Forms & Publications: Public Sector Salary Disclosure 2008 (Disclosure for 2007)

The Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act (PSSDA) was passed in 1996 to make Ontario's broader public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Government of Ontario to disclose annually the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year.

The Act covers the Government of Ontario, Crown Agencies, Municipalities, Hospitals, Boards of Public Health, School Boards, Universities, Colleges, Hydro One, Ontario Power Generation, and other public sector employers who receive a significant level of funding from the provincial government.

The main requirement for the organizations covered by the Act is to make their disclosure or if applicable to make their statement of no employee salaries to disclose available to the public by March 31. Organizations are also required to send their disclosure or statement to their funding ministry by March 31.

Guide and Forms

Page: 2561  |

Formulaires et publications: Divulgation des traitements 2008 (Divulgation pour l'année 2007)

La Loi de 1996 sur la divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public (LDTSP) a été adoptée en 1996 afin de rendre le secteur public de l’Ontario plus ouvert et imputable à l’égard des contribuables. La LDTSP exige que les organisations qui reçoivent de l’aide financière du gouvernement de l’Ontario divulguent annuellement le nom, le poste, le traitement et les avantages imposables totaux des employés qui touchent 100 000 $ ou plus par année.

La Loi s’applique au gouvernement de l’Ontario, aux organismes de la Couronne, aux municipalités, aux hôpitaux, aux conseils de santé, aux conseils scolaires, aux universités, aux collèges, à Hydro One Inc., à Ontario Power Generation Inc. et aux autres employeurs du secteur public qui reçoivent une aide financière considérable du gouvernement provincial.

La principale exigence imposée aux organisations visées est de rendre accessible au public leur registre ou leur déclaration selon laquelle il n’y a pas de traitement d’employés à divulguer au plus tard le 31 mars. Elles sont également tenues de faire parvenir, au plus tard le 31 mars, leur registre ou leur déclaration au ministère leur ayant fourni une aide financière.

Guide et formulaires

Page : 2561  |