Guide for Completing the Fuel Tax Importer/Exporter Return FT815

Published: April 2010
Content last reviewed: April 2010

As announced in the 2013 Ontario Budget, the fuel tax exemption for biodiesel is repealed effective April 1, 2014, making biodiesel taxed in the same way as diesel fuel.

The information in this guide will help you complete the Fuel Tax Importer/Exporter Return FT815. This guide also provides information about filing requirements including the time for filing a Return, penalties for filing a late Return, the required supporting schedules and payment information. The information in this guide does not replace the law found in the Fuel Tax Act and related regulations.

File, pay and view your account online

ONT-TAXS online is the Ministry of Finance's secure, convenient and free online tax service. It saves time, reduces paper and is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Getting started is fast and easy!

Visit ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 2587 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or call us at 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

General Information

If you are registered as an Importer and/or Exporter under the Fuel Tax Act, you must complete the Fuel Tax Importer/Exporter Return FT815 and the supporting schedules for the reporting period. You are required to complete a Return even if you did not have any activity during the reporting period.

You are also required, if applicable, to complete and attach to your return the following schedules:

  • Ontario Fuel and Gasoline Tax (Border) FGTB-1
  • Product Imported into Ontario Schedule GT/FT1
  • Product Exported out of Ontario Schedule GT/FT2
  • Sales of Product Exempt of Tax in Ontario Schedule GT/FT7
  • Adjustment Schedule GT/FT8
  • Calculation of Tax Credits on Fuel Imported from Quebec Schedule FT16
  • Calculation of Tax Credits on Fuel Exported Schedule FT17

If you require paper copies of the return or schedules contact the Ministry of Finance (ministry) at the address or telephone provided in this guide.

If you choose, you may submit your own computer produced facsimile(s) of the returns and schedules, but they must be approved by the ministry before you use them for filing a return. Please contact the ministry for computer produced facsimile approval information.

Filing Requirements

The Return, supporting schedules and remittance for any tax collectable or tax payable must be filed on or before the 25th day of the month following the last day of your reporting period.

Should your return due date fall on a day when the ministry is not open during its regular hours of business then the due date is extended to include the next business day when the ministry is open during its regular hours of business.

Penalty

The penalty for late filing a Return or short/non-payment of taxes owing is equal to 10% of the tax collectable or 5% of the tax payable.

Records Retention

You are required to keep, at your principal place of business, records and books of account as well as any other documents to verify the information in the records and books, that will enable the accurate determination of the tax collectable and payable under the Fuel Tax Act, for a period of seven years following the end of your fiscal year.

For further information regarding records retention, please refer to the Tax Information Bulletin entitled Retention/Destruction of Books and Records. Copies are available at ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 2217 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or by calling the ministry at 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Reference No.

This is a unique number assigned by the ministry to each return and accompanying schedule(s) issued to a taxpayer. When communicating with the ministry, you must provide this unique Reference Number to identify a particular return/schedule(s), in addition to quoting your Identification Number if you have one (federal business number).

Change of Information

Please notify the ministry of any change in your name and address. When contacting the ministry, be sure to use your Identification Number found at the top left of the return. The ministry contact information is detailed below.

Freedom of Information

Personal information contained within the Fuel Tax Importer/Exporter Return FT815 is collected under the authority of the Fuel Tax Act, R.S.O. 1990, c.F.35, and will be used for the purposes of the Fuel Tax Act. Questions about this information collection should be directed to:

Senior Manager, Account Management
Client Services Branch
Ministry of Finance
33 King Street West, PO Box 625,
Oshawa ON  LIH 8H9

1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)

Delivery of Returns and Payments

Returns and payments may be filed using ONT-TAXS online at ontario.ca/finance or by mail to Ministry of Finance, 33 King St. W, PO Box 620, Oshawa, ON  L1H 8E9.

Returns and payments are also accepted at ServiceOntario Centre locations on behalf of the ministry. For ServiceOntario Centre locations, hours of operation and telephone numbers, visit ontario.ca (enter webpage number 4020859 into the ‘Find page’ field at the bottom of the website) or call toll-free 1 888 745-8888 (TTY toll-free 1 800 268-7095).

Print your Identification Number on the back of your cheque or money order. Your cheque/money order should be made payable to the Minister of Finance.

