulating Ontario's federal-provincial finance policy; develops, monitors and reports on the fiscal plan and results for the province; provides policy advice to clients, managers, and decision makers in the areas of accounting, fiscal and financial management; and fosters greater accountability and fiscal integrity in the public sector in Ontario. The program also monitors the fiscal and financial relationship between the province and the municipalities.

The Treasury Board Office coordinates fiscal strategy, risk assessment and internal audit services for the Ontario Public Service, and supports Treasury Board and Management Board of Cabinet by providing advice on the appropriate use of public resources to meet government priorities. The program also facilitates integrated supply chain and back-office leading practices in Ontario's broader public sector, and reflects the transfer of dedicated electricity earnings from the Province to the Ontario Electricity Financial Corporation.

VOTE SUMMARY
($)
ITEM # ITEM

Supplementary
Estimates
2007-08

Estimates
2007-08

Estimates
2006-07

Actual
2005-06

  OPERATING EXPENSE        
12 Ontario Electricity Financial Corporation Dedicated Electricity Earnings 106,000,000 - - -
  TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSE TO BE VOTED 106,000,000 - - -
  Total Operating Expense 106,000,000 - - -



Standard Account by Item and Sub-items
($)
VOTE -ITEM
#
STANDARD ACCOUNT BY ITEM AND SUB-ITEMS      
  OPERATING EXPENSE      
1203-12 Ontario Electricity Financial Corporation Dedicated Electricity Earnings      
  Transfer payments      
     Electricity Sector Dedicated Income     106,000,000
  Total Operating Expense to be Voted     106,000,000
  Total Operating Expense for Economic, Fiscal, and Financial Policy Program     106,000,000
  TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSE FOR MINISTRY OF FINANCE     106,000,000



INVESTING IN ONTARIO PROGRAM - VOTE 1208

This program is subject to the Legislature's approval of Bill 35, the proposed Investing in Ontario Act, 2008. The program would have responsibility for the distribution of all or part of the surplus for a fiscal year (reduced by any allocation to the reduction of the accumulated deficit prescribed by regulation) to eligible recipients for the purposes, and in the manner prescribed by regulation. Eligible recipients may include entities, other than individuals, that do not carry on their activities for the purposes of gain or profit.

VOTE SUMMARY
($)
ITEM # ITEM

Supplementary
Estimates
2007-08

Estimates
2007-08

Estimates
2006-07

Actual
2005-06

  CAPITAL EXPENSE        
1 Investing in Ontario 2,000,000,000 - - -
  TOTAL CAPITAL EXPENSE TO BE VOTED 2,000,000,000 - - -
  Total Capital Expense 2,000,000,000 - - -



Standard Account by Item and Sub-items
($)
VOTE -ITEM
#
STANDARD ACCOUNT BY ITEM AND SUB-ITEMS      
  CAPITAL EXPENSE      
1208-1 Investing in Ontario      
  Transfer payments      
     Bill 35 - the proposed Investing in Ontario Act, 2008, if it is enacted     2,000,000,000
  Total Capital Expense to be Voted     2,000,000,000
  Total Capital Expense for Investing in Ontario Program     2,000,000,000
  TOTAL CAPITAL EXPENSE FOR MINISTRY OF FINANCE     2,000,000,000

Budget supplémentaire des dépenses

Retour à la page d'accueil du Budget des dépenses
Retour au Sommaire Gènèral

Ministère des Finances

PROGRAMME DES POLITIQUES ÉCONOMIQUES, BUDGÉTAIRES ET FINANCIÈRES - CRÉDIT 1203

Ce programme élabore et met en œuvre des stratégies économiques et budgétaires éclairées pour stimuler la croissance économique et la création d'emplois; il prévoit et surveille la performance économique de l'Ontario et rend compte des résultats obtenus; il offre son expertise et ses conseils stratégiques sur l'élaboration d'initiatives gouvernementales économiquement saines; il prépare les prévisions démographiques de la province; il élabore les politiques et le cadre législatif régissant l'industrie des services financiers de l'Ontario; il conçoit et met en oeuvre le cadre de gestion budgétaire et financière de la fonction publique de l'Ontario; il aide le ministre des Finances et le gouvernement à formuler les politiques fédérales-provinciales en matière de finances; il élabore et surveille le plan financier de la province et rend compte de ses résultats; il offre des conseils stratégiques aux clients, responsables et décideurs sur les questions de comptabilité et de gestion budgétaire et financière; il encourage une plus grande responsabilité et intégrité budgétaire dans la fonction publique de l'Ontario. Le programme surveille aussi les liens financiers et budgétaires que le gouvernement provincial entretient avec les municipalités.

