Transfers Involving Corporations

Bulletin LTT 3-2000
Published: April 2000
Content last reviewed: September 2009

This bulletin provides clarification of the application of the Land Transfer Tax Act ("Act") to certain transactions involving corporations.

1. Transfer to a Corporation Where Shares Form Part of the Consideration

Passing to the Vendor or Transfer from a Corporation to Any of its Shareholders:

Pursuant to section 1 of the Act, paragraph (g) of the definition of "value of the consideration", in the case of a conveyance of land to a corporation, where any part of the consideration is the allotment and issuance of shares of the transferee corporation, or in the case of conveyance of land from a corporation to any of its shareholders, the taxable consideration is deemed to be the fair market value of the land at the time of registration of the conveyance.

This definition also applies to the determination of the consideration in the case of an unregistered disposition under section 3 of the Act. The fair market value in those cases is to be determined as at the date of disposition.

2. Statutory Amalgamations

Where, by virtue of a statutory amalgamation, the land or lands of two or more companies become vested in the company resulting from the amalgamation, such conveyance of land is not interpreted by the Ministry of Finance as a conveyance of land within the meaning of section 1 of the Act and, as a result, no tax is payable on these transactions. Also, any unregistered transfers of land that result from a statutory amalgamation are not dispositions under section 3 of the Act.

3. Contributions of Capital to Corporations

Where a conveyance of land that is a contribution of capital to a corporation is tendered for registration and no consideration is given by the corporation for the land, the conveyance is not subject to tax under the Act. It should be noted that there must be no consideration passing in any form (such as the issuance of shares, the assumption of liabilities, the issuance of a promissory note, etc.). This is not an exemption from tax, but rather, as there is no consideration passing in any form, there is no tax payable.

Note This also applies to unregistered dispositions described in section 3 of the Act.

In those cases a return must still be filed, but there will be no tax payable.

4. Dispositions between Affiliated Corporations

Subsection 3(9) of the Act allows for a deferral of the tax payable under subsection 3, for unregistered dispositions between affiliated corporations, as follows:

"If the disposition of a beneficial interest in land is from one corporation to another corporation, each of which is an affiliate of the other immediately before and at the time of the disposition, the Minister may defer the payment of the tax payable by virtue of this section by the corporation acquiring the beneficial interest if,

  1. before the thirtieth day after the date of disposition of the beneficial interest in the land, the corporation applies to the Minister for the deferral and submits a written undertaking satisfactory to the Minister, undertaking that for a period of at least thirty-six consecutive months immediately following the date of the disposition,
    1. the corporation making the disposition and the corporation acquiring the beneficial interest on the disposition will continue to be affiliates of each other, and
    2. the beneficial interest in the land will continue to be owned by the corporation acquiring the beneficial interest on the disposition or by a corporation that is an affiliate of that corporation and with the corporation which made the disposition of the beneficial interest in the land;
  2. security for the tax in a form and of a kind acceptable to the Minister is furnished to the Minister; and
  3. no conveyance or instrument or electronic document evidencing the disposition has been registered."

THIS DEFERRAL DOES NOT APPLY TO CONVEYANCES THAT ARE TAXABLE UNDER SECTION 2.

Note For purposes of the deferral under section 3:

  1. a corporation shall be deemed to be an affiliate of another corporation if one of them is the subsidiary of the other, or if both are subsidiaries of the same corporation, or if each of them is controlled by the same person or persons;
  2. a corporation shall be deemed to be a subsidiary of another corporation if it would be a subsidiary of that corporation for the purposes of the Securities Act; and (c) subsections 1 (3) to (6) of the Securities Act apply in determining if a corporation is an affiliate of another corporation.

In order to apply for a deferral under subsection 3(9) of the Act the following documentation must be submitted to the Ministry of Finance:

  1. Completed Return on the Acquisition of a Beneficial Interest in Land
  2. Application and Undertaking for the Deferral of Land Transfer Tax pursuant to Subsection 3(9)
  3. Security* acceptable to the Minister for the deferred tax
  4. Copy of all agreements between the parties
  5. Copy of the shareholders registers for both the transferor and transferee corporations and any corporate shareholders of those corporations
  6. Copy of any appraisals (where fair market value is the consideration
  7. Copy of the relevant abstract pages for the lands involved in the disposition in order to confirm no conveyance, or instrument or electronic document evidencing the disposition has been registered
  8. Any other documentation the Ministry may require in support of the application for deferral

*Currently the only forms of security acceptable to the Minister are (a) payment of the tax or (b) letter of credit, for the amount of the tax together with applicable interest for the three year period. The Branch may be contacted to calculate the tax and interest.