Payments cannot be made at financial institutions.

Enquiries

Toll free 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
Hours of Service: Monday to Friday, 8:30am to 5:00pm

Teletypewriter (TTY) 1 800 263-7776

Fax 905 433-5680

Mail

Ministry of Finance
33 King Street West
PO Box 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

Website ontario.ca/finance

Instructions to Complete the Return

Identification

If your Legal Name, Address and Identification Number (federal business number) are preprinted, please verify the information. If the information is incorrect, make the necessary corrections on the Return. If blank, record your Legal Name, Address, and Identification Number if you have one.

Verify that the pre-printed Reporting Period (year-month-day) is correct. Indicate if there was No activity during this reporting period or if it is an Amended return by placing an X in the appropriate box.

Schedules

Complete applicable schedules. See schedule for instructions and attach your completed copies.

Exports

Separate columns are provided for the reporting of clear and coloured fuel. Please use the appropriate column.

Line 1 Product exported to a jurisdiction other than Quebec: Enter the sum of the Total Litres column of all GT/FT2 schedule(s) relating to clear or coloured fuel for jurisdictions other than Quebec on which Ontario tax was paid and enter the amount in line 1.

Note: A separate schedule is required for exports to jurisdictions other than Quebec and for each exported Product Type. If you have multiple pages for a product, add the Total Litres (by product type) from all of the schedule pages and enter this total amount in the appropriate column of line 1 on the Return. Attach your completed Product Exported out of Ontario Schedule GT/FT2.

Line 2 Product exported to Quebec: Enter the sum of the Total Litres column of all GT/FT2 schedules for clear or coloured fuel exported from Ontario to Quebec.

Note: A separate schedule is required for exports to Quebec and for each exported Product Type. If you have multiple pages for a product, add the Total Litres (by product type) from all of the schedule pages and enter this total amount in the appropriate column of line 2 on the Return. Attach your completed Product Exported out of Ontario Schedule GT/FT2.

Line 3 Total Exports: Enter the total litres of clear fuel and coloured fuel exported by adding line 1 and line 2.

Imports

Line 4 Product imported from a jurisdiction other than Quebec: Enter the Total Litres of clear and coloured fuel from the Product Imported into Ontario Schedule GT/FT1.

Note: A separate schedule is required for imports from jurisdictions other than Quebec and for each imported Product Type. If you have multiple pages for a product, add the Total Litres (by product type) from all of the schedule pages and enter this total amount in the appropriate column of line 4 on the Return. Attach your completed Product Imported into Ontario Schedule GT/FT1.

Line 5 Product imported from Quebec: Enter the Total Litres of clear and coloured fuel from the Product Imported into Ontario Schedule GT/FT1.

Note: A separate schedule is required for imports from Quebec and for each imported Product Type. If you have multiple pages for a product, add the Total Litres (by product type) from all of the schedule pages and enter this total amount in the appropriate column of line 5 on the Return. Attach your completed Product Imported into Ontario Schedule GT/FT1.

Line 6 Total Imports: To calculate the Total Imports, add line 4 and line 5 for the clear fuel column only.

Line 7 Imports sold exempt of tax to Designated Collectors in Ontario: Enter the litres of Clear fuel sold exempt of tax to other designated collectors in Ontario. Attach the Sales of Product Exempt of Tax in Ontario Schedule GT/FT7.

Line 8 Imports coloured by ministry personnel: Enter the litres of imported clear fuel which has been coloured by ministry personnel. Attach Adjustment Schedule GT/FT8.

Line 9 Volume Adjustments: If you are making a volume adjustment, enter the amount in line 9 and attach Adjustment Schedule GT/FT8.

Biodiesel: For Ontario, pure biodiesel (B100) is non-taxable under the Fuel Tax Act. If you have included litres of biodiesel or blended diesel with clear fuel in the Total Imports (line 6), enter the amount of litres of biodiesel in line 9 as a negative number.

If biodiesel contains any diesel fuel (i.e. B99.9 contains 0.1% diesel fuel), you must ensure that fuel tax at the full and current rate is accounted for on the clear fuel content.

Line 10 Total Taxable Volumes: To calculate the Total Taxable Volumes, add lines 7 and 8, add or subtract line 9 and then subtract from line 6.

