MAIN HEADING: Office of the Auditor General - THE ESTIMATES, 2013-14 - Summary

Back to Expenditure Estimates home page
Back to table of contents

The Expenditure Estimates are available in PDF and HTML versions. The PDF version is a format reflecting the true printed version. The HTML version is an accessible format.

Office of the Auditor General - THE ESTIMATES, 2013-14 - Summary

The Auditor General, who is an Officer of the Assembly, conducts independent audits of government programs, the financial statements of the Province and numerous agencies of the Crown, broader public-sector organizations, and reviews under the authority of the Auditor General Act and various other statutes and authorities. The results of these audits and reviews provide assurance, objective information and advice to the Legislative Assembly. In doing so, the Office of the Auditor General assists the Assembly in holding the government, its administrators, and grant recipients accountable for their stewardship of public funds and for the achievement of value-for-money in the delivery of services to the public.

Additionally, under the Government Advertising Act, 2004, the Auditor General is required to review specified types of advertising and certain printed matter proposed by government offices to determine whether they meet the standards required by that Act.

Under both Acts, the Auditor General reports the results of the work conducted each year directly to the Legislative Assembly.

As required by the Fiscal Transparency and Accountability Act, 2004, in an election year the Auditor General is also required to review and report on the reasonableness of a Pre-Election Report prepared by the Ministry of Finance.

PROGRAM SUMMARY
($)
VOTE PROGRAM

Estimates
2013-14

Estimates
2012-13

Difference
Between
2013-14
and
2012-13

Actual
2011-12

  OPERATING EXPENSE        
2501 Office of the Auditor General Program 16,024,000 15,821,400 202,600 14,794,995
  TOTAL OPERATING EXPENSE TO BE VOTED 16,024,000 15,821,400 202,600 14,794,995
  Statutory Appropriations 402,700 402,700 - 445,098
  Total Operating Expense 16,426,700 16,224,100 202,600 15,240,093
           
  Total Operating and Capital Including Consolidation and Other Adjustments (not including Assets) 16,426,700 16,224,100 202,600 15,240,093

Retour à la page d'accueil du Budget des dépenses
Retour à la table des matières

Le Budget des dépenses est disponible en format PDF et HTML. La version PDF reproduit fidèlement la version imprimée. La version HTML est un format accessible.

Bureau du vérificateur général - BUDGET DES DÉPENSES 2013-2014 Sommaire

Le vérificateur général, qui est un officier de l'Assemblée législative, procède à la vérification impartiale des programmes du gouvernement, des états financiers de la province, de nombreux organismes de la Couronne et d'organisations du secteur parapublic, ainsi qu'à des examens conformément à la Loi sur le vérificateur général et à d'autres lois et textes de référence. Ces vérifications et examens lui permettent d'offrir assurance, renseignements objectifs et conseils à l'Assemblée législative. Le Bureau du vérificateur général aide ainsi l'Assemblée à tenir le gouvernement, ses administrateurs et les bénéficiaires de subventions responsables de la saine gestion des fonds publics et de l'optimisation des ressources utilisées pour dispenser les services au public.

Le vérificateur général est également tenu, en vertu de la Loi de 2004 sur la publicité gouvernementale, d'examiner certains types d'annonces publicitaires et d'imprimés proposés par les bureaux gouvernementaux afin d'établir s'ils satisfont aux normes exigées par cette loi.

Le vérificateur général doit, aux termes des deux lois, présenter directement à l'Assemblée législative un rapport annuel sur ses travaux.

En vertu de la Loi de 2004 sur la transparence et la responsabilité financières, le vérificateur général est aussi tenu d’examiner et de produire une déclaration indiquant que le Rapport préélectoral préparé par le ministère des Finances est raisonnable.

SOMMAIRE - PROGRAMME
($)
CRÉDIT PROGRAMME

Prévisions
2013-2014

Prévisions
2012-2013

Différence
entre
2013-2014
et
2012-2013

Chiffres
réels
2011-2012

  CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT        
2501 Programme du Bureau du vérificateur général 16 024 000 15 821 400 202 600 14 794 995
  TOTAL À VOTER - CHARGES DE FONCTIONNEMENT 16 024 000 15 821 400 202 600 14 794 995
  Crédits législatifs 402 700 402 700 - 445 098
  Total - Charges de fonctionnement 16 426 700 16 224 100 202 600 15 240 093
           
  Total - Fonctionnement et immobilisations, y compris redressement de consolidation et autres redressements (actif non compris) 16 426 700 16 224 100 202 600 15 240 093