Attached to this bulletin is a sample form of the letter of credit required. Pursuant to subsection 3(11), the tax deferred under subsection 3(9) will be cancelled, if one of the following conditions are met and documentation satisfactory to the Ministry is submitted :

  1. the Minister is of the opinion that the undertaking given under subsection (9) has been satisfied and no conveyance or instrument evidencing the disposition of the beneficial interest in land has been registered;
  2. a conveyance or instrument or electronic document evidencing the disposition of the beneficial interest in land to the corporation has been registered and the tax payable under section 2 or 2.1 has been paid; or
  3. there has been a disposition of the beneficial interest in the land, or a conveyance of the land, by the corporation, or by an affiliate of the corporation, to a person who is not an affiliate of the corporation and tax has been paid under this Act in respect of that disposition or on registration of the conveyance, as applicable.

5. Corporate Re-Organizations

Section 2 of Regulation 70/91 provides for an exemption from the tax payable under Section 3 of the Act for certain unregistered dispositions to corporations, if all of the following criteria have been met:

  1. The disposition must occur as part of a reorganization in the course of which a dividend is received by a corporation.
  2. The amount of the dividend would be deemed under subsection 55(2) of the Income Tax Act (Canada), but for the application of paragraph 55(3)(b) of that Act, not to be a dividend received by the corporation, but to be proceeds of disposition of a share or shares or to be a gain of the corporation from the disposition of a capital property.
  3. The disposition of the beneficial interest in land must constitute a transfer of property of a particular corporation to one or more corporations for the purposes of the application of paragraph 55(3)(b) of the Income Tax Act (Canada) in respect of the dividend referred to in subsection (2).

In order to apply for this exemption the following documentation must be submitted to the Ministry of Finance:

  1. Completed Return on the Acquisition of a Beneficial Interest in Land
  2. Application and Declaration for the Exemption of Land Transfer Tax Pursuant to Ontario Regulation 70/91
  3. Copy of all agreements between the parties
  4. Brief outline of the series of transaction to confirm the provisions of the exemption have been met or a copy of a ruling obtained from Revenue Canada
  5. Any other documentation the Ministry may require in support of the application for exemption

THIS EXEMPTION DOES NOT APPLY TO REGISTERED CONVEYANCES WHICH ARE TAXABLE UNDER SECTION 2.

6. Additional Information

If this bulletin does not completely address your particular situation, refer to the Act and related regulations, visit our website at ontario.ca/finance or contact:

Ministry of Finance
Land and Resource Taxes Section
33 King Street West
PO Box 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

  • Toll free: 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
  • Fax: 905 433-5770
  • Teletypewriter (TTY): 1 800 263-7776

7. Sample Letter of Credit

 

[Bank Letterhead]

IRREVOCABLE STANDBY LETTER OF CREDIT

Letter of Credit No.__________________

Issue Date_________________________

TO: Minister of Finance
Province of Ontario
3rd Floor, 33 King Street West
Oshawa, Ontario  L1H 8H5

We, the [Insert name and address of Bank - the address must be in Ontario] (either "We" or the "Bank") hereby issue to and in favour of Her Majesty the Queen in the Right of the Province of Ontario as represented by the Minister of Finance (either "You" or the "Minister") our Irrevocable Standby Letter of Credit for the account of [Insert exact legal name of taxpayer] (the "Customer") for an amount not to exceed [Insert dollars in text] ($ [Insert dollars in figures]) in lawful money of Canada.

This Letter of Credit is given for the obligations of the Customer incurred or to be incurred to You under the Land Transfer Tax Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. L.6, as amended and any successor legislation.

You are authorized, subject only to the terms of this Letter of Credit, to draw on the Bank from time to time and at any time, in the event that You require payment under this Letter of Credit. We shall issue payment without enquiring whether You have a right as between the Minister and the Customer to make such draw, and without recognizing any claims of the Customer or other remedies available to You at any time and from time to time.

Partial drawings are permitted under this Letter of Credit up to the full amount of this Letter of Credit.