Tax Calculation

Tax Rates

Note: The Return has a provision for calculating tax due at the Current Tax Rates Rate and at the Previous Tax Rate. Usually, you would report all your consumption and/or sales for the reporting period at the Current Tax Rate. The Previous Tax Rate will be used in the event of a tax rate change during the reporting period.

Rate Change Example: When the rate of tax for clear fuel was changed from 12.6 cents per litre to the current rate of 14.3 cents per litre, assume that the total taxable volume (line 10) for the month was 50,000 litres of product. From your records, you calculated that the total taxable volume at 12.6 cents per litre was 10,000 litres and 40,000 litres at the new rate.

On line 11, you would have entered 40,000 in the Litres box. In the Current Tax Rate box, you would have entered 14.3 cents and entered $5,720.00 (40,000 litres x 14.3 cents) in the Amount column. On line 12, you would have entered 10,000 in the Litres box and in Previous Tax Rate box you would have entered 12.6 cents for a total of $1,260.00 (10,000 litres x 12.6 cents) in the Amount column.

Line 11 Tax due on taxable volumes at current tax rate: Enter the litres of clear fuel sold and consumed (litres purchased at current rate, included in line 10) at the current tax rate. To calculate tax due at current tax rate, multiply the Litres by the Current Tax Rate.

Line 12 Tax due on taxable volumes at previous tax rate: Complete this line only if the tax rate was changed during this reporting period. Enter the litres of clear fuel sold and consumed along with the previous tax rate (litres purchased at previous rate, included in line 10). To calculate tax due at previous tax rate, multiply the Litres by the Previous Tax Rate.

Line 13 Total tax before adjustments: To calculate the Total tax before adjustments, add line 11 and line 12.

Line 14 Calculation of Tax Paid to Quebec on Fuel Products: The tax due on Quebec imports from line 3 on the Calculation of Tax Credits on Fuel Imported from Quebec Schedule FT16.

Line 15 Tax paid on product exported to jurisdictions other than Quebec: Enter the refund of tax on litres exported from Ontario to locations other than Quebec on which Ontario tax was paid from line 1 on the Calculation of Tax Credits on Fuel Exported Schedule FT17.

Line 16 Tax rate differential on clear fuel exported to Quebec: Enter the tax from line 2 on Calculation of Tax Credits on Fuel Exported Schedule FT17.

Line 17 Net Tax Payable or Refund: To calculate the Net Tax Payable or Refund, add lines 14 to 16 and subtract from line 13.

Line 18 Amount of tax/security remitted with respect to imports declared in this Return: The amount of tax that has already been remitted with respect to the imports declared on this Return (including payments remitted with Ontario Fuel and Gasoline Tax (Border) FGTB-1 forms).

Line 19 Tax Payable or Refund: To calculate the Tax Payable or Refund, subtract line 18 from line 17. Check the Tax Due or Credit box. If you checked the Tax Due box, this is the amount of payment that you must submit with your Return. If you checked the Credit box, upon verification the ministry will process a refund for this amount.

Certification

If you are not filing your return through ONT-TAXS online then the Return must be signed and dated by an authorized signing officer. The information contained in the return must, to the knowledge of the authorized signing officer, be true, correct and complete.

If this Return is signed by a third party (such as your accountant or solicitor) the ministry needs your authorization. A properly completed Authorizing or Cancelling a Representative form [PDF - 407 KB] must be returned to the ministry. Forms are available on the Ministry of Finance internet ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 113 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or forms.

The name and title of the person signing the Return must also be printed in the space provided.

Page: 2921  |

Comment remplir la Déclaration relative à la taxe sur les carburants pour des importateurs/exportateurs – FT815

Date de publication : avril 2010
Dernière mise à jour : avril 2010

Tel qu'annoncé dans le budget de l'Ontario 2013, l'exonération de la taxe sur les carburants pour le biodiesel sera abrogée en date du 1er avril 2014, et le biodiesel sera par conséquent taxé de la même manière que le carburant diesel à partir de cette date.

