Ontario School Bus Safety Tax Incentive

Expired

Notice to the reader: The Ontario School Bus Safety Tax Incentive ceased to be in effect as of January 1, 2006. This incentive is not available for school buses acquired after December 31, 2005.

The Ontario School Bus Safety Tax Incentive (OSBSTI) is a 30 per cent deduction of the capital cost of acquiring a new school bus. The school bus must be included in class 10 of Schedule II of the regulations for purposes of the Income Tax Act (Canada), and acquired after May 4, 1999 and before January 1, 2006.

The Benefit

The OSBSTI is a once-only 30 per cent deduction of the cost of acquiring an eligible school bus and is in addition to the deduction available for income tax purposes with respect to the capital cost allowance.

Eligibility

The school bus must meet the revised 1998 standards set by the Canadian Standards Association and be used primarily to transport students to and from school in Ontario. It must be acquired after May 4, 1999 and before January 1, 2006.

How to Apply

The OSBSTI is a deduction in calculating Ontario taxable income. The amount of the OSBSTI is claimed on Line 671 of the tax return.

Page: 107  |

Incitatif fiscal de l'Ontario pour la sécurité des autobus scolaires

Expirer

Avis aux lecteurs : L'incitatif fiscal de l'Ontario pour la sécurité des autobus scolaires n'est plus en vigueur à compter du 1er janvier 2006. Cette déduction n'est pas disponible pour les autobus scolaires acquis après 31 décembre 2005

L'incitatif fiscal de l'Ontario pour la sécurité des autobus scolaires (IFOSAS) est une déduction fiscale correspondant à 30 % du coût en capital engagé par une société pour faire l'acquisition d'un autobus scolaire neuf. L'autobus doit faire partie de la catégorie 10 au titre de l'annexe II des règlements pris en application de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (Canada), et avoir été acquis après le 4 mai 1999 et avant le 1er janvier 2006.

Avantage(s)

L'IFOSAS est une déduction fiscale unique correspondant à 30 % du coût en capital engagé par une société pour faire l'acquisition d'un autobus scolaire admissible, qui vient s'ajouter à la déduction pour amortissement normale accordée aux fins de l'impôt sur le revenu.

Admissibilité

L'autobus scolaire doit être conforme aux nouvelles normes de 1998 publiées par l'Association canadienne de normalisation et servir principalement au transport scolaire d'étudiants en Ontario. Il doit avoir été acquis après le 4 mai 1999 et avant le 1er janvier 2006.

Comment en faire la demande

L'IFOSAS est une déduction applicable au calcul du revenu imposable en Ontario. Le montant de l'IFOSAS est demandé à la ligne 671 de la déclaration d'impôt.

Page : 107  |