All drawing requests under this Letter of Credit shall be made by a written demand for payment by the Minister that shall state the Letter of Credit No. and Issue Date and shall state that the amount drawn is in connection with the obligations of the Customer incurred or to be incurred under the Land Transfer Tax Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. L.6, as amended. All drawings must be made payable to the Minister of Finance. Any one of the Deputy Minister of Finance; the Associate Deputy Minister, Tax and Benefits Administration; the Director, Account Management and Collections Branch for the Minister of Finance or the Manager - Land Taxes, Compliance Branch for the Minister of Finance or any of their respective heirs, successors and assigns is duly authorized to sign the written demand by and for the Minister.

We shall honour your demand for payment not later than the second business day following receipt of the written demand for payment, provided the drawing request is presented at the address of the Bank stated above before 5:00 p.m. on or before the date this Letter of Credit expires.

The amount of credit from time to time available by this Letter of Credit may be reduced by such amount as shall be specified in writing by direction given to the Bank by You and over the signature of one of: the Deputy Minister of Finance, the Associate Deputy Minister, Tax and Benefits Administration; the Director, Account Management and Collections Branch for the Minister of Finance or the Manager - Land Taxes, Compliance Branch for the Minister of Finance or any of their respective heirs, successors and assigns.

This Letter of Credit will expire on ____________, but shall be deemed to be automatically extended without any formal amendment or notice to that effect, from year to year for successive periods of one year each from the present or any future expiration date hereof, unless not less than ninety days prior to the present or any future expiration We shall notify You in writing, delivered by courier or by prepaid registered mail to the attention of the:

Manager - Land Taxes
Compliance Branch
Ministry of Finance
33 King Street West, 3rd floor
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H5

that the Bank elects not to renew this Letter of Credit beyond its current expiry. Upon receipt by You of such notice You may draw before 5:00 p.m. on or before the current expiry date the full amount hereunder by the written demand for payment.

We acknowledge and agree that this Letter of Credit is irrevocable.

This Letter of Credit is subject to the International Standby Practices (ISP98). This Letter of Credit shall also be governed by and construed in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the applicable laws of Canada except to the extent that such laws are inconsistent with the International Standby Practices (ISP98).

_________________________
AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE

_________________________
AUTHORIZED SIGNATURE 

 

Related topics

Page: 568  |

Cessions engageant des sociétés

Bulletin fiscal de l'Ontario 3-2000
Bulletin LTT 3-2000
Date de publication : avril 2000
Dernière mise à jour : septembre  2009

Le présent bulletin a pour but de clarifier l'application de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière (la "Loi") dans le cas de certaines transactions engageant des sociétés.

1. Cession à une société lorsque des actions sont incluses dans la contrepartie cédée au vendeur, ou cession entre une société et l'un ou l'autre de ses actionnaires :

Au sens de l'article 1 de la Loi, alinéa g), la " valeur de la contrepartie " imposable s'entend de la juste valeur marchande du bien-fonds visé par la cession établie à la date de la présentation à l'enregistrement sous forme électronique ou autre, dans le cas de la cession d'un bien-fonds à une société, si une portion quelconque de la contrepartie consiste dans l'attribution et l'émission des actions de cette société, ou dans le cas de la cession par une société d'un bien-fonds à l'un de ses actionnaires.

Cette définition s'applique également à l'établissement de la contrepartie dans le cas d'une aliénation non enregistrée, tel que décrit à l'article 3 de la Loi. Dans de tels cas, la juste valeur marchande doit être établie en date de l'aliénation.

2. Fusions légales

Lorsque, en vertu d'une fusion légale, le(s) bien(s)-fonds de deux ou plusieurs sociétéssont dévolus à la société à la suite de la fusion, le ministère des Finances ne considère pas telle cession comme la cession d'un bien-fonds au sens de l'article 1 de la Loi et, par conséquent, aucuns droits ne sont exigibles sur de telles transactions. En outre, toute cession non enregistréerésultant d'une fusion légale ne constitue pas une aliénation au sens de l'article 3 de la Loi.