Les renseignements contenus dans ce guide vous aideront à remplir la Déclaration relative à la taxe sur les carburants pour des importateurs/exportateurs – FT815. Ce guide renferme aussi des renseignements sur les exigences de production, notamment le temps de production des déclarations, les pénalités en cas de production tardive, ainsi que de l'information sur les paiements. L'information contenue dans ce guide ne remplace pas les dispositions figurant dans la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants ou dans les règlements qui en découlent.

Produire vos déclarations, effectuer des paiements et consulter votre compte en ligne

ONT-TAXS en ligne est le système de services fiscaux en ligne du ministère des Finances qui est sécurisé, pratique et gratuit. Il permet de gagner du temps, de réduire la paperasserie et il est disponible 24 heures sur 24, et sept jours sur sept.

C'est facile et simple de commencer!

Visitez ontario.ca/finances (tapez le numéro de la page Web 2587 dans le champ « Trouver la page » au bas de la page Web) ou appelez-nous au 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Informations générales

Si vous êtes enregistré en tant qu'importateur et (ou) exportateur en vertu de la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants, vous devez remplir la Déclaration relative à la taxe sur les carburants pour des importateurs/exportateurs – FT815 et les annexes justificatives pour la période de déclaration. Vous devez remplir une déclaration même si vous n'avez eu aucune activité pendant la période visée.

Le cas échéant, vous devez également remplir et joindre à votre déclaration les annexes suivantes :

  • Taxe ontarienne sur les carburants et sur l'essence (Frontière) – FGTB-1
  • Annexe GT/FT1 – Produits importés en Ontario
  • Annexe GT/FT2 – Produits exportés en dehors de l'Ontario
  • Annexe GT/FT7 – Vente de produits exonérés de taxe en Ontario
  • Annexe GT/FT8 – Rajustements
  • Annexe FT16 – Calcul des crédits d'impôt sur les carburants importés du Québec
  • Annexe FT17 – Calcul des crédits d'impôt sur les carburants exportés

Si vous souhaitez obtenir des copies papier de la déclaration ou des annexes, veuillez communiquer avec le ministère des Finances (le Ministère) à l'adresse ou au numéro de téléphone fournis dans ce guide.

Si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez transmettre votre (vos) propre(s) fac-similé(s) informatisé(s) des déclarations et des annexes, mais ils doivent être approuvés par le Ministère avant que vous ne puissiez les utiliser pour produire une déclaration. Veuillez communiquer avec le Ministère pour obtenir des renseignements sur l'approbation des fac-similés informatisés.

Exigences de production

La déclaration, les annexes justificatives et le règlement de toute taxe à percevoir ou à payer doivent être produits au plus tard le 25e jour du mois suivant le dernier jour de votre période de déclaration.

Si la date limite pour la production de votre déclaration tombe un jour où le Ministère n'est pas ouvert pendant ses heures d'ouverture habituelles, la date limite sera alors reportée pour inclure le jour ouvrable suivant lorsque le Ministère sera ouvert pendant ses heures d'ouverture habituelles.

Pénalités

Les pénalités en cas de production tardive d'une déclaration ou de paiement insuffisant/non-paiement des taxes exigibles correspondent à 10 % de la taxe à percevoir ou à 5 % de la taxe à payer.

Conservation des documents

Vous devez conserver dans votre principal lieu d'affaires les registres et les livres comptables, ainsi que tous les autres documents nécessaires à la vérification des renseignements contenus dans les registres et les livres comptables, qui permettront d'établir avec exactitude la taxe à percevoir et à payer en vertu de la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants, pendant une période de sept ans à compter de la fin de votre exercice financier.

Pour obtenir plus d'information au sujet de la conservation des documents, veuillez consulter le Bulletin d'information fiscale intitulé Conservation/Destruction des livres et dossiers. Vous pouvez vous procurer des copies à ontario.ca/finances (tapez le numéro de la page Web 2217 dans le champ « Trouver la page » au bas de la page) ou en appelant le Ministère au 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Numéro de référence

Il s'agit d'un numéro unique attribué par le Ministère à chaque déclaration ainsi qu'à chaque annexe jointe remises à un contribuable. Lorsque vous contactez le Ministère, vous devez fournir ce numéro de référence unique afin d'identifier une déclaration ou une annexe donnée, en plus d'indiquer votre numéro d'identification si vous en avez un (numéro d'entreprise fédéral).

