Tobacco Tax Interjurisdictional Transporter Return - TT103

Bulletin
Information Notice
Tax Tip
Published:  
Content last reviewed: December 1899
ISSN:
ISBN: (Print), (PDF), (HTML)

The information in this guide will help you complete the Tobacco Tax Interjurisdictional Transporter Return - TT103. This guide also provides information about filing requirements, including the time for filing a Return and penalty for failure to deliver a Return, and gives information about the required supporting form. The information in this guide does not replace the law found in the Tobacco Tax Act and related regulations.

File, pay and view your account online

ONT-TAXS online is the Ministry of Finance's secure, convenient and free online tax service. It saves time, reduces paper and is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week.

Getting started is fast and easy!

Visit ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 2587 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or call us at 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

General Information

If you are registered as an interjurisdictional transporter under the Tobacco Tax Act, you must complete the Tobacco Tax Interjurisdictional Transporter Return - TT103. You are required to complete a Return even if you did not have any activity during the reporting period.

You are also required to complete the Uniform Manifest Form TT207. This form is not required to be submitted with the return, but must be retained for audit purposes (see Records Retention section below).

If you require paper copies of the return, TT207 or schedules contact the Ministry of Finance (ministry) at the address or telephone number provided in this guide.

If you choose, you may submit your own computer produced facsimile(s) of the return and schedules, but they must be approved by the ministry before you use them for filing a return. Please contact the ministry for computer produced facsimile approval information.

Filing Requirements

The Return must be filed on or before the 28th day of the month following the end of your reporting period.

Should your return due date fall on a day when the ministry is not open during its regular hours of business then the due date is extended to include the next business day when the ministry is open during its regular hours of business.

Penalty

The penalty for late filing a Return is $1,000 per Return.

Records Retention

You are required to keep at your principal place of business records and books of account, as well as any other documents to verify the information in the records and books, that will enable the accurate determination of the tax collectible and payable under the Tobacco Tax Act, for a period of seven years following the end of your fiscal year.

For further information regarding records retention, please refer to the Tax Information Bulletin entitled Retention/ Destruction of Books and Records. Copies are available at ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 2217 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or by calling the ministry at 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Reference No.

This is a unique number assigned by the ministry to each return and accompanying schedule(s) issued to a taxpayer. When communicating with the ministry, you must provide this unique Reference Number to identify a particular return/ schedule(s), in addition to quoting your Identification Number (federal Business number).

Change of Information

Please notify the ministry of any change in your name and address. When contacting the ministry, be sure to use your Identification Number found at the top left of the return. The ministry contact information is included at the end of this guide.

Delivery of Returns

Returns may be filed using ONT-TAXS online at ontario.ca/finance or by mail to

Ministry of Finance
33 King Street West
PO Box 620
Oshawa ON L1H 8E9

Returns are accepted at ServiceOntario Centre locations on behalf of the ministry. For ServiceOntario Centre locations, hours of operation and telephone numbers, visit ontario.ca (enter webpage number 4020859 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or call toll-free 1 888 745-8888 (TTY toll-free 1 800 268-7095).

Payments cannot be made at financial institutions.

Enquiries

Toll free 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
Hours of Service Monday to Friday
8:30am to 5:00pm

Teletypewriter (TTY) 1 800 263-7776

Fax 905 433-5680

Mail
Ministry of Finance
33 King Street West
PO Box 625
Oshawa ON L1H 8H9

Website ontario.ca/finance

Instructions to Complete the Return

Identification

If your Legal Name, Address and Identification Number are pre-printed, please verify the information. If the information is incorrect, make the necessary corrections on the Return. If blank, record your Legal Name, Address, and Identification Number (federal business number) if you have one.

Reporting Period

Verify that the pre-printed reporting period (year/month/day) is correct.

Indicate if there was No Activity during this reporting period or if it is an Amended return by placing an X in the appropriate box.

Calculation

Number of shipments transporting product

Separate columns are provided for the reporting of marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars. Please use the appropriate column(s).

Line 1
Report the number of shipments made transporting marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars from a point outside Ontario to an Ontario destination by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft. A Uniform Manifest Form - TT207 must be completed for each shipment where marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars were transported into Ontario. Note: there may be more than one shipment of tobacco product(s) per trip.

Line 2
Report the number of shipments made transporting marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars from Ontario to a destination outside Ontario, by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft. A Uniform Manifest Form - TT207 must be completed for each shipment where marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars were transported out of Ontario.

Imports: Transported into Ontario
In this section, report the quantity of marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars transported into Ontario.

Line 3
Enter in the applicable column the quantity of product transported by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft for importers.

Line 4
Enter in the applicable column the quantity of your own product transported by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft into Ontario.

Exports: Transported out of Ontario

In this section, report the quantity of marked cigarettes, unmarked cigarettes, cigars and tobacco products other than cigarettes and cigars transported out of Ontario.

Line 5
Enter in the applicable column the quantity of product transported by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft for exporters.

Line 6
Enter in the applicable column the quantity of your own product transported by road, railway car, marine vessel and aircraft out of Ontario.

