Determining the Value of the Consideration for Transfers of New Homes

Bulletin LTT 1-2006
Published: June 2010
Content last reviewed: June 2010
ISBN: 1-4249-0637-7 (Print), 1-4249-0639-3 (PDF), 1-4249-0638-5 (HTML)

This bulletin provides guidelines to assist in understanding how to calculate the "value of the consideration" in the purchase of a newly constructed home.

The information in this bulletin does not replace the law found in the Land Transfer Tax Act and related regulations.

General

Tax Base

The true "value of the consideration" is the amount to be declared in the land transfer tax statements for electronic land registrations, or in the Land Transfer Tax Affidavit [PDF - 378 KB] which is required to be filed with the Land Registrar for attachment to all conveyances tendered for registration.

Land transfer tax is calculated on the true value of the consideration, which is defined in subsection 1(1) of the Land Transfer Tax Act (Act). For information on the rates and calculation of the tax, please refer to Tax Bulletin LTT 2-2005 Calculating Land Transfer Tax.

The definition of the value of the consideration is broad, and is not limited to the purchase price stated in an agreement of purchase and sale. Regard must be given to the definitions of "convey", "conveyance" and "land" which are broad as well. These definitions may be found at the end of this bulletin.

Some Factors To Be Taken Into Account in Determining the Value of the Consideration

Extras and Upgrades

Purchasers of new homes often agree to a base purchase price and then advise the builder of any extras and upgrades that they want.

The value of these extras and upgrades are to be included in determining the value of the consideration. Some examples of extras and upgrades that are part of the structure are:

  • upgraded flooring, cupboards, doors, windows, counters, etc.,
  • architectural changes,
  • extra doors and entrances,
  • whirlpool baths,
  • finished basements,
  • roughed in washrooms,
  • fireplaces.

The value of upgrades to the land are also to be included in determining the value of the consideration. Some examples of these upgrades are:

  • lot premiums,
  • tree planting,
  • sodding and grading,
  • driveway paving.

Installations

In a new home, builders typically install gas, hydro and water meters and the like. Where the builder adds the cost of installation, over and above the purchase price stated in the agreement of purchase and sale, the value of these installations are to be included in determining the value of the consideration.

Assumed Liabilities and Miscellaneous Costs

The definition of value of the consideration includes the value of any liability assumed and the value of any benefit conferred "as part of the arrangement relating to the conveyance."

In many cases, the builder has assumed liabilities and incurred other miscellaneous costs which are passed to the new homebuyer. As these costs are assumed by the new homebuyer as part of the arrangement relating to the conveyance, they form part of the value of the consideration. Some examples are:

  • lot levies,
  • development charges,
  • school levies,
  • increases in development levies imposed by a municipality,
  • the vendor's Law Society of Upper Canada transaction levy surcharge,
  • a late request for upgrades fee,
  • the Ontario New Home Warranty Plan fee,
  • architect's fees.

Construction as Part of an Arrangement Relating to a Conveyance

Land is defined as including a structure to be constructed on land as part of an arrangement relating to a conveyance. This is in addition to land and any existing structures and fixtures.

Entering into separate agreements for the purchase of the land and the construction of a new home on it will not reduce the value of the consideration for the transaction if they are all integral to the arrangement relating to the conveyance. A good rule of thumb to determine if this is integral to the arrangement is: "if the purchaser doesn't enter into the agreement to construct the new home, will he or she still get the land?" Where the conveyance of the vacant land is dependent on the construction of the home, then the arrangement is to buy the land and the structure to be constructed; both agreements must be taken into account to determine the true value of the consideration.

Assignment of Agreement of Purchase and Sale

Where vendor A and purchaser B have entered into an agreement of purchase and sale, and then C takes an assignment of B's interest, the true value of the consideration on the transfer to C includes:

  • the consideration for the assignment,
  • the purchase price in the agreement assigned, and
  • the value of extras, upgrades, installations, etc. as set out above.

Note: Registration of any notice of the agreement between A and B also attracts land transfer tax.

Selling the Newly Constructed Home to a Second Purchaser

Where vendor A and purchaser B have entered into an agreement of purchase and sale, and then B enters into a separate agreement to sell the same property to C, the true value of the consideration for the transfer to C includes:

  • the purchase price in the resale agreement, and
  • the value of any costs and liabilities assumed by C.