3. Apport de capitaux à une société

Lorsque la cession d'un bien-fonds représentant un apport de capitaux à une société est présentée à l'enregistrement et que la société ne fournit aucune contrepartie à l'égard du bien-fonds, la cession n'est pas assujettie aux droits exigibles en vertu de la Loi. Il convient de noter qu'aucune contrepartie ne doit être cédée sous quelque forme que ce soit (comme par exemple par l'émission d'actions, la prise en charge du passif, l'émission d'un billet à ordre, etc.). Il ne s'agit pas là d'une exonération de droits; mais plutôt, du fait qu'aucune contrepartie n'est cédée sous quelque forme que ce soit, aucuns droits ne sont exigibles.

NOTA : Ce raisonnement s'applique également aux aliénations non enregistrées décrites à l'article 3 de la Loi. Dans de tels cas, une déclaration doit tout de même être produite, mais aucuns droits ne sont exigibles.

4. Aliénations entre des sociétés affiliées :

Le paragraphe 3 (9) de la Loi prévoit l'acquittement reporté des droits exigibles en vertu de l'article 3 dans le cas d'aliénations non enregistrées entre des sociétés affiliées, comme suit :

" Si l'aliénation d'un intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans un bien-fonds se fait d'une société à une autre société, l'une étant une société du même groupe que l'autre immédiatement avant et au moment de l'aliénation, le ministre peut reporter l'acquittement des droits qui sontexigibles, aux termes du présent article, de la société qui acquiert l'intérêt bénéficiaire si les conditions suivantes sont réunies :

  1. avant le trentième jour suivant la date de l'aliénation de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds, la société demande au ministre d'accorder le report et lui soumet un engagement écrit qui le satisfait, aux termes duquel, pour une période d'au moins trente-six mois consécutifs suivant immédiatement la date de l'aliénation :
    1. d'une part, la société qui fait l'aliénation et celle qui acquiert l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire au moment de l'aliénation continueront d'être des sociétés du même groupe,
    2. d'autre part, l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds continuera d'appartenir à la société qui acquiert l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire au moment de l'aliénation ou à une société qui est une société du même groupe que cette société et que celle qui a fait l'aliénation de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds;
  2. une sûreté en garantie de l'acquittement des droits est fournie au ministre, sous la forme et d'un genre que celui-ci estime acceptables;
  3. aucune cession ni aucun acte ou document électronique prouvant l'aliénation n'a été enregistré. "

CET ACQUITTEMENT REPORTÉ NE S'APPLIQUE PAS AUX CESSIONS TAXABLES EN VERTU DE L'ARTICLE 2.

NOTA : Aux fins de l'acquittement reporté en vertu de l'article 3 :

  1. une société est considérée comme étant affiliée à une autre société si l'une d'entre elles est la filiale de l'autre, ou si les deux sont des filiales de la même société, ou si chacune d'elles est chapeautée par la même ou les mêmes personne(s);
  2. une société est considérée comme étant une filiale d'une autre si tel serait le cas aux termes de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières; et

les paragraphes 1 (3) à (6) de la Loi sur les valeurs mobilières s'appliquent lorsqu'il faut établir si une société est affiliée à une autre.

Pour demander le report de l'acquittement en vertu du paragraphe 3 (9) de la Loi, les documents suivants doivent être fournis au ministère des Finances :

  1. Une déclaration relative à l'acquisition de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bienfonds.
  2. La demande et l'engagement d'acquittement reporté des droits de cession immobilière en vertu du paragraphe 3 (9).
  3. Une sûreté en garantie* de l'acquittement, acceptable par le ministre.
  4. Une copie de toutes les ententes conclues entre les parties.
  5. Une copie des registres des actionnaires des sociétés cédantes et cessionnaires, ainsi que des sociétés actionnaires de ces sociétés.
  6. Une copie de toute évaluation (lorsque la contrepartie correspond à la juste valeur marchande).
  7. Une copie des pages contenant les extraits pertinents concernant les bien-fonds visés par l'aliénation afin d'attester qu'aucun acte de cession ou document électronique confirmant l'aliénation n'a été enregistré.
  8. Tout autre document que pourrait exiger le ministère à l'appui de la demande de report d'acquittement.

*Présentement, les seules formes de garanties acceptables par le ministre sont les suivantes : (a) le paiement des droits ou (b) une lettre de crédit au montant des droits exigibles, augmenté des intérêts applicables pour la période de trois ans. On peut s'adresser à la Direction pour le calcul des droits et intérêts exigibles. Un exemple du type de lettre de crédit requise est joint au présent bulletin.

