Bulletins

Sort by:  Publication title  |  Published date  .  View current publications

Archived Publications

Notice to the reader: This page lists archived Ministry of Finance publications. The publications below are provided as historical reference material only. Use caution when you refer to it, since it reflects the law in force at the time it was released and may no longer apply.

Corporations Tax

  • Co-operative Education Tax Credit in Respect of Ontario Students
    Published date: May 02, 2006. This bulletin provides general guidelines on the co-operative education tax credit.
  • Ontario Political Contributions
    Published date: October 14, 2005. This bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry in respect of Ontario political contributions.
  • General Adjustments to Ontario Income Tax Payable
    Published date: November 19, 2004. This bulletin describes some general tax credits offered to broad categories of corporations.
  • Cash Concentration Systems - Corporations Tax
    Published date: March 17, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the Ontario Ministry of Finance regarding the capital tax treatment of loans and advances created through the operation of cash concentration systems. It is provided as a guide to taxpayers and is not intended as a substitute for the relevant legislation. Any references to legislation are to the provisions of the Corporations Tax Act (Ontario) (CTA) and its Regulations, unless otherwise noted. This bulletin is applicable for taxation years ending on or after December 31, 1997 and before January 1, 2009. For taxation years ending after December 31, 2008, taxable capital is determined in accordance with section 181.2 of the Income Tax Act (Canada) as provided by section 81 of the Taxation Act, 2007.
  • Statute-Barred Periods
    Published date: March 17, 2004. The purpose of this bulletin is to describe the provisions of the CTA under which the Minister of Finance for Ontario can issue a reassessment. This bulletin also discusses the ministry's policy regarding the acceptance of revisions to discretionary deductions requested by taxpayers.
  • General Anti-Avoidance Rule and Inter-Provincial Anti-Avoidance
    Published date: March 14, 2004. This bulletin updates the discussion for changes to section 5 and adds references to several anti-avoidance provisions in the Corporations Tax Act.
  • Ontario Foreign Tax Credit
    Published date: March 14, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry for the Ontario foreign tax credit and the deduction for foreign taxes.
  • Penalties and Fines - Corporations Tax
    Published date: March 14, 2004. This bulletin replaces the discussion on "Penalties and Fines" in Information Bulletin Number 2742 originally published February 1993 and is updated for changes in legislation and comments contained in Information Bulletin 2743-R1.
  • Limited Liability Companies
    Published date: March 05, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding the status of a U.S. limited liability company (LLC) for the purposes of the Corporations Tax Act (Ontario) (CTA). It is important to determine the status of an LLC because the application of many of the provisions of the CTA is dependent on the classification of an entity (i.e., corporation, partnership).
  • Corporate Partners in Limited and Ordinary Partnerships - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding the capital tax treatment of corporate partners in limited and ordinary partnerships.
  • Deductions from Paid-Up Capital - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. This bulletin describes various deductions from paid-up capital allowed under subsection 62(1) of the CTA, used in calculating taxable paid-up capital of a corporation.
  • Family Farm/Fishing Corporation - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding capital tax rules for family farm and family fishing corporations.
  • General Information and Special Cases - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. This bulletin provides general information regarding capital tax and discusses briefly some special cases.
  • Numerical Example - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding the calculation of capital tax.
  • Paid-up Capital Inclusions - Liabilities and Deferred Credits - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry for liabilities and deferred credits that are to be included in paid-up capital (PUC).
  • Paid-up Capital Inclusions - Shareholders' Equity Accounts - Capital Tax
    Published date: March 01, 2004. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry for the inclusions in paid-up capital (PUC).
  • Corporations Tax Instalments and Payments
    Published date: January 23, 2004. This bulletin replaces portions of Information Bulletin 4007R, originally published January 2004. It has been updated to reflect amendments to Regulation 183 of the Corporations Tax Act, which were filed December 8, 2005. These amendments parallel the calculation of instalments under the federal Income Tax Act, when a corporation has been involved in an amalgamation, wind-up, rollover or has a preceding short taxation year that is less than 183 days. The amendments come into force for taxation years beginning on or after January 1, 2006.
  • Combined Return, Short-Form Return and the Exempt from Filing Policy for Corporations
    Published date: December 18, 2003. This bulletin discusses the combined CT23 Corporations Tax and Annual Return, the CT23 Short-Form Corporations Tax and Annual Return, and the Exempt from Filing (EFF) policy and the EFF Declaration.