Note: Registration of any notice of the agreement between A and B also attracts land transfer tax.

Addressing Arrangement/Agreement(s) as a Whole

All aspects of the arrangement/agreement(s) as a whole should be addressed in determining the value of the consideration. The statement of adjustments often provides a good basis for a review of items that should be included in the determining the value of the consideration. The examples cited earier in this section are not exhaustive.

Goods and Services Tax (GST), Harmonized Sales Tax (HST), and the New Housing Rebates

GST/HST not Included

Newly constructed homes are subject to either GST or HST. GST or HST is not to be included in determining the value of the consideration.

Assigned New Housing Rebates may be Included

Some purchase agreements between a new home purchaser and a vendor will provide that the purchaser pay to the vendor the GST/HST along with the assignment of any New Housing Rebates.

Not Included

If GST/HST is paid net of the New Housing Rebates, and the purchaser assigns any rebates to the vendor, then the value of the rebates do not form part of the value of the consideration.

Included

If, however, GST/HST is paid in full and any New Housing Rebates are assigned to the vendor, then the amount of the rebates do form part of the value of the consideration.

Details

For details, refer to Tax Bulletin LTT 1-2010 Effect of the Harmonized Sales Tax on the Value of the Consideration and Tax Bulletin LTT 4-2004 Effect of the Goods and Services Tax on the Value of the Consideration.

Statement or Affidavit Setting Out the Value of the Consideration

Electronic Land Registrations

Where a conveyance is tendered for registration as an electronic document, the allocation of the true value of the consideration subject to land transfer tax is to be set out in Statements 1 (a) through (f) in the Consideration tab.

Other Registrations

If the conveyance is tendered for registration otherwise than as an electronic document, allocation of the true value of the consideration subject to land transfer tax is to be set out in Lines 2 (a) through (e) of the Land Transfer Tax Affidavit [PDF - 378 KB] submitted to the Land Registrar with the conveyance.

Chattels

Where chattels such as fridges, stoves, dishwashers, draperies, furniture and equipment are included in the purchase of the home, the value of these items does not form part of the value of the consideration that is subject to land transfer tax.

For electronic land registrations, the value of these chattels is to be entered in Statement 1(h) - Value of all Chattels in the Consideration tab.

For other registrations, the value of these chattels is to be listed on Line 2(g) - Value of all Chattels in the and Transfer Tax Affidavit [PDF - 378 KB].

Definitions from the Land Transfer Tax Act

Convey

"convey" includes the granting, assigning, releasing, surrendering, leasing or disposing of land in Ontario, agreeing to sell land in Ontario, or the giving of an option upon or with respect to any land in Ontario, or the registration of a caution or notice of any kind signifying the existence of an unregistered instrument or writing by which land is conveyed, whether the effect of any of the foregoing is to bring into existence an interest of any kind in land or is only for the purpose of giving effect to or formal recognition to any interest of whatsoever kind that theretofore existed in land, but "convey" does not include any transfer of land for the purpose only of securing a debt or loan, or any transfer by a creditor for the purpose only of returning land that had been used as security for a debt or loan.

Conveyance

"conveyance" includes any instrument or writing by which land is conveyed and includes a final order of foreclosure under any mortgage or charge affecting land and a caution or notice of any kind in writing signifying the existence of any instrument or writing by which land is conveyed.

Land

"land" includes lands, tenements and hereditaments and any estate, right or interest therein, a structure to be constructed on land as part of an arrangement relating to a conveyance of land, a leasehold interest or estate, the interest of an optionee, the interest of a purchaser under an agreement to sell land, or goodwill attributable to the location of land or to the existence thereon of any building or fixture, and fixtures.