Conformément au paragraphe 3 (11), les droits reportés en vertu du paragraphe 3 (9) seront annulés si l'une ou l'autre des conditions suivantes est respectée et si sont présentés les documents nécessaires acceptables par le ministère :

  1. le ministre est d'avis que l'engagement conclu en vertu du paragraphe (9) a été respecté et aucun acte de cession n'atteste que l'aliénation de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds a été enregistré
  2. un acte de cession ou document électronique attestant que l'aliénation de l'intérêt de la société à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds a été enregistré et que les droits ont été acquittés conformément à l'article 2 ou 2.1; ou
  3. il y a eu aliénation de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds, ou acte de cession de bien-fonds entre la société ou un affilié de la société et une personnen'étant pas affiliée à la société, et les droits exigibles ont été acquittés en vertu de ladite Loi quant à l'aliénation ou à l'enregistrement de l'acte de cession, selon le cas.

5. Réorganisations de sociétés

L'article 2 du règlement 70/91 prévoit une exemption des droits exigibles en vertu de l'article 3 de la Loi dans le cas de certaines aliénations non enregistrées, accordée à des sociétés, si tous les critères suivants sont respectés :

  1. L'aliénation s'inscrit dans le cadre d'une réorganisation au cours de laquelle une société touche un dividende.
  2. Le montant du dividende doit être réputé, en vertu du paragraphe 55 (2) de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada), mais pour l'application de l'alinéa 55 (3) b) de la Loi, ne pas avoir été reçu par la société, mais être le produit de l'aliénation d'une ou de plusieurs actions, ou être un gain par la sociétédécoulant de l'aliénation d'immobilisations.
  3. L'aliénation de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bien-fonds doit constituer une cession immobilière entre une société donnée et une ou plusieurssociétés aux fins de l'application de l'alinéa 55 (3) b) de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada) relativement au dividende mentionné au paragraphe (2).

Pour demander cette exemption, les documents suivants doivent être fournis au ministère des Finances :

  1. Une déclaration relative à l'acquisition de l'intérêt à titre bénéficiaire dans le bienfonds.
  2. La demande et la déclaration d'exemption des droits de cession immobilière en vertu du règlement 70/91 de l'Ontario.
  3. Une copie de toutes les ententes conclues entre les parties.
  4. Une brève description de la série de transactions effectuées afin de confirmer que les dispositions de l'exemption ont été respectées, ou une copie d'une décision rendue par Revenu Canada.
  5. Tout autre document que pourrait exiger le ministère à l'appui de la demande d'exemption.

CETTE EXEMPTION NE S'APPLIQUE PAS AUX CESSIONS ENREGISTRÉES, LESQUELLES SONT TAXABLES EN VERTU DE L'ARTICLE 2.

6. Renseignements additionnels

Si le présent bulletin ne couvre pas entièrement votre situation particulière, consultez la Loi et les règlements afférents, visitez notre site Web à ontario.ca/finances ou communiquez avec le :

Ministère des Finances
Direction de la vérification
33, rue King Ouest
CP 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

  • 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
  • Téléc. : 905 433-5770
  • 1 800 263-7776 pour la appareil de télécommunications pour sourds (ATS)

7. Exemple d'une lettre de crédit

[ Papier à en-tête de la banque ]

LETTRE DE CRÉDIT DE SOUTIEN IRRÉVOCABLE

No de la lettre de crédit _________________

Émise le_________________________

DESTINATAIRE : Ministre des Finances
Province d'Ontario
33, rue King Ouest, 3e étage
Oshawa, Ontario  L1H 8H5

Nous, [inscrire le nom et l'adresse de la banque – l'adresse doit être en Ontario] (soit « nous » ou la « banque ») émettons par la présente à l'endroit et au profit de Sa Majesté la Reine du chef de l'Ontario, représentée par le ministre des Finances (soit « Vous » ou le « ministre ») notre lettre de crédit de soutien irrévocable pour le compte de [inscrire les nom et prénom officiels du (de la) contribuable] (le « client ») couvrant un montant ne devant pas dépasser [inscrire le montant en dollars en toutes lettres] ([inscrire le montant en dollars en chiffres] $) en monnaie ayant cours légal au Canada.

