Diskette and Paper Filing of the Corporations Tax Return

Bulletin 4003
Published: May 2004
Content last reviewed: September 2009
ISBN: 0-7794-2689-4 (PDF)

Publication Archived

Notice to the reader: Effective January 1, 2009, the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) administers Ontario's corporate income tax, capital tax, corporate minimum tax, and the special additional tax on life insurers.

As a result, the Corporations Tax Act provisions described on this page and in other publications are only applicable to taxation years ending December 31, 2008 and prior.

For taxation years beginning January 1, 2009, the Taxation Act rules apply.

This publication was archived and kept for historical purposes. Use caution when you refer to it, since it reflects the law in force at the time it was released and may no longer apply.

References: subsection 75(8), 75(13) and 75(20)

Application

This bulletin replaces Information Bulletin 4003 originally published October 2002.

The bulletin provides information on diskette and paper return methods for filing the Corporations Tax Return (CT23).

The bulletin is published under the authority of subsection 75(20) of the Corporations Tax Act (Ontario) (CTA) which allows the Minister of Finance to communicate the requirements for the content and method of delivery of the CT23. The Minister is authorized to implement the electronic filing of the CT23 and to designate which corporations must electronically file their return under subsections 75(8) and 75(13) of the CTA. References to legislation are to the provisions of the CTA and its Regulations, unless otherwise noted.

Introduction

Methods for Filing a CT23

  1. There are two methods for a corporation to file its CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return:
    • Diskette filing, also called D-File, or
    • Filing a paper return.

Table of Contents

  1. This bulletin describes these filing methods and when each may be used by a corporation. The bulletin discusses the following topics:

    Introduction

    • Methods for filing a CT23 - see paragraph 1
    • Table of Contents - see paragraph 2

    Diskette Filing (D-File)

    • What is D-File - see paragraph 3
    • What can use D-File - see paragraph 4-5
    • How to file using D-File - see paragraph 6
    • Specifications and labeling for the diskette - see paragraph 7-9
    • Documents to enclose with the diskette - see paragraph 10-11
    • Registration as a D-File Transmitter - see paragraph 12-13
    • Certified software - see paragraph 14

    Paper Filing

    • The available paper filing options - see paragraph 15-16
    • Who can file a paper return - see paragraph 17-20
    • How to file a CT23 on a paper return - see paragraph 21-24

    Special Corporations and Filing Ontario Election Forms

    • Corporations subject to Corporate Minimum Tax - see paragraph 25
    • Insurance Corporations - see paragraph 26
    • Filing Ontario election forms - see paragraph 27

    Further Information

    • Other publications - see paragraph 28
    • Enquiries - see paragraph 29

Diskette Filing (D-File)

What is D-File

  1. D-File, which was implemented by the Ministry in June 1995, is the original method of filing the CT23 return in an electronic format. With D-File, the CT23 return is stored on a diskette and submitted to the Ministry.

Who can use D-File

  1. All corporations, except insurance corporations that file an Ontario CT8 return, may file their CT23 or EFF declaration for taxation years ending on or after December 1, 1994 by using D-File. The CT23 return or EFF declaration may be filed alone or in combination with the MCBS Annual Return. Note that the MCBS Annual Return may not be filed on its own with D-File. The following combined documents may be filed using D-File:
    • The CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return;
    • The CT23 Short-Form Corporations Tax and Annual Return; and
    • The Annual Return and EFF Declaration.
  2. Any organization that wants to file by using D-File, whether it is a corporation filing for itself or a third-party transmitter, must be registered as a transmitter with the Ministry. See paragraphs 12 and 13 for details.

How to File Using D-File

  1. Corporations registered to use D-File must:
    • Use commercially available, certified software to generate a CT23 return in an electronic format;
    • Generate the CT23 return on a diskette, following the software vendor's instructions;
    • Not encrypt the data on the diskette;
    • Label the diskette as described in paragraphs 8 and 9;
    • Enclose the hard copy documents described in paragraph 22; and
    • Send the complete package to:

      Ministry of Finance
      Corporations Tax Returns Processing Centre
      33 King Street West
      PO Box 642
      Oshawa ON  L1H 8T1

Specifications and Labeling for the Diskette

  1. The Ministry accepts diskettes in high-density format, generated from DOS, Windows or an Apple operating system.
  2. When filed by the corporation itself, each diskette should be labeled with the following information:
    • The corporation's name and Ontario corporations tax account number;
    • The corporation's telephone and fax numbers; and
    • A disk reference number, when more than one disk is submitted. The disk reference number is assigned by the corporation by numbering each disk in sequence and marking the number on the top right hand corner of the label. The Ministry will use the number to identify the disk where problems or questions arise. It would be worthwhile for the corporation to record in its records the disk reference number and the information contained on each disk.
  3. When filed by a third-party transmitter, each diskette should be labeled with the following information:
    • That transmitter's name;
    • The transmitter's assigned number;
    • The transmitter's phone and fax numbers; and
    • The disk reference number, as in paragraph 8.