Certification

The Return must be signed and dated by an authorized signing officer.

The information contained in the return must, to the knowledge of the authorized signing officer, be true, correct and complete.

If you are not filing your return through ONT-TAXS online then the return must be signed and dated by an authorized signing officer. The information contained in the return must, to the knowledge of the authorized signing officer, be true, correct and complete. If this Return is signed by someone other than an employee of the company, a properly completed Authorizing or Cancelling a Representative [PDF - 407 KB] form must be returned to the ministry. Forms are available on the Ministry of Finance Internet ontario.ca/finance (enter webpage number 113 into the 'Find page' field at the bottom of the website) or may be requested by telephone at the contact numbers listed in this guide. The name and title of the person signing the Return must also be printed in the space provided.

Related topics

Comment remplir la Déclaration de taxe sur le tabac – Transporteurs interterritoriaux – TT103

Bulletin
Avis d'information
Conseil fiscal
Date de publication :  
Dernière mise à jour : décembre 1899
ISSN:
ISBN: (Imprimé), (PDF), (HTML)

Le présent guide vous aidera à remplir la Déclaration de taxe sur le tabac – Transporteurs interterritoriaux – TT103. Vous y trouverez aussi de l'information sur les exigences de production de documents, dont les délais de production de la déclaration, les pénalités imposées en cas de non-production et le formulaire à l'appui exigé. L'information contenue dans ce guide ne remplace pas les dispositions de la Loi de la taxe sur le tabac et des règlements pris en application de cette loi.

Production de déclarations, paiement et consultation de votre compte en ligne

Le système ONT-TAXS en ligne est le service fi scal sécurisé, pratique et gratuit du ministère des Finances. Il permet d'économiser du temps et de réduire les formalités administratives, et il est accessible 24 heures sur 24, sept jours sur sept.

Vous pouvez facilement et rapidement commencer à l'utiliser!

Visitez ontario.ca/finances (entrez le numéro de page Web 2587 dans la case « Trouver la page : » au bas de l'écran principal) ou téléphonez-nous au 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Information générale

Si vous êtes inscrit(e) à titre de transporteur interterritorial aux termes de la Loi de la taxe sur le tabac, vous devez remplir la Déclaration de taxe sur le tabac – Transporteurs interterritoriaux –TT103. Vous devez remplir une déclaration même si vous n'avez exercé aucune activité durant la période de déclaration.

Vous devez également remplir le Manifeste normalisé – TT 207. Vous n'êtes pas tenu de soumettre ce formulaire avec votre déclaration, mais devez le conserver à des fins de vérification comptable (voir la section Conservation de dossiers ci-après).

Si vous avez besoin de copies imprimées de votre déclaration, du Manifeste normalisé – TT 207 ou des annexes, communiquez avec le ministère des Finances (ministère) à l'adresse ou au numéro de téléphone fourni dans le présent guide.

Si vous préférez, vous pouvez soumettre votre (vos) propre(s) exemplaire(s) informatisé(s) de la déclaration et de l'annexe, pourvu que leur utilisation à des fins de production de déclarations ait été approuvée au préalable par le ministère. Veuillez communiquer avec le ministère pour obtenir des renseignements sur l'approbation des formulaires informatisés.

Exigences de production de documents

La déclaration doit être produite au plus tard le 28e jour du mois suivant la fin de votre période de déclaration.

Si la date d'échéance de production de votre déclaration tombe un jour où les bureaux du ministère sont fermés durant les heures normales de travail, votre période de production de la déclaration sera prolongée pour inclure le prochain jour où les bureaux du ministère sont ouverts durant les heures normales de travail.

Pénalité

Tout transporteur qui produit sa déclaration en retard sera passible d'une pénalité de 1 000 $ par déclaration.

Conservation de dossiers

Vous devez tenir à votre établissement commercial principal les livres et registres comptables requis pour déterminer avec exactitude la taxe à percevoir et la taxe à payer aux termes de la Loi de la taxe sur le tabac, pour une période de sept ans suivant la fin de votre exercice. Ces livres et registres comptables doivent être accompagnés de tout autre document permettant de vérifier l'information qu'ils contiennent.

Pour plus de précisions concernant la conservation de dossiers, consultez le bulletin d'information fiscale intitulé Conservation/Destruction des livres et dossiers. Vous pouvez vous en procurer un exemplaire à l'adresse ontario.ca/ revenu (entrez le numéro de page Web 2217 dans la case « Trouver la page : » au bas de l'écran principal) ou en téléphonant au ministère, au 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297).

Numéro de référence

Il s'agit d'un numéro exclusif assigné par le ministère à chaque déclaration délivrée à un contribuable, ainsi qu'aux annexes qui l'accompagnent. Au moment de communiquer avec le ministère, vous devez fournir ce numéro de référence exclusif à des fins d'identifi cation de votre déclaration et de l'annexe (des annexes) qui l'accompagne(nt), en plus de votre numéro d'identification (numéro d'entreprise du gouvernement fédéral).