  • Financial Statement Requirements
    Published date: November 21, 2003. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding the requirements for financial statements filed with a corporation's tax return. It also provides the ministry's policy with respect to accepting a hard copy of the GIFI in lieu of financial statements where a corporation files a paper tax return or a return on diskette .
  • Dissolution of Corporations for Failure to Comply with the Corporations Tax Act, Revival of Corporations and Inactive Corporations
    Published date: November 18, 2003. This bulletin describes procedures taken to dissolve a corporation, how a corporation can be revived, and how an inactive corporation can request to be voluntarily dissolved.
  • Interest on Overpayments, Underpayments and Instalments of Tax
    Published date: November 21, 2002. This bulletin describes the situations where interest is charged, or allowed, on overpayments and underpayments of tax instalments and balance of tax due amounts.
  • Management Fees, Rent, Royalties and Similar Amounts Paid or Payable to Non-residents
    Published date: January 11, 2002. This bulletin describes the inclusion in income of a portion of management fees, rents, royalties and similar payments which are paid or payable to a non- resident person or non-resident owned investment corporation with whom the corporation is not dealing at arm's length.
  • Ontario Current Cost Adjustment: Pollution Control Equipment
    Published date: January 11, 2002. This bulletin discusses the Ontario Current Cost Adjustment (OCCA) deduction in respect of new pollution control equipment acquired after December 31, 1990.
  • Summary of Ontario Corporations Tax for Non-Residents
    Published date: January 11, 2002. The bulletin provides an overview of corporations tax for non-residents and sets out the policy of the ministry.
  • Allocation of Taxable Income and Taxable Capital
    Published date: October 19, 2001. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry on certain issues dealing with the existence of a permanent establishment and the allocation of taxable income and taxable capital between jurisdictions (taxable income earned and taxable capital employed in Canada, in the case of non-resident corporations). The bulletin addresses allocation issues common to most corporations and does not discuss the industry unique allocation formulae utilized by the following specialty corporations.
  • Implications of Rollovers and Other Corporate Reorganizations - Capital Tax
    Published date: October 01, 2001. The bulletin sets out the policy of the ministry regarding the capital tax implications of rollovers.
  • Ontario Sound Recording Tax Credit
    Published date: March 06, 2001.
  • Ontario School Bus Safety Tax Incentive
    Published date: July 07, 2000.
  • Ontario Business-Research Institute Tax Credit
    Published date: January 06, 2000. This bulletin describes the OBRI tax credit based on the rules contained in section 43.9 of the Corporations Tax Act and Regulations 76/99 and 335/99 filed on February 25 and December 3, 1999 respectively, amending regulation 183 RRO 1990. The bulletin provides general guidelines on the OBRI tax credit.
  • Workplace Accessibility Tax Incentive
    Published date: August 27, 1999.
  • Workplace Child Care Tax Incentive
    Published date: August 20, 1999.
  • Ontario New Technology Tax Incentive
    Published date: October 01, 1998. In the 1997 Budget, Ontario announced the Ontario New Technology Tax Incentive to encourage the development and transfer of new technology. The rules discussed in this bulletin are contained in sections 11.1 and 13.1 of the Corporations Tax Act (CTA) and in section 203 of Regulation 183 under the CTA. This bulletin is provided as a guide for taxpayers. It is not intended as a substitute for the legislation or the regulations. For precise details, the reader should consult the CTA and the regulations.
  • Financial Institutions - Capital Tax
    Published date: February 05, 1998. This bulletin clarifies various details pertaining to these measures and refers to certain changes from the 1997 Budget that were made in Bill 164. These changes were described in a 1997 Budget Update released by the Ministry of Finance on November 25, 1997, entitled "Capital Tax Harmonization for Financial Institutions."
  • Inter-Provincial Asset Transfers
    Published date: December 19, 1996. In order to prevent corporations from avoiding tax on inter-provincial asset transfers, Ontario is changing the way its income tax legislation adopts the elective income tax rollover provisions of section 85 of the federal Income Tax Act (ITA).
  • Treatment of Corporate Reorganizations under the Corporate Minimum Tax
    Published date: July 10, 1996. This bulletin sets out the legislative concepts for the adjustments made to the corporate minimum tax in respect of income tax deferred corporate reorganizations.
Page: 3068  |

Bulletins

Trier par : le titre  |  date de publication  .  Voir publications actuelles

Publications archivées

Avis aux lecteurs : Cette page fait partie des archives de publications du ministère des Finances. Les publications fournies ci-dessous sont disponibles à titre de référence historique seulement. Puisque ce document reflète la loi qui était en vigueur au moment où il fut publié et peut ne plus être valide, veuillez l'utiliser avec prudence.