Documents to Enclose with the Diskette

  1. Corporations must enclose with the D-File diskette the following hard copy documents:
    • Financial statements of the corporation (see paragraph 11);
    • Financial statements of partnerships or joint ventures of which the corporation is a member;
    • The Ontario Electronic Filing Certification Form signed by an authorized officer;
    • Any applicable Ontario schedules not included on the diskette, and
    • For taxation years ending before 2001, a copy of the federal T2 return and schedules. A T2 in T2 Return and Schedule Information format (T2 RSI) will not be accepted. For taxation years ending after 2000, the T2 return and schedules are not required as long as they have been filed with the CRA.
  2. As explained in Information Bulletin 4002R1, the Ministry prefers corporations that D-file their tax return, to file the financial statements prepared for the shareholders of the corporation. However, if a corporation files a hard copy of the GIFI in lieu of financial statements, the Ministry will accept the GIFI if the GIFI provides sufficient information to validate any taxes payable. As there can be a wide range in the quality of the information provided in the GIFI, the Ministry reserves the right to request the financial statements in the form specified by the legislation (see paragraphs 2 and 3 of Information Bulletin 4002R1).

Registration as a D-File Transmitter

  1. Any organization that wants to file returns using D-File, including corporations filing their own CT23 returns and third-party transmitters such as accounting firms filing for clients, must be registered as a transmitter with the Ministry.
  2. Registration with the Ministry is done by telephone, and no registration form is used. The organization can provide all the necessary information over the phone and Ministry staff can provide an Ontario D-File transmitter number immediately. Contact the Electronic Filing Service Desk in the Corporations Tax toll-free at 1 800 262-0784 ext. 4440 or in Oshawa at 905 436-4440.

Certified Software

  1. D-File software must be certified by the Ministry. Visit the ministry's website at ontario.ca/finance for an up-to-date list of vendors of certified D-File software.

Paper Filing

The Available Paper Filing Options

  1. There are two options for filing a CT23 return in a paper format:
    • Paper returns generated by commercially available tax preparation software; and
    • Pre-preinted ministry CT23 forms.
  2. Pre-printed ministry CT23 forms are the tax returns produced by the Ministry. They can be obtained in paper format by mail from the Ministry or can be downloaded in portable document format (PDF) from the ministry's website at ontario.ca/finance

Who can File a Paper Return

  1. All corporations can file their CT23 return using pre-printed ministry CT23 forms. Corporations that are not subject to Corporate Minimum Tax may file using software generated paper returns.
  2. Corporations subject to Corporate Minimum Tax (CMT) are required to file electronically using D-File. Electronic filing of tax returns benefits both the Ministry and the corporation by reducing costs associated with data entry, enhancing the accuracy of tax data and improving taxpayer service.
  3. Where a corporation subject to CMT is unable to file electronically, the Ministry will only accept a paper return filed on the pre-printed ministry CT23 form. In order to encourage electronic filing by corporations that have access to computer technology, computer generated paper returns (i.e., paper returns on other than the ministry's pre-printed CT23 form) will not be accepted.
  4. If a paper return is filed which does not meet the above criteria, the corporation will be requested to file electronically or to file using a pre-printed ministry CT23 form.