Value of the Consideration

"value of the consideration" includes,

  1. the gross sale price or the amount expressed in money of any consideration given or to be given for the conveyance by or on behalf of the transferee and the value expressed in money of any liability assumed or undertaken by or on behalf of the transferee as part of the arrangement relating to the conveyance and the value expressed in money of any benefit of whatsoever kind conferred directly or indirectly by the transferee on any person as part of the arrangement relating to the conveyance,
  2. in the case of a final order of foreclosure under any mortgage or charge affecting land, the lesser of,
    1. the value of the consideration determined under clause (a) plus the amount owed under the mortgage or charge at the time it is foreclosed, including principal, interest and all other costs and expenses other than municipal taxes, secured by the mortgage or charge and owing at the time plus the amount owing similarly calculated under any mortgage or charge that is subsequent in priority to the mortgage or charge in respect of which the final order of foreclosure is made and that is held by the mortgagee or chargee in whose favour the final order of foreclosure that is registered is made, or
    2. an amount established to the satisfaction of the Minister to be equal to the fair market value of the land that is subject to the mortgage or charge,
  3. 1. in the case of a conveyance of land to the mortgagee or chargee under a mortgage or charge affecting the land when the conveyance is given in satisfaction of the amount owed under the mortgage or charge, the lesser of,
    1. the value of the consideration determined under clause (a) plus the amount owed under the mortgage or charge at the time the conveyance is made, including principal, interest and all other costs or expenses other than municipal taxes, secured by the mortgage or charge and owing at the time plus the amount owing similarly calculated under any other mortgage or charge that is subsequent in priority to the mortgage or charge in respect of which the conveyance is made, if that mortgage or charge is held by the mortgagee or chargee to whom the conveyance is made, or
    2. an amount established to the satisfaction of the Minister to be equal to the fair market value of the land that is subject to the conveyance,
  4. in the case where a lease of land, a transfer of the interest of a lessee under a lease of land, or a notice of any kind in writing signifying the existence of an unregistered lease of land or of an unregistered transfer of the interest of a lessee under a lease of land is not exempt from tax by virtue of subsection (6), the fair market value, ascertained as at the time of the tender or submission for registration, of the land to which the lease extends or of a smaller portion of such land if only such smaller portion is conveyed,
  5. in the case of a caution or notice of any kind in writing signifying the existence of any unregistered instrument or writing by which land is conveyed and that is not a notice in writing described in clause (c), the value of the consideration determined under clause (a) or (b) for the land conveyed by the unregistered instrument or writing that is referred to in such caution or notice in writing that is not a notice in writing described in clause (c),
  6. in the case of a conveyance of land from a trustee (whether or not the trustee is so described in the conveyance) to a person to whom or for whose benefit any equitable or beneficial interest in the land has been transferred by a conveyance or conveyances that have not been registered, the value of the consideration determined under clauses (a) to (d), whichever is applicable, in respect of the unregistered conveyances made to such person,
  7. in the case of a conveyance of land from a trustee to another trustee (whether or not either trustee is so described in the conveyance) where,
    1. the person to whom or for whose benefit any equitable or beneficial interest in the land is held is not the same person to whom or for whose benefit any equitable or beneficial interest in the land was held by the trustee making the conveyance when that trustee first acquired legal interest in the land, and
    2. valuable consideration has been given by the transferee of an equitable or beneficial interest for the transfer of any equitable or beneficial interest in the land held by the trustee making the conveyance while that trustee was the holder of the legal interest in the land, the fair market value, ascertained at the time of the tender or submission for registration, of the land to which the conveyance extends, or
  8. in the case of a conveyance of land to a corporation where any part of the consideration consists of the allotment and issuance of the corporation's shares or in the case of a conveyance of land from a corporation to any of its shareholders the fair market value, ascertained at the time of the tender or submission for registration, of the land to which the conveyance extends.

Additional Information

If this bulletin does not completely address your particular situation, refer to the Act and related regulations, visit our website at ontario.ca/finance or contact:

Ministry of Finance
Audit Branch
33 King Street West
PO Box 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

  • 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
  • Fax: 905 433-5770
  • 1 800 263-7776 for teletypewriter (TTY)
Page: 554  |

Calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie applicable aux cessions de logements neufs

Bulletin LTT 1-2006
Date de publication : juin 2010
Dernière mise à jour : juin 2010
ISBN: 1-4249-0640-7 (Imprimé), 1-4249-0641-5 (PDF), 1-4249-0642-3 (HTML)

  • Le présent bulletin présente des lignes directrices facilitant la compréhension du calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie applicable à l'achat d'un logement neuf.
  • L'information contenue dans ce bulletin ne remplace aucunement les dispositions de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière et des règlements afférents.