Le Bureau du Conseil du Trésor coordonne la stratégie financière, l'évaluation des risques et les services de vérification interne de la fonction publique de l'Ontario; il aide le Conseil du Trésor et le Conseil de gestion du gouvernement en leur offrant ses conseils sur l'utilisation judicieuse des ressources publiques pour réaliser les priorités du gouvernement. Par ailleurs, le programme supervise la chaîne d'approvisionnement intégrée et les principales pratiques administratives connexes du secteur parapublic de l'Ontario, et reflète le transfert du gouvernement provincial à la Société financière de l'industrie de l'électricité de l'Ontario de revenus du secteur de l'électricité réservés à la Société.

SOMMAIRE - CRÉDIT
($)
POSTE No POSTE

Prévisions
supplémentaires
2007-2008

Prévisions
2007-2008

Prévisions
2006-2007

Dépenses réelles
2005-2006

  CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT        
12 Revenus du secteur de l'électricité réservés à la Société financière de l'industrie de l'électricité de l'Ontario 106 000 000 - - -
  TOTAL À VOTER - CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT 106 000 000 - - -
  Total - Charges de fonctionnement 106 000 000 - - -



Catégorie de dépenses par poste et sous-postes
($)
CRÉDIT -POSTE
No
CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES PAR POSTE ET SOUS-POSTES      
  CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT      
1203-12 Revenus du secteur de l'électricité réservés à la Société financière de l'industrie de l'électricité de l'Ontario      
  Paiements de transfert      
     Revenu réservé du secteur de l'électricité     106 000 000
  Total à voter - Charges de fonctionnement     106 000 000
  Total (Charges de fonctionnement) - Programme des politiques économiques, budgétaires et financières     106 000 000
  TOTAL (CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT) - MINISTÈRE DES FINANCES     106 000 000



PROGRAMME INVESTIR DANS L'ONTARIO - CRÉDIT 1208

Ce programme est assujetti à l'approbation par l'Assemblée législative du projet de loi 35 visant l'établissement d'une loi de 2008 permettant d'investir dans l'Ontario. Le programme aurait la responsabilité de l'allocation de la totalité ou d'une partie de l'excédent correspondant à un exercice (réduit par toute affectation à la réduction du déficit accumulé prescrite par la réglementation) aux bénéficiaires admissibles pour les besoins et de la manière énoncés dans la réglementation. Les bénéficiaires admissibles peuvent être des entités, autres que des particuliers, dont les activités n'ont pas pour objet le gain ou le profit.

SOMMAIRE - CRÉDIT
($)
POSTE No POSTE

Prévisions
supplémentaires
2007-2008

Prévisions
2007-2008

Prévisions
2006-2007

Dépenses réelles
2005-2006

  CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS        
1 Investir dans l'Ontario 2 000 000 000 - - -
  TOTAL À VOTER - CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS 2 000 000 000 - - -
  Total - Charges d’immobilisations 2 000 000 000 - - -



Catégorie de dépenses par poste et sous-postes
($)
CRÉDIT -POSTE
No
CATÉGORIE DE DÉPENSES PAR POSTE ET SOUS-POSTES      
  CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS      
1208-1 Investir dans l'Ontario      
  Paiements de transfert      
     Projet de loi 35 visant l'établissement d'une loi de 2008 permettant d'investir dans l'Ontario     2 000 000 000
  Total à voter - Charges d’immobilisations     2 000 000 000
  Total (Charges d’immobilisations) - Programme Investir dans l'Ontario     2 000 000 000
  TOTAL (CHARGES D’IMMOBILISATIONS) - MINISTÈRE DES FINANCES     2 000 000 000