Impôt des sociétés

  • Crédit d'impôt pour l'éducation coopérative relatif aux étudiants de l'Ontario
    Date de publication : le 02 mai 2006. Ce bulletin fournit des lignes directrices générales sur le crédit d’impôt pour l’éducation coopérative.
  • Contributions politiques en Ontario
    Date de publication : le 14 octobre 2005. Il expose la politique du ministère concernant les contributions politiques en Ontario.
  • Redressements généraux de l'impôt Ontarien sur le revenu à payer
    Date de publication : le 19 novembre 2004. Le présent bulletin décrit quelques crédits d'impôt généraux offerts à diverses grandes catégories de sociétés.
  • Systèmes centralisateurs
    Date de publication : le 17 mars 2004. Le bulletin expose la politique du ministère des Finances de l’Ontario concernant l’application de l’impôt sur le capital dans le cas des prêts et avances créés par le biais de systèmes centralisateurs. Il est fourni aux contribuables à titre de guide et ne vise nullement à remplacer les lois pertinentes. Toutes références à la loi se rapportent aux dispositions de la Loi sur l’imposition des sociétés (Ontario) et à ses règlements, sauf indication contraire. Le présent bulletin s’applique aux exercices qui se sont terminés le 31 décembre 1997 ou après cette date mais avant le 1er janvier 2009. Pour les exercices se terminant après le 31 décembre 2008, le capital imposable est déterminé conformément à l’article 181.2 de la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu (Canada), tel que prévu par l’article 81 de la Loi de 2007 sur les impôts.
  • Périodes frappées de prescription
    Date de publication : le 17 mars 2004. Le présent bulletin a pour objet de décrire les dispositions de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés autorisant le ministre du Revenu de l'Ontario à émettre une nouvelle cotisation. Il énonce également la politique du ministère concernant l'acceptation de révisions à des déductions discrétionnaires demandées par des contribuables.
  • Règles génénerale anti-évitement et anti-évitement interprovincial
    Date de publication : le 14 mars 2004. Il comprend les mises à jour apportées à l'article 5 et ajoute des références à plusieurs dispositions d'anti-évitement figurant dans la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés.
  • Crédit pour impôt étranger de l'Ontario
    Date de publication : le 14 mars 2004. Il expose la politique du ministère concernant la déduction et le crédit pour impôt étranger de l'Ontario.
  • Pénalités et amendes - Imposition des sociétés
    Date de publication : le 14 mars 2004. Le présent bulletin remplace les points de vue portant sur les « Pénalités et amendes » exposés dans le Bulletin d'information 2742 publié en février 1993, et a été mis à jour à la suite des modifications apportées à la loi afférente et des observations formulées dans le Bulletin d'information 2743-R1.
  • Sociétés par actions à responsabilité limitée
    Date de publication : le 05 mars 2004. Il expose la politique du ministère concernant le statut d'une société par actions à responsabilité limitée (SARL) des É.-U. aux fins de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés (Ontario). Il importe de déterminer le statut d'une SARL car l'application de nombreuses dispositions de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés (Ontario) dépend de la classification d'une société (c.-à-d. société, société de personnes).
  • Impôt sur le capital - Associés de sociétés en nom collectif ou en commandite qui sont des corporations
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Il expose la politique du ministère concernant l'application de l'impôt sur le capital dans le cas des associés de sociétés de personnes ou en commandite qui sont des sociétés constituées en personne morale.
  • Déductions du capital versé - Impôt sur le capital
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Ce bulletin décrit les différentes déductions du capital versé autorisées aux termes du paragraphe 62 (1) de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés, utilisées dans le calcul du capital versé imposable d'une société.
  • Impôt sur le capital - sociétés agricoles/de pêche familiales
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Il expose la politique du ministère en vigueur au moment de la publication, concernant les règles régissant l'impôt sur le capital dans le cas des sociétés agricoles ou de pêche familiales.
  • Renseignements généraux et cas spéciaux - Impôt sur le capital
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Ce bulletin fournit des renseignements généraux concernant l'impôt sur le capital et traite brièvement de certains cas spéciaux.