Généralités

Assiette fiscale

La valeur de la contrepartie réelle correspond au montant à déclarer dans les déclarations des droits de cession immobilière, dans le cas des enregistrements électroniques de biens-fonds, ou dans l'Affidavit sur les droits de cession immobilière [PDF - 386 KO] , qui doivent être déposés auprès du registrateur en annexe à toute cession présentée à l'enregistrement.

Les droits de cession immobilière sont calculés en fonction de la valeur réelle de la contrepartie versée, laquelle est définie au paragraphe 1 (1) de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière (la Loi). Pour plus de précisions sur les taux et le calcul des droits, consultez le bulletin fiscal LTT 2-2005 - Calcul des droits de cession immobilière.

La valeur de la contrepartie englobe bien des notions, et ne se limite pas au prix d'achat indiqué sur un accord de vente. Il faut aussi tenir compte des définitions de céder , cession et bien-fonds , elles-mêmes d'une grande portée. Ces définitions sont énoncées à la fin du présent bulletin.

Certains facteurs entrant en ligne de compte dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie

Ajouts et améliorations

Il arrive souvent que les acheteurs d'un logement neuf acceptent un prix d'achat de base, puis informe le constructeur de certains ajouts ou améliorations à apporter.

La valeur de ces ajouts et améliorations doit entrer dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie. Voici certains exemples de tels ajouts ou améliorations apportés à la structure du logement :

  • gamme supérieure de revêtement de sol, armoires, portes, fenêtres, comptoirs, etc.,
  • modifications architecturales,
  • ajout de portes et entrées,
  • bains tourbillons,
  • finition du sous-sol,
  • plomberie préliminaire dans les salles de bains,
  • foyers.

La valeur des améliorations apportées au terrain doit également entrer dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie. En voici certains exemples :

  • surclassement de terrain,
  • plantation d'arbres,
  • gazonnement et terrassement,
  • pavage de l'entrée.

Installations

Dans un logement neuf, le constructeur installe généralement les compteurs de gaz, d'électricité et d'eau, et autres appareils similaires. Lorsque le constructeur ajoute au prix d'achat convenu le coût d'installation de ces appareils, la valeur de l'installation doit être incluse dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie.

Obligations prises en charge et coûts divers

Dans sa définition, la valeur de la contrepartie intègre la valeur de toute obligation prise en charge ainsi que la valeur de tout avantage conféré dans le cadre d'un arrangement relatif à la cession .

Dans bien des cas, le constructeur a pris en charge des obligations et engagé d'autres coûts divers, lesquels sont transmis à l'acheteur du logement neuf. Étant donné que ces coûts sont assumés par l'acheteur du logement neuf dans le cadre de l'arrangement relatif à la cession, ils font partie de la valeur de la contrepartie. Par exemple :

  • impôt sur les lotissements,
  • droits d'aménagement,
  • taxes scolaires,
  • hausse des droits d'aménagement imposés par une municipalité,
  • frais de transaction du Barreau du Haut-Canada imposés au vendeur,
  • frais pour demande tardive d'amélioration,
  • frais du Régime de garanties des logements neufs de l'Ontario,
  • honoraires d'architecte.

Construction édifiée dans le cadre d'un arrangement relatif à la cession

La définition de bien-fonds englobe la construction devant être édifiée sur un bien-fonds dans le cadre d'un arrangement relatif à la cession. Il s'agit alors d'un ajout au bien-fonds et à toute structure ou tout accessoire fixe existants.

Le fait de conclure des conventions distincts liées à l'achat du bien-fonds et à la construction d'un logement neuf sur ledit bien-fonds n'aura pas pour effet de réduire la valeur de la contrepartie à l'égard de la transaction s'ils font tous deux partie intégrante de l'arrangement relatif à la cession. Pour déterminer sans trop se tromper s'ils font tous deux partie intégrante de l'arrangement, on peut se poser la question suivante : si l'acheteur ne conclut pas de convention à l'égard de la construction du logement neuf, sera-t-il tout de même acquéreur du terrain? Lorsque la cession relative au terrain vacant dépend de la construction du logement, l'arrangement vise alors l'achat du terrain et de la structure qui doit y être édifiée; il faut donc tenir compte des deux conventions pour déterminer la valeur réelle de la contrepartie.