Modification des renseignements

Veuillez aviser le ministère de toute modification à vos dénomination sociale et adresse. Au moment de communiquer avec le ministère, assurez-vous d'utiliser le numéro d'identification qui se trouve dans le coin supérieur gauche de votre déclaration. Vous trouverez les coordonnées du ministère dans le présent guide.

Dépôt des déclarations

Vous pouvez soumettre votre déclaration au moyen du système ONT-TAXS en ligne, à l'adresse ontario.ca/finances, ou par la poste au :

ministère des Finances
33, rue King Ouest
C.P. 620
Oshawa ON  L1H 8E9

Les centres ServiceOntario de la province acceptent aussi les déclarations au nom du ministère. Pour connaître les coordonnées, les heures d'ouverture et les numéros de téléphone des centres ServiceOntario, visitez ontario.ca (entrez le numéro de page Web 4020859 dans la case « Trouver la page : » au bas de l'écran principal) ou téléphonez-nous sans frais au 1 888 745-8888 (ATS sans frais 1 800 268-7095).

Les paiements ne peuvent être effectués dans une institution financière.

Renseignements

Sans frais 1 866 ONT-TAXS (1 866 668-8297)
Heures d'ouverture Lundi à vendredi, 8 h 30 à 5 h

Téléimprimeur (ATS) 1 800 263-7776

Télécopieur 905 433-5680

Adresse postale
ministère des Finances
33, rue King O
C.P. 625
Oshawa ON  L1H 8H9

Site Web ontario.ca/finances

Directives sur la façon de remplir la déclaration

Identification

Si votre dénomination sociale, votre adresse et votre numéro d'identification sont préimprimés, veuillez vérifier l'information. Si l'information est erronée, apportez les corrections nécessaires sur la déclaration. Si l'espace est vierge, inscrivez vos dénomination sociale et adresse ainsi que votre numéro d'identification (numéro d'entreprise du gouvernement fédéral), si vous en avez un.

Période de déclaration

Date de début et de fin de la période couverte par votre déclaration. Vérifiez l'exactitude de la période de déclaration indiquée (année/mois/jour).

Placez un X dans la case appropriée s'il n'y a eu aucune activité durant la période de déclaration ou s'il s'agit d'une demande modifiée.

Calcul

Nombre de chargements de produits de tabac
Des colonnes distinctes sont prévues pour la déclaration du nombre de chargements de cigarettes marquées, de cigarettes non marquées, de cigares et de produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares. Veuillez utiliser la (les) colonne(s) appropriée(s).

Ligne 1
Indiquez le nombre de chargements de cigarettes marquées, cigares, cigarettes non marquées et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transportés de l'extérieur de l'Ontario à destination de l'Ontario par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne. Vous devez remplir le Manifeste normalisé – TT 207 pour chaque chargement de cigarettes marquées, cigarettes non marquées, cigares et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transporté à destination de l'Ontario. Nota : il peut y avoir plus d'un chargement de produit(s) de tabac par voyage.

Ligne 2
Indiquez le nombre de chargements de cigarettes marquées, cigarettes non marquées, cigares et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transportés en dehors de l'Ontario à partir de la province par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne. Vous devez remplir le Manifeste normalisé – TT 207 pour chaque chargement de cigarettes marquées, cigarettes non marquées, cigares et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transportés en dehors de l'Ontario à partir de la province.

Importations : Transporté en Ontario

Dans cette section, indiquez la quantité de cigarettes marquées, cigarettes non marquées, cigares et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transportés en Ontario.

Ligne 3
Entrez dans la colonne appropriée la quantité de produits transportés par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne pour des importateurs.

Ligne 4
Entrez dans la colonne appropriée la quantité de vos propres produits transportés en Ontario par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne.

Exportations : Transporté en dehors de l'Ontario

Dans cette section, indiquez la quantité de cigarettes marquées, cigarettes non marquées, cigares et produits de tabac autres que les cigarettes et les cigares transportés en dehors de l'Ontario.

Ligne 5
Entrez dans la colonne appropriée la quantité de produits transportés par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne pour des exportateurs.

Ligne 6
Entrez dans la colonne appropriée la quantité de vos propres produits transportés en dehors de l'Ontario par voie routière, ferroviaire, maritime et aérienne.

Attestation

Si vous ne soumettez pas votre déclaration au moyen du système ONT-TAXS en ligne, votre déclaration doit être signée et datée par un(e) signataire autorisé(e). L'information contenue dans la déclaration doit, à la connaissance du (de la) signataire autorisé(e), être juste, fidèle et complète.

Si une tierce personne (p. ex. votre comptable ou avocat) signe votre déclaration, vous devez l'en autoriser en transmettant au ministère le formulaire Demander ou annuler l'autorisation d'un représentant dûment rempli [PDF]. Pour obtenir un exemplaire des formulaires, visitez le site Web du ministère des Finances, à ontario.ca/finances (entrez le numéro de page Web 113 dans la case « Trouver la page : » au bas de l'écran principal).

Le nom et le titre de la personne qui a signé la déclaration doivent également être inscrits en caractères d'imprimerie dans la case prévue à cette fin.

Sujets connexes