meeting in ottawa
Minister of Finance Joe Oliver met with Gordon Wyant, Saskatchewan’s Minister of Justice and Attorney General, Troy Lifford, New Brunswick’s Minister of Justice, Michael de Jong, British Columbia’s Minister of Finance, and Charles Sousa, Ontario’s Minister of Finance, in Ottawa, on Wednesday July 9, 2014.

: Key Changes as agreed to in the Amended Agreement in Principle to Move Towards a Cooperative Capital Markets Regulatory System

On July 9, 2014, the provincial Ministers responsible for securities regulation in Saskatchewan, and New Brunswick have agreed to join the Ministers of Finance in British Columbia, Ontario and Canada to establish a Cooperative Capital Markets Regulatory System.

This announcement builds on the September 19, 2013 agreement in principle between the Governments of British Columbia, Ontario and Canada.

The signing of the amended agreement in principle by the Ministers of Saskatchewan, New Brunswick, British Columbia, Ontario and Canada means, among other things, that there will be two additional regional Deputy Chief Regulators representing capital markets jurisdictions in each of western and eastern Canada.

Le ministre des Finances, Joe Oliver, a rencontré le ministre de la Justice et procureur général de la Saskatchewan, Gordon Wyant, le ministre de la Justice du Nouveau-Brunswick, Troy Lifford, le ministre des Finances de la Colombie-Britannique, Michael de Jong, de même que le ministre des Finances de l’Ontario, Charles Sousa, à Ottawa, le mercredi 9 juillet 2014.

: Principales modifications convenues à l’entente de principe prévoyant l’établissement d’un régime coopératif de réglementation des marchés des capitaux

Le 9 juillet 2014, les ministres provinciaux responsables de la réglementation des valeurs mobilières en Saskatchewan et au Nouveau Brunswick ont convenu de se joindre aux ministres des Finances de la Colombie Britannique, de l’Ontario et du Canada en vue d’établir un régime coopératif de réglementation des marchés des capitaux.

Cette annonce fait fond sur l’entente de principe intervenue le 19 septembre 2013 entre les gouvernements de la Colombie Britannique, de l’Ontario et du Canada.

La signature de l’entente de principe modifiée aujourd’hui par les ministres de la Saskatchewan, du Nouveau Brunswick, de la Colombie Britannique, de l’Ontario et du Canada signifie, entre autres choses, que l’on nommera deux autres régulateurs en chef adjoints régionaux qui représenteront les administrations ayant des marchés des capitaux dans l’Ouest et dans l’Est du Canada.