CT23 Schedule 591 - 2005

Information Notice 6010
Published: August 2005
Content last reviewed: September 2012
ISBN: 0-7794-8903-9 (Print)

Publication Archived

Notice to the reader: Effective January 1, 2009, the Canada Revenue Agency (CRA) administers Ontario's corporate income tax, capital tax, corporate minimum tax, and the special additional tax on life insurers.

As a result, the Corporations Tax Act provisions described on this page and in other publications are only applicable to taxation years ending December 31, 2008 and prior.

For taxation years beginning January 1, 2009, the Taxation Act rules apply.

This publication was archived and kept for historical purposes. Use caution when you refer to it, since it reflects the law in force at the time it was released and may no longer apply.

About this Notice

This notice is to inform corporations filing an election under subsection 69(2.1) of the Corporations Tax Act about the revision to the 2005 Capital Tax Election of Associated Group Agreement for Allocation of Taxable Capital Deduction (TCD) - CT23 Schedule 591.


The previous version (2004-09) of 2005 CT23 Schedule 591 did not require written details of the calculation of the 'Tax Effect of Taxable Capital Deduction' for each corporation making the election under subsection 69(2.1).

CT23 Schedule 591 Revised

The revised version (2005/07) of the 2005 CT23 Schedule 591 incorporates for clarification purposes a detailed calculation of the Tax Effect for each associated corporation subject to the election under subsection 69(2.1). Corporations affected by the revisions to the 2005 CT23 Schedule 591 are those that meet all of the following criteria:

  • the corporation's taxation year ends after Dec 31, 2004
  • the corporation is associated with other Canadian corporations and
  • at least one corporation in the associated group has a different taxation year end.

If your corporation meets all of the above criteria and has already filed a tax return accompanied by the previous version of the 2005 Schedule 591, you may be required to re-file the election using the revised form. For additional information, please contact the Corporations Tax Branch at the number provided at the end of this notice.

Guide to 2004-2005 CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return

Please be advised that example #3 at the back of the Guide to the 2004-2005 CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return contains a miscalculation in step 4 of the comprehensive solution. The net deduction for AAA corporation should be $6276 (60% x15,690x6 million/9 million) and not $6740 as stated. Consequently, the erroneous result is repeated throughout the solution.

Page: 808  |

Annexe 591 CT23 2005

Avis d'information 6010
Date de publication : août 2005
Dernière mise à jour : septembre  2012
ISBN: 0-7794-8905-5 (Imprimé)

Publication archivées

Avis aux lecteurs : A compter du 1er janvier 2009, l'Agence du revenu du Canada (ARC) administre l'impôt sur le revenu des sociétés, l'impôt sur le capital, l'impôt minimum des sociétés, et l'impôt supplémentaire spécial des compagnies d'assurance-vie de l'Ontario.

En conséquence, les dispositions de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés décrites sur cette page et dans d'autres publications sont applicables qu'aux années d'imposition se terminant le ou avant le 31 décembre 2008.

Pour les années d'imposition commençant le 1er janvier 2009, les dispositions de la Loi de 2007 sur les impôts s'appliquent.

Cette publication fait partie des archives pour des raisons historiques. Puisque ce document reflète la loi qui était en vigueur au moment où il fut publié et peut ne plus être valide, veuillez l'utiliser avec prudence.

À propos du présent avis

Le présent avis a pour but d'informer les sociétés, lors d'un choix effectué en vertu du paragraphe 69 (2.1) de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés, concernant les modifications apportées à l'annexe 591 CT23 2005 – Choix de répartition de la déduction sur le capital imposable (DCI) en vertu del'entente d'un groupe de sociétés associées.

Généralités

La version précédente (2004-09) de l'annexe 591 CT23 2005 n'exigeait pas de fournir par écrit lesdétails du calcul de l'« incidence fiscale (IF) de la déduction sur le capital imposable » pour chacunedes sociétés effectuant ce choix en vertu du paragraphe 69 (2.1).

Modifications à l'annexe 591 CT23

La version modifiée (2005/07) de l'annexe 591 CT23 2005 comporte, à des fins de clarification, uncalcul détaillé de l'incidence fiscale pour chaque société associée subordonnée au choix effectué envertu du paragraphe 69 (2.1). Les sociétés concernées par les modifications apportées à l'annexe 591 CT23 2005 sont celles qui répondent à tous les critères suivants :

  • l'année d'imposition de la société se termine après le 31 décembre 2004
  • la société est associée à d'autres sociétés canadiennes et
  • la fin d'année d'imposition d'au moins l'une des sociétés du groupe de sociétés associéesest différente

Si votre société répond à tous les critères énoncés ci-dessus et a déjà produit une déclarationd'impôt accompagnée de la version précédente de l'annexe 591, vous pourriez être tenu(e) desoumettre à nouveau votre choix de répartition par le biais du nouveau formulaire. Pour plus deprécisions, communiquez avec la Direction de l'imposition des sociétés, au numéro indiquéci-dessous.

Guide de la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle 2004-2005

Veuillez prendre note que l'exemple no 3 qui figure au dos du Guide de la Déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle 2004-2005 comporte une erreur de calcul à l'étape 4 de la solution détaillée. La déduction nette pour la société AAA devrait être de 6 276 $ (60 % × 15 690 × 6 millions/9 millions), et non 6 740 $ tel qu'indiqué. Par conséquent, un résultat erroné se perpétue tout aulong de la solution.

 
Page : 808  |