Demande de modification

Veuillez informer le Ministère de tout changement de nom et d'adresse. Lorsque vous contactez le Ministère, assurez-vous d'indiquer votre numéro d'identification qui se trouve dans la partie supérieure gauche de votre déclaration. Les coordonnées du Ministère sont fournies plus bas.

Accès à l'information

Les renseignements personnels figurant dans la Déclaration relative à la taxe sur les carburants pour des importateurs/exportateurs – FT815 sont recueillis en vertu de la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants, L.R.O. 1990, ch. F. 35, et serviront aux fins de la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants. Toutes les questions sur la collecte de ces renseignements doivent être adressées à :

Ministère des Finances
Direction des services à la clientèle
À l'attention du Chef, Gestion des comptes
33, rue King Ouest, C.P. 625,
Oshawa ON  LIH 8H9
1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)

Envoyez vos déclarations et vos paiements à :

Les déclarations et les paiements doivent être effectués en utilisant ONT-TAXS en ligne à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances ou envoyés par la poste au Ministère des Finances, 33, rue King Ouest, C.P. 620, Oshawa, ON  L1H 8E9.

Les déclarations et les paiements sont aussi acceptés dans les Centres ServiceOntario pour le compte du Ministère. Pour connaître l'adresse, les heures d'ouverture et le numéro de téléphone des Centres ServiceOntario, visitez ontario.ca (tapez le numéro de page Web 4020859 dans le champ « Trouver la page » au bas de la page) ou composez, sans frais, le 1 888 745-8888 (Appareil de télécommunications pour sourds (sans frais) 1 800 268-7095).

Veuillez indiquer votre numéro d'identification au dos de votre chèque ou mandat. Votre chèque/mandat doit être libellé à l'ordre du Ministre des Finances.

Les paiements ne peuvent pas être faits dans les institutions financières.

Renseignements

Sans frais 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
Heures d'ouverture du lundi au vendredi
De 8 h 30 à 17 h

Appareil de télécommunications pour sourds (ATS) 1 800 263-7776

Télécopieur 905 433-5680

Par la poste Ministère des Finances
33, rue King Ouest
C.P. 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

Site Web ontario.ca/finances

Instructions pour remplir la déclaration

Identification

Si votre raison sociale, votre adresse et votre numéro d'identification (numéro d'entreprise fédéral) sont préimprimés, veuillez vérifier l'information qu'ils contiennent. Si des renseignements sont inexacts, faites les changements nécessaires sur la déclaration. Si les cases sont vierges, veuillez indiquer votre raison sociale, votre adresse et votre numéro d'identification (si vous en avez un).

Vérifiez que la période de déclaration préimprimée (année-mois-jour) est exacte. Indiquez s'il n'y a eu Aucune activité pendant la période de déclaration visée ou s'il s'agit d'une déclaration modifiée en mettant un × dans la case correspondante.

Annexes

Veuillez remplir les annexes correspondantes. Consultez l'annexe contenant les instructions et joignez vos copies remplies.

Exportations

Des colonnes distinctes sont prévues pour déclarer le carburant non coloré et le carburant coloré. Veuillez utiliser la colonne correspondante.

Ligne 1 Produit exporté vers une province autre que le Québec :
Indiquez la somme de la colonne Total des litres de toutes les annexes GT/FT2 se rapportant au carburant non coloré et coloré pour les provinces autres que le Québec pour lesquelles la taxe de l'Ontario a été payée et indiquez le montant à la ligne 1.

Nota : Une annexe distincte est requise pour les exportations vers des provinces autres que le Québec ainsi que pour chaque type de produit exporté. Si vous avez plusieurs pages pour un produit, additionnez le Total des litres (par type de produit) tiré de toutes les pages de l'annexe et indiquez ce montant total dans la colonne correspondante de la ligne 1 de la déclaration. Joignez votre Annexe GT/FT2 – Produits exportés en dehors de l'Ontario dûment remplie.

Ligne 2 Produit exporté vers le Québec : Indiquez la somme de la colonne Total des litres provenant de toutes vos annexes GT/FT2 pour le carburant non coloré et coloré exporté de l'Ontario vers le Québec.

