Forms & Publications: Public Sector Salary Disclosure 2014
(Disclosure for 2013)

The Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act, 1996 (the act) makes Ontario's public sector more open and accountable to taxpayers. The act requires organizations that receive public funding from the Province of Ontario to disclose annually the names, positions, salaries and total taxable benefits of employees paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year.

The act applies to organizations such as the Government of Ontario, Crown Agencies, Municipalities, Hospitals, Boards of Public Health, School Boards, Universities, Colleges, Hydro One, Ontario Power Generation, and other public sector employers who receive a significant level of funding from the provincial government.

The main requirement for the organizations covered by the act is to make their disclosure or if applicable to make their statement of no employee salaries to disclose available to the public by March 31. Organizations covered by the act are also required to send their disclosure or statement to their funding ministry or ministries by the fifth business day of March.

Addendum

Addendum to the Salary Disclosure 2014 (Disclosure for 2013)

Salary Disclosure 2014 (Disclosure for 2013)

  • Introduction [HTML], [PDF]
  • Ministries [HTML], [PDF]
    • Individuals Seconded to Ministries from Public Sector Organizations [HTML], [PDF]
  • Legislative Assembly and Offices [HTML], [PDF]
  • Judiciary [HTML], [PDF]
  • Crown Agencies [HTML], [PDF]
  • Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation [HTML], [PDF]
  • Municipalities and Services [HTML], [PDF]
  • School Boards [HTML], [PDF]
  • Universities [HTML], [PDF]
  • Colleges [HTML], [PDF]
  • Hospitals and Boards of Public Health [HTML], [PDF]
  • Other Public Sector Employers [HTML], [PDF]
  • Organizations with No Salaries to Disclose [HTML], [PDF]

The Guide and Forms

 

Page: 3239  |

Formulaires et publications: Divulgation des traitements 2014
(Divulgation pour l'année 2013)

La Loi de 1996 sur la divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public (la « Loi ») rend le secteur public de l’Ontario plus ouvert et responsable devant les contribuables. La Loi exige que les organisations qui reçoivent une aide financière de la province de l’Ontario divulguent annuellement le nom, le poste, le traitement et les avantages imposables totaux des employés qui touchent 100 000 $ ou plus par année civile.

La Loi s’applique à diverses organisations comme le gouvernement de l’Ontario, les organismes de la Couronne, les municipalités, les hôpitaux, les conseils de santé, les conseils scolaires, les universités, les collèges, Hydro One Inc., Ontario Power Generation Inc. et aux autres employeurs du secteur public qui reçoivent une aide financière considérable du gouvernement provincial.

La principale exigence imposée aux organisations visées par la Loi est de rendre accessible au public leur registre ou leur déclaration selon laquelle il n’y a pas de traitement d’employés à divulguer au plus tard le 31 mars. Les organisations visées par la Loi sont également tenues de faire parvenir, au plus tard le cinquième jour ouvrable du mois de mars, leur registre ou leur déclaration au ministère ou aux ministères leur ayant fourni une aide financière.

Divulgation des traitements 2014 (Divulgation pour l'année 2013)

  • Introduction [HTML], [PDF]
  • Ministères [HTML], [PDF]
    • Personnes en provenance d’organismes du secteur public et détachées auprès de ministères [HTML], [PDF]
  • Assemblée législative et organismes parlementaires [HTML], [PDF]
  • Système judiciaire [HTML], [PDF]
  • Organismes de la Couronne [HTML], [PDF]
  • Hydro One et Ontario Power Generation [HTML], [PDF]
  • Municipalités et services [HTML], [PDF]
  • Conseils scolaires [HTML], [PDF]
  • Universités [HTML], [PDF]
  • Collèges [HTML], [PDF]
  • Hôpitaux et Conseils de santé [HTML], [PDF]
  • Autres employeurs du secteur public [HTML], [PDF]
  • Organismes n'ayant versé aucun traitement devant être divulgué [HTML], [PDF]

Guide et formulaires

Page : 3239  |