Cession de la convention de vente

Lorsque le vendeur A et l'acheteur B ont conclu une convention de vente, et que C acquiert un intérêt de B à titre bénéficiaire, la valeur réelle de la contrepartie sur la cession à C comprend :

  • la valeur de la contrepartie de la cession,
  • le prix d'achat précisé dans la convention cédée, et
  • la valeur des ajouts, améliorations, installations, etc. telle qu'indiquée ci-dessus.

Remarque : l'enregistrement d'un avis quelconque attestant de la convention entre A et B est également assujetti aux droits de cession immobilière.

Vente du logement neuf à un deuxième acheteur

Lorsque le vendeur A et l'acheteur B ont conclu une convention de vente et que B conclut une autre convention visant la vente du même bien-fonds à C, la valeur réelle de la contrepartie à l'égard de la cession à C englobe :

  • le prix d'achat précisé dans la convention de revente, et
  • la valeur de tous coûts et obligations pris en charge par C.

Remarque : l'enregistrement d'un avis quelconque attestant de la convention entre A et B est également assujetti aux droits de cession immobilière.

Prise en considération de l'arrangement/de la (des) convention(s) dans leur ensemble

Tous les aspects de l'arrangement/de la (des) convention(s) dans leur ensemble doivent être pris en considération dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie. La déclaration des rajustements représente souvent un bon point de départ pour déterminer les éléments qui devraient entrer dans la valeur de la contrepartie. Les exemples cités précédemment dans cette section ne sont pas exhaustifs.

Taxe sur les produits et services (TPS), taxe de vente harmonisée (TVH) et remboursements pour habitations neuves

TPS/TVH non comprise

Les habitations neuves sont assujetties à la TPS ou à la TVH. La TPS et la TVH ne doivent pas être comprises dans le calcul de la valeur de la contrepartie.

Les cessions de remboursements pour habitations neuves peuvent être comprises

Certaines conventions d'achat conclues entre l'acheteur d'un nouveau logement et un vendeur prévoiront que l'acheteur remette au vendeur la TPS/TVH ainsi que la cession des remboursements pour habitations neuves.

Non comprises

Si la TPS/TVH remise ne comprend pas le remboursement pour habitations neuves, et que l'acheteur cède tous les remboursements au vendeur, la valeur des remboursements n'entre alors pas dans la valeur de la contrepartie.

Comprises

Si, en revanche, la TPS/TVH est remise dans son intégralité et que tous les remboursements pour habitations neuves sont cédés, le montant des remboursements entre alors dans la valeur de la contrepartie.

Détails

Pour obtenir plus de détails, veuillez consulter le Bulletin fiscal LTT 1-2010 Incidence de la taxe de vente harmonisée sur la valeur de la contrepartie en application de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière ainsi que le Bulletin fiscal LTT 4-2004 Incidence de la taxe sur les produits et services sur la valeur de la contrepartie en application de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière.

Déclaration ou affidavit établissant la valeur de la contrepartie

Enregistrements électroniques de biens-fonds

Lorsqu'une cession est présentée à l'enregistrement sous forme de document électronique, la proportion de la valeur réelle de la contrepartie assujettie aux droits de cession immobilière doit être précisée dans les déclarations 1 (a) à (f) sous l'onglet Contrepartie.

Autres enregistrements

Si la cession est présentée à l'enregistrement autrement que sous forme de document électronique, la proportion de la valeur réelle de la contrepartie assujettie aux droits de cession immobilière doit être précisée aux lignes 2 (a) à (e) de l'Affidavit sur les droits de cession immobilière [PDF - 386 KO] soumis au registrateur avec la cession.

Biens meubles

Lorsque des biens meubles tels qu'un réfrigérateur, une cuisinière, un lave-vaisselle, des rideaux, des meubles et de l'équipement sont inclus dans l'achat du logement, la valeur de ces biens n'entre pas dans la valeur de la contrepartie qui est assujettie aux droits de cession immobilière.