Nota : Une annexe distincte est requise pour les exportations vers le Québec ainsi que pour chaque type de produit exporté. Si vous avez plusieurs pages pour un produit, additionnez le Total des litres (par type de produit) tiré de toutes les pages de l'annexe et indiquez ce montant total dans la colonne correspondante de la ligne 2 de la déclaration. Joignez votre Annexe GT/FT2 – Produits exportés en dehors de l'Ontario dûment remplie.

Ligne 3 Total des exportations : Indiquez le total des litres de carburant non coloré et coloré exporté en additionnant les lignes 1 et 2.

Importations

Ligne 4 Produit importé d'une province autre que le Québec :
Indiquez le Total des litres de carburant non coloré et coloré tiré de votre Annexe GT/FT1 – Produits importés en Ontario.

Nota : Une annexe distincte est requise pour les importations provenant de provinces autres que le Québec ainsi que pour chaque type de produit exporté. Si vous avez plusieurs pages pour un produit, additionnez le Total des litres (par type de produit) tiré de toutes les pages de l'annexe et indiquez ce montant total dans la colonne correspondante de la ligne 4 de la déclaration. Joignez votre Annexe GT/FT1 – Produits importés en Ontario dûment remplie.

Ligne 5 Produit importé du Québec : Indiquez le Total des litres de carburant non coloré et coloré provenant de l'Annexe GT/FT1 – Produits importés en Ontario.

Nota : Une annexe distincte est requise pour les importations provenant de provinces autres que le Québec ainsi que pour chaque type de produit exporté. Si vous avez plusieurs pages pour un produit, additionnez le Total des litres (par type de produit) tiré de toutes les pages de l'annexe et indiquez ce montant total dans la colonne correspondante de la ligne 5 de la déclaration. Joignez votre Annexe GT/FT1 – Produits importés en Ontario dûment remplie.

Ligne 6 Total des importations : Pour calculer le Total des importations, additionnez seulement les lignes 4 et 5 de la colonne Carburant non coloré.

Ligne 7 Importations vendues exonérées de taxe à des percepteurs désignés en Ontario : Indiquez les litres de carburant non coloré vendus exonérés de taxe à d'autres percepteurs désignés en Ontario. Joignez l'Annexe GT/FT7 – Vente de produits exonérés de taxe en Ontario.

Ligne 8 Importations de carburant coloré par le personnel du Ministère : Indiquez les litres de carburant non coloré importés qui ont été colorés par le personnel du Ministère. Joignez l'Annexe GT/FT8 – Rajustements.

Ligne 9 Rajustements des volumes : Si vous faites un rajustement des volumes, indiquez le montant à la ligne 9 et joignez l'Annexe GT/FT8 – Rajustements.

Biodiesel : En Ontario, le biodiesel pur (B100) est non taxable en vertu de la Loi de la taxe sur les carburants. Si vous avez indiqué des litres de biodiesel ou de diesel mixte avec le carburant non coloré dans le Total des importations (ligne 6), indiquez le nombre de litres de biodiesel à la ligne 9 comme un montant négatif.

Si le biodiesel contient du carburant diesel (à savoir, le B99.9 contient 0,1 % de carburant diesel), vous devez vous assurer que la taxe sur les carburants et le taux en vigueur sont comptabilisés dans le contenu de carburant non coloré.

Ligne 10 Total des volumes taxables : Pour calculer le Total des volumes taxables, additionnez les lignes 7 et 8, additionnez ou soustrayez la ligne 9, puis soustrayez la ligne 6.

Calcul des taxes et impôts

Taux de taxe

Nota : La déclaration contient une disposition pour calculer la taxe exigible au taux de taxe en vigueur et au taux de taxe antérieur. D'habitude, vous déclarerez l'ensemble de votre consommation et (ou) de vos ventes pendant la période visée au taux de taxe en vigueur. Le taux de taxe antérieur servira en cas de changement du taux de taxe au cours de la période de déclaration.

Exemple de changement de taux : Si le taux de taxe du carburant non coloré passe de 12,6 cents le litre au taux actuel de 14,3 cents le litre, supposons que le total du volume taxable (ligne 10) pour le mois s'élevait à 50 000 litres de produit. D'après vos registres, vous avez calculé que le total du volume taxable à 12,6 cents le litre s'élevait à 10 000 litres et à 40 000 litres au nouveau taux.