How to File a CT23 on a Paper Return

  1. Corporations filing a CT23 return on paper will generate a hard copy of the CT23 return, if using tax preparation software, or will complete the pre-printed ministry CT23 form.
  2. The following hard copy documents should be enclosed with the CT23 return:
    • Financial statements of the corporation (see paragraph 23);
    • Financial statements of partnerships or joint ventures of which the corporation is a member;
    • Any applicable Ontario schedules; and
    • For taxation years ending before 2001, a copy of the federal T2 return and schedules. A T2, in T2 RSI format will not be accepted. For taxation years ending after 2000, the T2 is not required, as long as it has been filed with CRA.
  3. As explained in Information Bulletin 4002R1, the Ministry prefers corporations to file with the paper tax return, the financial statements prepared for the shareholders of the corporation. If the corporation files a hard copy of the GIFI in lieu of financial statements, the Ministry will accept the GIFI, if it provides sufficient information to verify any taxes payable. As there is a wide range in the quality of the information provided in the GIFI, the Ministry reserves the right to request the financial statements in the form specified in the legislation (see paragraphs 2 and 3 of Information Bulletin 4002R1).
  4. The complete package is sent to:

    Ministry of Finance
    Corporations Tax Returns Processing Centre
    Ministry of Finance
    33 King Street West
    PO Box 620
    Oshawa ON  L1H 8E9

Special Corporations and Filing Ontario Election

Corporation Subject to CMT

  1. A corporation that is subject to CMT or that belongs to an associated group which is subject to CMT must file its CT23 return in electronic format using D-File, or must complete a pre-printed ministry CT23 form. See paragraphs 18 and 19.

Insurance Corporations

  1. Insurance corporations which file a CT8 return must file using a computer generated CT8 return or the pre-printed ministry CT8 form. The CT8 return can be obtained in paper format by mail from the Ministry or can be downloaded in PDF format from the ministry's website at ontario.ca/finance

Filing Ontario Election Forms

  1. No matter which method a corporation uses to file its CT23 or CT8 return, it must file with the Ministry, on paper, the Ontario elections made by it under sections 29.1 and 31.1 of the CTA. These elections are the Ontario counterparts to federal elections made for "rollovers" under subsections 85(1), 85(2) and 97(2) of the federal Income Tax Act. Both the transferor and transferee corporations in the rollover are required to file Ontario elections. More information on filing Ontario elections is in the Guide to the 2002 CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return which can be downloaded or viewed at the ministry's website at ontario.ca/finance
 
Page: 477  |

Transmission sur disquette et sur papier de la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés (CT23)

Bulletin d'information 4003FR1
Bulletin 4003
Date de publication : mai 2004
Dernière mise à jour : septembre  2009
ISBN: 0-7794-2699-1 (PDF)

Publication archivées

Avis aux lecteurs : A compter du 1er janvier 2009, l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) administre l'impôt sur le revenu des sociétés, l'impôt sur le capital, l'impôt minimum des sociétés, et l'impôt supplémentaire spécial des compagnies d'assurance-vie de l'Ontario.

En conséquence, les dispositions de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés décrites sur cette page et dans d'autres publications sont applicables qu'aux années d'imposition se terminant le ou avant le 31 décembre 2008.

Pour les années d'imposition commençant le 1er janvier 2009, les dispositions de la Loi de 2007 sur les impôts s'appliquent.

Cette publication fait partie des archives pour des raisons historiques. Puisque ce document reflète la loi qui était en vigueur au moment où il fut publié et peut ne plus être valide, veuillez l'utiliser avec prudence.

Références : paragraphes 75(8), 75(13) et 75(20)

Application

Le présent bulletin remplace le Bulletin d'information 4003F, publié pour la première fois en octobre 2002, et il comprend les mises à jour des anciens bulletins d'information 2743, 2743-R1 et 2749 (rév.), et de la publication Internet intitulée « TED des sociétés »,datée du 27 avril 2000.

Ce bulletin donne des renseignements sur les modes de remise de la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés (CT23) par transmission électronique, sur disquette et sur papier.

Le présent bulletin est publié en vertu du paragraphe 75(20) de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés (Ontario) (LIS), qui autorise le ministre des Finances à communiquer les exigences quant au contenu et aux modes de remise de la déclaration CT23. Le ministre est habilité à mettre en oeuvre la remise de la CT23 par transmission électronique et à désigner les sociétés qui doivent remettre leur déclaration par transmission électronique aux termes des paragraphes 75(8) et 75(13) de la LIS. Toute mention d'un texte de loi se rapporte aux dispositions de la LIS et des règlements pris en application de celle-ci, à moins d'indication contraire.

Introduction

Modes de remise de la déclaration CT23

  1. Une société dispose de deux modes de remise de la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle:
    • sur disquette, appelée également TEDD,
    • sur papier.