La présente lettre de crédit est remise à l'égard des obligations du client, contractées ou qui seront contractées envers Vous conformément à la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière, L.R.O. 1990, ch. L. 6, telle que modifiée, et en vertu de toute loi remplaçante.

Vous êtes autorisé, sous réserve des conditions énoncées dans la présente lettre de crédit, à tirer des fonds sur la banque selon les besoins et en tout temps, advenant le cas où un paiement serait requis en vertu de la présente lettre de crédit. Nous émettrons tel paiement sans plus chercher à savoir si Vous jouissez du droit, entre le ministre et le client, d'effectuer tel prélèvement, et sans reconnaître toute revendication du client ou autre recours à Votre disposition en tout temps et selon les besoins.

Les prélèvements partiels sont autorisés en vertu de la présente lettre de crédit jusqu'au montant intégral couvert par ladite lettre de crédit.

Toute demande de prélèvement en vertu de la présente lettre de crédit doit être soumise par le biais d'une demande de paiement écrite de la part du ministre, et faire état du numéro de la lettre de crédit ainsi que de la date d'émission de telle lettre, en plus de préciser que le montant prélevé est lié aux obligations du client, contractées ou qui seront contractées en vertu de la Loi sur les droits de cession immobilière, L.R.O. 1990, ch. L. 6, telle que modifiée. Tous les prélèvements doivent être établis à l'ordre du ministre des Finances. Le sous‑ministre des Finances; le sous‑ministre associé, Administration des taxes et des avantages fiscaux et prestations; le directeur de la Direction de la gestion des comptes et de la perception, au nom du ministre des Finances, ou le chef - Impôt foncier de la Direction de l'observation fiscale, au nom du ministre des Finances, ou leurs héritiers, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs, quels qu'ils soient, sont tous dûment autorisés à signer la demande écrite au nom du ministre.

Nous exécuterons votre demande de paiement au plus tard le deuxième jour ouvrable suivant la réception de telle demande de paiement par écrit, pourvu que la demande de prélèvement soit présentée à l'adresse de la Banque indiquée ci‑dessus, au plus tard avant 17 h à la date d'expiration de la présente lettre de crédit.

Le montant du crédit disponible, selon les besoins, au titre de la présente lettre de crédit, peut être réduit d'un montant précisé par écrit à la suite d'une directive de Votre part à l'intention de la Banque et comportant la signature de l'une des personnes suivantes: le sous‑ministre des Finances, le sous‑ministre associé, Administration des taxes et des avantages fiscaux et prestations; le directeur de la Direction de la gestion des comptes et de la perception, au nom du ministre des Finances, ou le chef - Impôt foncier de la Direction de l'observation fiscale, au nom du ministre des Finances, ou leurs héritiers, successeurs et ayants droit respectifs, quels qu'ils soient.

La présente lettre de crédit prendra fin le ____________, mais sera réputée être automatiquement prolongée si aucune modification ni aucun avis officiels ne sont reçus à cet effet, d'une année à l'autre pendant des périodes successives d'un an à compter d'aujourd'hui ou de toute date d'expiration future de la présente, sauf si pas moins de quatre‑vingt‑dix jours avant aujourd'hui ou avant toute date d'expiration future, nous Vous informons par un avis écrit, livré par messager ou par courrier recommandé en port payé à l'attention du :

Chef - Impôt foncier
Direction de l'observation fiscale
Ministère des Finances
33, rue King Ouest, 3e étage
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H5

que la Banque choisit de ne pas renouveler la présente lettre de crédit au‑delà de la date d’expiration actuelle. Sur réception d'un tel avis, Vous pourrez retirer au plus tard avant 17 h à la date d’expiration actuelle le plein montant couvert en vertu des présentes par le biais d’une demande de paiement par écrit.

Nous reconnaissons et acceptons le caractère irrévocable de cette lettre de crédit.

La présente lettre de crédit est assujettie aux Règles et pratiques internationales relatives aux Standby (RPIS98). Cette lettre de crédit doit en outre être régie et interprétée conformément aux lois de la province d’Ontario ainsi qu’aux lois canadiennes applicables, sauf dans la mesure où telles lois vont à l’encontre des Règles et pratiques internationales relatives aux Standby (RPIS98).

_________________________
SIGNATAIRE AUTORISÉ 

_________________________
SIGNATAIRE AUTORISÉ

Page : 568  |