Dans le cas des enregistrements électroniques de biens-fonds, la valeur de ces biens meubles doit être indiquée à la ligne 1 (h) - Valeur de tous les biens meubles, sous l'onglet Contrepartie.

Dans le cas des autres enregistrements, la valeur de ces biens meubles doit être indiquée à la ligne 2 (g) - Valeur de tous les biens meubles, de l'Affidavit sur les droits de cession immobilière [PDF - PDF - 386 KO].

Définitions tirées de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière

Céder

« céder » S'entend notamment de la cession, de la rétrocession, de la location, de l'aliénation d'un bien-fonds en Ontario ou de la renonciation à ce bien-fonds, ainsi que du consentement à la vente ou de l'offre d'une option à l'égard d'un bien-fonds en Ontario. S'entend également de l'enregistrement d'un avertissement ou d'un avis quelconque signalant l'existence d'un acte ou d'un écrit non enregistré qui constate la cession d'un bien-fonds. La présente définition s'applique, que les opérations précitées aient pour effet soit de faire naître un intérêt quelconque dans un bien-fonds soit de lui donner effet ou de reconnaître formellement son existence. Sont exclues toutefois de la présente définition la cession d'un bien-fonds dans le seul but de garantir une dette ou un emprunt ou une cession par un créancier dans le seul but de rétrocéder un bien-fonds affecté à la garantie d'une dette ou d'un emprunt.

Cession

« cession » S'entend en outre de l'acte ou de l'écrit qui constate la cession d'un bien-fonds, y compris une ordonnance définitive portant forclusion en exécution d'une hypothèque ou d'une sûreté réelle grevant un bien-fonds, ainsi que d'un avertissement ou d'un avis quelconque signalant l'existence d'un acte ou d'un écrit qui constate la cession d'un bien-fonds.

Bien-fonds

« bien-fonds » S'entend notamment des biens-fonds, tènements et héritages, ainsi que des domaines et des intérêts qui s'y rattachent; s'entend de la construction devant être édifiée sur un bien-fonds dans le cadre d'un arrangement relatif à la cession d'un bien-fonds, à une tenure à bail ou un domaine à bail, à l'intérêt du bénéficiaire d'une option, à l'intérêt d'un acheteur aux termes d'une convention de vente d'un bien-fonds, à l'achalandage imputable à l'emplacement de ce bien-fonds ou imputable à la présence sur ce dernier d'un bâtiment ou d'un accessoire fixe et d'accessoires fixes.

Valeur de la contrepartie

« valeur de la contrepartie » S'entend notamment :