Table des matières

  1. Le présent bulletin décrit ces modes de remise et dans quelles circonstances ils peuvent être utilisés par une société. Voici les sujets abordés :

    Introduction

    • Modes de remise de la déclaration - voir le paragraphe 1
    • Table des matière - voir le paragraphe 2

    Transmission sur disquette (TEDD)

    • Qu'est-ce que la TEDD? - voir le paragraphe 2
    • Qui peut utiliser la TEDD - voir le paragraphe 2
    • Remise des documents à l'aide de la TEDD - voir le paragraphe 3
    • Configuration et étiquetage de la disquette - voir le paragraphe 3
    • Documents à joindre à la disquette - voir le paragraphe 3, 4

    Transmission sur disquette (TEDD)

    • Inscription à titre de transmetteur par la TED - voir le paragraphe 4
    • Logiciels autorisés - voir le paragraphe 4

    Transmission sur papier

    • Options de remise sur papier - voir le paragraphe 4
    • Qui peut remettre une déclaration sur papier - voir le paragraphe 4, 5
    • Comment remettre la CT23 sur papier - voir le paragraphe 5

    Sociétés spéciales et formulaires confirmant le choix exercé pour l'Ontario

    • Sociétés assujetties à l'IMS (impôt minimum sur les sociétés) - voir le paragraphe 5, 6
    • Compagnies d'assurance - voir le paragraphe 6
    • Remise des formulaires confirmant le choix exercé pour l'Ontario - voir le paragraphe 6

    Renseignements supplémentaires

    • Autres publications - voir le paragraphe 6
    • Demande de renseignements - voir le paragraphe 6, 7

Transmission sur disquette (TEDD)

Qu'est-ce que la TEDD?

  1. La TEDD, qui a été mise en oeuvre en juin 1995 par le ministère, constitue le mode original de remise de la déclaration CT23 en format électronique. La déclaration CT23 est envoyée sur disquette au ministère.

Qui peut utiliser la TEDD

  1. Toutes les sociétés, exception faite des compagnies d'assurance qui remplissent la déclaration CT8 de l'Ontario, peuvent utiliser la TEDD pour remettre leur déclaration CT23 ou la Dispense de produire la déclaration d'impôt des sociétés par voie électronique pour les années d'imposition qui se terminent le 1er décembre 1994 ou après cette date. La déclaration CT23 ou la déclaration de société dispensée de produire peut être remise seule, ou conjointement avec la Déclaration annuelle du MSG. Cependant, la déclaration annuelle du MSG ne peut être remise seule par le biais de la TEDD. Voici les combinaisons de documents que l'on peut remettre à l'aide de la TEDD :
    • la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle,
    • la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle - version abrégée,
    • la Déclaration annuelle et la Dispense de produire la déclaration d'impôt des sociétés.
  2. Un organisme qui veut transmettre ses déclarations à l'aide de la TEDD, qu'il s'agisse de la société qui remet sa propre déclaration ou d'un tiers transmetteur, doit être inscrit à titre de transmetteur auprès du ministère. Pour de plus amples détails, il faut se reporter aux paragraphes 12 et 13.

Remise des documents à l'aide de la TEDD

  1. Les sociétés inscrites pour l'utilisation de la TEDD doivent :
    • utiliser un logiciel autorisé offert sur le marché pour produire une déclaration CT23 en format électronique,
    • produire une déclaration CT23 sur disquette en suivant les instructions du fabricant du logiciel,
    • ne pas encoder les données de la disquette,
    • étiqueter la disquette conformément aux paragraphes 8 et 9,
    • joindre des copies papier des documents décrits au paragraphe 22,
    • envoyer le dossier complet à l'adresse suivante :

      Ministère des Finances
      L'imposition des sociétés - Centre de traitement des déclarations
      33, rue King Ouest
      CP 642
      Oshawa (Ontario) L1H 8T1