À la ligne 11, vous auriez indiqué 40 000 dans la colonne Litres. Dans la colonne Taux de taxe en vigueur, vous auriez indiqué 14,3 cents et dans la colonne Montant, 5 720,00 $ (40 000 litres × 14,3 cents). À la ligne 12, vous auriez indiqué 10 000 dans la colonne Litres, et dans la colonne Taux de taxe antérieur, vous auriez indiqué 12,6 cents pour un total de 1 260,00 $ (10 000 × 12,6 cents) dans la colonne Montant.

Ligne 11 Taxe à payer sur les volumes taxables au taux de taxe en vigueur : Indiquez les litres de carburant non coloré vendus et consommés (les litres achetés au taux en vigueur, figurant à la ligne 10) au taux de taxe en vigueur. Pour calculer la taxe à payer au taux de taxe en vigueur, multipliez les litres par le taux de taxe en vigueur.

Ligne 12 Taxe à payer sur les volumes taxables au taux de taxe antérieur : Ne remplissez cette ligne que si le taux de taxe a changé au cours de la période de déclaration visée. Indiquez les litres de carburant non coloré vendus et consommés ainsi que le taux de taxe antérieur (les litres achetés au taux antérieur, figurant à la ligne 10). Pour calculer la taxe à payer au taux de taxe antérieur, multipliez les litres par le taux de taxe antérieur.

Ligne 13 Taxe totale avant les rajustements : Pour calculer la Taxe totale avant les rajustements, additionnez les lignes 11 et 12.

Ligne 14 Calcul de la taxe payée au Québec sur les produits de carburant : Taxe à payer sur les importations du Québec à la ligne 3 de l'Annexe FT16 – Calcul des crédits d'impôt sur les carburants importés du Québec.

Ligne 15 Taxe payée sur les produits exportés vers des provinces autres que le Québec : Indiquez le remboursement de la taxe sur les litres exportés de l'Ontario vers des endroits autres que le Québec pour lesquels la taxe de l'Ontario a été payée à la ligne 1 de l'Annexe FT17 – Calcul des crédits d'impôt sur le carburant exporté.

Ligne 16 Écart du taux de taxe sur le carburant non coloré exporté vers le Québec : Indiquez la taxe figurant à la ligne 2 de l'Annexe FT17 – Calcul des crédits d'impôt sur le carburant exporté.

Ligne 17 Impôt net à payer ou remboursement : Pour calculer l'impôt net à payer ou le remboursement, additionnez les lignes 14 à 16 et soustrayez la ligne 13.

Ligne 18 Montant de la taxe/garantie versé pour les importations indiquées dans cette déclaration : Le montant de la taxe qui a déjà été versé pour les importations indiquées dans cette déclaration (y compris les paiements effectués à l'aide des formulaires FGTB-1 (Taxe ontarienne sur les carburants et sur l'essence (Frontière)).

Impôt à payer ou remboursement

Ligne 19 Taxe à payer ou remboursement : Pour calculer la taxe à payer ou le remboursement, soustrayez la ligne 18 de la ligne 17. Cochez la case Taxe à payer ou crédit. Si vous avez coché la case Taxe à payer, il s'agit du montant du paiement que vous devez joindre à votre déclaration. Si vous avez coché la case Crédit, après vérification, le ministère des Finances procédera au remboursement dudit montant.

Attestation

Si vous ne produisez pas votre déclaration en utilisant ONT-TAXS en ligne, la déclaration devra alors être signée et datée par un signataire autorisé. Les renseignements contenus dans la déclaration doivent être, à la connaissance du signataire autorisé, vrais, exacts et complets.

Si cette déclaration est signée par une tierce partie (comme votre comptable ou votre avocat), le Ministère doit avoir votre autorisation. Le formulaire Autorisation ou annulation d'un(e) représentant(e) [PDF] dûment rempli devra être envoyé au Ministère. Ce formulaire est disponible sur le site Web du ministère des Finances à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances (tapez le numéro de la page Web 113 dans le champ « Trouver la page » au bas de la page).

Le nom et le titre de la personne signant la déclaration doivent aussi être écrits en caractères d'imprimerie à l'endroit prévu à cet effet.

Page : 2921  |