  1. du prix de vente brut ou du montant en numéraire de la contrepartie versée ou devant être versée pour la cession par le cessionnaire ou pour son compte, plus la valeur en numéraire de toute obligation assumée ou endossée par le cessionnaire ou pour son compte, dans le cadre de l'arrangement relatif à la cession, plus la valeur en numéraire de tout avantage accordé directement ou indirectement par le cessionnaire à une personne dans le cadre de cet arrangement;
  2. dans le cas d'une ordonnance définitive portant forclusion d'une hypothèque ou d'une sûreté réelle grevant un bien-fonds, du moins élevé des montants suivants :
    1. la valeur de la contrepartie établie aux termes de l'alinéa a), plus le montant dû aux termes de l'hypothèque ou de la sûreté réelle au moment de la forclusion, y compris le principal, les intérêts, ainsi que tous les frais et débours dus à ce moment et garantis par l'hypothèque ou la sûreté réelle, sauf les impôts municipaux, plus le montant calculé de la façon précitée, dû aux termes d'une hypothèque ou d'une sûreté réelle de rang postérieur à celle qui fait l'objet de l'enregistrement de l'ordonnance définitive portant forclusion et dont est titulaire le même créancier,
    2. un montant établi de sorte que le ministre soit convaincu qu'il équivaut à la juste valeur marchande du bien-fonds grevé de l'hypothèque ou de la sûreté réelle
  3. 1. dans le cas de la cession d'un bien-fonds à un créancier titulaire d'une hypothèque ou d'une sûreté réelle grevant le bien-fonds effectuée en paiement du montant dû aux termes de l'hypothèque ou de la sûreté réelle, du moins élevé des montants suivants :
    1. la valeur de la contrepartie établie aux termes de l'alinéa a), plus le montant dû aux termes de l'hypothèque ou de la sûreté réelle au moment de la cession, y compris le principal, les intérêts, ainsi que tous les frais ou débours dus à ce moment et garantis par l'hypothèque ou la sûreté réelle, sauf les impôts municipaux, plus le montant calculé de la façon précitée, dû aux termes de toute autre hypothèque ou sûreté réelle de rang postérieur à celle qui fait l'objet de la cession, si le créancier en faveur de qui la cession est effectuée en est le titulaire,
    2. un montant établi de sorte que le ministre soit convaincu qu'il équivaut à la juste valeur marchande du bien-fonds faisant l'objet de la cession;
  4. de la juste valeur marchande, établie à la date de la présentation à l'enregistrement sous forme électronique ou autre, du bien-fonds visé par un bail ou d'une partie de ce bien-fonds, s'il n'en est cédé qu'une partie, dans le cas où le bail du bien-fonds, la cession de l'intérêt du locataire aux termes du bail, ou un avis écrit quelconque signalant l'existence d'un bail non enregistré de ce bien-fonds ou de la cession non enregistrée de l'intérêt du locataire dans ce bail, ne fait pas l'objet d'une dispense de droits aux termes du paragraphe (6);
  5. de la valeur de la contrepartie établie aux termes de l'alinéa a) ou b) à l'égard de la cession du bien-fonds que constate un acte ou un écrit non enregistré qui ne constitue pas un avis écrit visé à l'alinéa c), dans le cas d'un avertissement ou d'un avis écrit quelconque qui signale l'existence de cet acte ou de cet écrit, mais qui ne constitue pas un avis écrit visé à l'alinéa c);
  6. de la valeur de la contrepartie établie aux termes des alinéas a) à d), selon le cas qui s'applique, à l'égard d'une ou plusieurs cessions non enregistrées qui ont cédé un intérêt en equity ou à titre bénéficiaire dans un bien-fonds à une personne, ou à son profit, dans le cas de la cession de ce bien-fonds par un fiduciaire (que celui-ci soit ou non qualifié ainsi dans l'acte de cession) à cette personne;
  7. de la juste valeur marchande du bien-fonds visé par la cession, établie à la date de la présentation à l'enregistrement sous forme électronique ou autre, dans le cas de la cession d'un bien-fonds par un fiduciaire à un autre fiduciaire (que l'un ou l'autre des fiduciaires soit ou non qualifié ainsi dans l'acte de cession), si les deux conditions suivantes sont réunies :
    1. un intérêt en equity ou à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds est détenu au profit d'une personne autre que celle au profit de laquelle l'intérêt était détenu par le fiduciaire qui a consenti la cession au moment où ce dernier a acquis pour la première fois l'intérêt dans le bien-fonds que lui reconnaît la common law
    2. le cessionnaire d'un intérêt en equity ou à titre bénéficiaire a donné une contrepartie de valeur pour la cession de cet intérêt dans le bien-fonds que détient le fiduciaire cédant, alors que ce dernier détenait l'intérêt dans le bien-fonds que lui reconnaît la common law;
  8. de la juste valeur marchande du bien-fonds visé par la cession établie à la date de la présentation à l'enregistrement sous forme électronique ou autre, dans le cas de la cession d'un bien-fonds à une personne morale, si une portion quelconque de la contrepartie consiste dans l'attribution et l'émission des actions de cette personne morale, ou dans le cas de la cession par une personne morale d'un bien-fonds à l'un de ses actionnaires.

Renseignements additionnels

Si le présent bulletin ne couvre pas entièrement votre situation particulière, consultez la Loi et les règlements afférents, visitez notre site Web à ontario.ca/finances ou communiquez avec le :

Ministère des Finances
Direction de la vérification
33, rue King Ouest
CP 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

  • 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
  • Téléc. : 905 433-5770
  • 1 800 263-7776 pour la appareil de télécommunications pour sourds (ATS)
Page : 554  |