Configuration et étiquetage de la disquette

  1. Le ministère accepte les disquettes en format haute densité, pour les systèmes d'exploitation DOS, Windows et Apple.
  2. Lorsque c'est la société elle-même qui remet la déclaration, les renseignements suivants doivent figurer sur chaque disquette :
    • le nom de la société et le numéro de compte d'impôt des sociétés de l'Ontario,
    • le numéro de téléphone et de télécopieur de la société,
    • un numéro de référence de disquette, lorsque la société remet plus d'une disquette. La société attribue un numéro de référence de disquette en numérotant chaque disquette de manière séquentielle et en inscrivant ce numéro dans le coin supérieur droit de l'étiquette. Le ministère utilisera ce numéro pour identifier la disquette en cas de problème ou de questions. Il serait donc utile pour la société d'inscrire dans ses dossiers le numéro de référence de la disquette, ainsi que les renseignements qu'elle contient.
  3. Lorsque c'est une tierce partie qui remet la déclaration, les renseignements suivants doivent figurer sur chaque disquette :
    • le nom de l'organisme transmetteur,
    • le numéro qui lui a été attribué,
    • le numéro de téléphone et de télécopieur du transmetteur,
    • le numéro de référence de la disquette, conformément au paragraphe 8.

Documents à joindre à la disquette

  1. Les sociétés doivent joindre à leur disquette de TEDD les documents suivants sur papier :
    • les états financiers de la société (voir le paragraphe 11),
    • les états financiers de la société de personnes ou des coentreprises dont la société est membre,
    • le formulaire d'autorisation de transmission électronique des déclarations de l'Ontario signé par un représentant autorisé,
    • les annexes pertinentes de l'Ontario qui ne figurent pas sur la disquette,
    • pour les années d'imposition qui se terminent avant 2001, une copie de la déclaration fédérale T2 et des annexes. Le Sommaire de la déclaration T2 et des relevés de renseignements (T2-RSI) n'est plus accepté. Pour les années d'imposition qui se terminent après 2000, la déclaration T2 et les annexes ne sont plus nécessaires, tant qu'elles ont été remises à l'ARC.
  2. Tel qu'il a été expliqué dans le Bulletin d'information 4002FR1, le ministre préfère que les sociétés qui transmettent leur déclaration par le biais de la TEDD remettent les états financiers préparés à l'intention des actionnaires de la société. Cependant, si la société remet une copie sur papier de l'IGRF au lieu des états financiers, le ministre acceptera celui-ci, à condition qu'il contienne suffisamment de renseignements pour justifier les impôts payables. Étant donné que la qualité des renseignements donnée dans l'IGRF varie considérablement, le ministre se réserve le droit de demander les états financiers de la manière précisée par la loi (voir les paragraphes 2 et 3 du Bulletin d'information 4002FR1).

Inscription à titre de transmetteur par la TEDD

  1. Tout organisme qui veut transmettre des déclarations CT23 par le biais de la TEDD, y compris les sociétés qui remplissent leurs propres déclarations CT23, et les tiers, comme les cabinets comptables qui remettent des déclarations au nom de leurs clients, doit être inscrit comme transmetteur auprès du ministère.
  2. L'inscription auprès du ministre se fait par téléphone et il n'est pas nécessaire de remplir une demande d'inscription. L'organisme peut donner tous les renseignements nécessaires par téléphone et le personnel du ministre lui donnera immédiatement un numéro de transmetteur pour la TEDD de l'Ontario. Il suffit de communiquer sans frais avec le service d'inscription électronique de la Section de l'imposition des sociétés, en composant le 1 800 262-0784, poste 4440, ou d'Oshawa, le 905 436-4440.

Logiciels autorisés

  1. Le logiciel utilisé pour la TEDD doit être autorisé par le ministère. Pour obtenir une liste récente des vendeurs de logiciels autorisés pour la TEDD, il faut se rendre au site Web du ministère à l'adresse suivante: ontario.ca/finances

Transmission sur papier

Options de remise sur papier

  1. Il y a deux options de remise sur papier d'une déclaration CT23 :
    • les déclarations sur papier produites par les logiciels de préparation des déclarations disponibles dans le commerce,
    • les formulaires CT23 préimprimés du ministère.
  2. Les formulaires CT23 préimprimés du ministère sont les déclarations d'impôt produites par le ministère. On peut se les procurer par la poste en version papier auprès du ministère ou on peut les télécharger en format PDF à partir du site Web du ministère à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances

Qui peut remettre une déclaration sur papier

  1. Toutes les sociétés peuvent remettre leur déclaration CT23 à l'aide des formulaires CT23 préimprimés du ministère. Les sociétés qui ne sont par visées pas l'impôt minimum des sociétés peuvent utiliser des déclarations sur papier produites à l'aide de logiciels.
  2. Les sociétés visées par l'impôt minimum sur les sociétés (IMS) sont tenues de remettre leur déclaration par voie électronique, en utilisant la TEDD. La production électronique des déclarations est avantageuse tant pour le ministère que pour la société, car elle réduit les coûts associés à l'entrée des données, en améliorant l'exactitude des données fiscales et le service au contribuable.
  3. Lorsqu'une société visée par l'IMS n'est pas en mesure de remettre sa déclaration par voie électronique, le ministère n'acceptera une déclaration sur papier que lorsqu'elle est remise sur le formulaire CT23 préimprimé du ministère. Pour encourager le dépôt électronique des sociétés qui ont accès à l'informatique, les déclarations sur papier créées par ordinateur (c.-à-d. les déclarations sur papier qui ne sont pas les formulaires CT23 préimprimés du ministère) ne seront pas acceptées.
  4. Lorsque la société remet une déclaration qui ne répond pas aux normes, elle sera tenue de produire une nouvelle déclaration électronique (TEDD) ou d'utiliser le formulaire CT23 préimprimé du ministère.

Comment remettre la CT23 sur papier

  1. Les sociétés qui produisent une déclaration CT23 sur papier doivent créer une copie sur papier de la déclaration CT23, lorsqu'elles ont recours à un logiciel de préparation des déclarations, ou elles doivent remplir le formulaire CT23 préimprimé du ministère.
  2. Il faut joindre les documents suivants sur papier à la déclaration CT23 :
    • les états financiers de la société (voir le paragraphe 23),
    • les états financiers des sociétés de personnes ou des coentreprises dont la société est membre,
    • les annexes de l'Ontario pertinentes,
    • pour les années d'imposition qui se terminent avant 2001, une copie de la déclaration fédérale T2 et des annexes. Le Sommaire de la déclaration T2 et des relevés de renseignements (T2-RSI) n'est plus accepté. Pour les années d'imposition qui se terminent après 2000, la déclaration T2 n'est plus nécessaire, tant qu'elle a été remise à l'ARC.
  3. Tel qu'il a été expliqué dans le Bulletin d'information 4002FR1, le ministère préfère que les sociétés remettent avec leur déclaration sur papier, les états financiers préparés à l'intention des actionnaires de la société. Si la société remet une copie sur papier de l'IGRF au lieu des états financiers, le ministère acceptera celui-ci, à condition qu'il contienne suffisamment de renseignements pour justifier les impôts payables. Étant donné que la qualité des renseignements donnée dans l'IGRF varie considérablement, le ministère se réserve le droit de demander les états financiers de la manière précisée par la loi (voir les paragraphes 2 et 3 du Bulletin d'information 4002FR1).
  4. Il faut envoyer le dossier complet à l'adresse suivante :

    Ministère des Finances
    L'imposition des sociétés - Centre de traitement des déclarations
    33, rue King Ouest
    CP 620
    Oshawa (Ontario) L1H 8E9

Sociétés spéciales et formulaires confirmant le choix exercé pour l'Ontario

Sociétés visées par I'IMS

  1. Une société qui est visée par l'IMS ou qui fait partie d'un groupe associé qui est visé par l'IMS doit remplir une déclaration CT23 en format électronique, en utilisant la TEDD, ou bien remplir un formulaire CT23 préimprimé du ministère. Voir les paragraphes 18 et 19.

Compagnies d'assurance

  1. Les compagnies d'assurance qui remplissent une déclaration CT8 doivent remettre une déclaration créée par ordinateur ou remplir un formulaire CT8 préimprimé du ministère. On peut obtenir la déclaration CT8 en version papier par la poste auprès du ministère ou encore la télécharger en format PDF depuis le site Web du ministère à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances

Remise des formulaires confirmant le choix exercé pour l'Ontario

  1. Quelle que soit la méthode choisie par une société pour produire sa déclaration CT23 ou CT8, celle-ci doit remettre sur papier au ministère, les choix exercés pour l'Ontario aux termes des articles 29.1 et 31.1 de la LIS. Ces choix constituent l'équivalent en Ontario des choix fédéraux faits pour les « roulements » prévus par les paragraphes 85(1), 85(2) et 97(2) de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada). Tant la société cédante que la société cessionnaire du roulement sont tenues d'exercer un choix pour l'Ontario. On peut obtenir de plus amples renseignements sur les choix exercés pour l'Ontario dans le Guide de la déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle - [année en cours] qui peut être téléchargé ou consulté à partir du site Web du ministère à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances
 
Page : 477  |