  • Exemple numérique - Impôt sur le capital
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Il expose le politique du ministère concernant le calcul de l'impôt sur le capital.
  • Impôt sur le capital - inclusions au capital versé - compte d'avoir des actionnaires - Bulletin 3013FR
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Ce bulletin expose la politique du ministère sur les éléments de passif et les crédits reportés devant être inclus dans le capital versé.
  • Inclusions au capital versé - Comptes d'avoir des actionnaires - Impôt sur le capital
    Date de publication : le 01 mars 2004. Ce bulletin présente la politique du ministère à l'égard des inclusions au capital versé (CV).
  • Acomptes provisionnels et versements d'impôt - Imposition des sociétés
    Date de publication : le 23 janvier 2004. Ce bulletin remplace certaines parties du Bulletin d'information 4007FR, initialement publié en janvier 2004. Des mises à jour y ont été apportées, qui reflètent les modifications sanctionnées par le règlement 183 de la Loi sur l'imposition des sociétés, déposées le 8 décembre 2005. Ces modifications s'alignent sur le calcul des acomptes provisionnels en vertu de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (fédérale) dans le cas d'une société ayant fait l'objet d'une fusion, d'une liquidation ou d'un roulement, ou lorsqu'une année d'imposition précédente comptait moins de 183 jours. Ces modifications sont entrées en vigueur pour les années d'imposition débutant à compter du 1er janvier 2006.
  • Déclaration combinée, déclaration abrégée et politique relative à la dispense de produire concernant les sociétés
    Date de publication : le 18 décembre 2003. Il porte sur la déclaration combinée d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle, la déclaration d'impôt des sociétés CT23 et annuelle, version abrégée, et la politique relative à la dispense de produire ainsi que le formulaire de dispense de produire.
  • Exigences relatives aux états financiers
    Date de publication : le 21 novembre 2003. Ce bulletin expose la politique du ministère concernant les exigences relatives aux états financiers accompagnant une déclaration d'impôt des sociétés. Il expose également la politique du ministère quant à l'acceptation d'une copie imprimée de l'IGRF au lieu des états financiers dans le cas d'une société qui produit une déclaration sur papier ou sur disquette.
  • Dissolution de corporations pour non-conformité avec la Loi sur l'imposition des corporations , reconstitution de corporations et corporations inactives
    Date de publication : le 18 novembre 2003. Ce bulletin décrit le processus utilisé pour dissoudre une société, comment une société peut être reconstituée, et comment une société inactive peut demander une dissolution volontaire.
  • Intérêt sur les trop-payés, les moins-payés et les acomptes provisionnels d'impôt
    Date de publication : le 21 novembre 2002. Ce bulletin décrit les situations o des intérêts sont perus, ou versés, sur des paiments en trop ou des paiments insuffisants d'impôt relativement aux acomptes provisionnels et soldes d'impôt.
  • Frais de gestion, loyers, redevances et paiements semblables versés ou à verser à des non-résidents
    Date de publication : le 11 janvier 2002. Ce bulletin décrit l'inclusion, dans le revenu, d'une partie des frais de gestion, loyers, redevances et paiements semblables qui sont versés à une personne non-résidente ou à une société de placement non-résidente avec laquelle la société payeuse avait un lien de dépendance.
  • Redressement en fonction du coût de remplacement actuel en Ontario : Matériel de dépollution
    Date de publication : le 11 janvier 2002. Le présent bulletin traite de la déduction pour « redressement en fonction du coût de remplacement actuel en Ontario » relativement à du matériel de dépollution neuf acheté après le 31 décembre 1990.
  • Sommarie de l'impôt des sociétés de l'Ontario applicable aux sociétés non-résidentes
    Date de publication : le 11 janvier 2002. Ce bulletin décrit l'application de l'impôt des sociétés aux non-résidents et expose la politique du ministère.
  • Répartition du revenu imposable et du capital imposable
    Date de publication : le 19 octobre 2001. Ce bulletin expose la politique du ministère concernant certaines questions relatives à l'existence d'un établissement stable et à la répartition du revenu imposable et du capital imposable entre les ressorts concernés (revenu imposable gagné et capital imposable engagé au Canada, dans le cas des sociétés non-résidentes). Il porte sur des questions de répartition communes à la plupart des sociétés et ne traite pas des formules de répartition uniques à l'industrie utilisées par les sociétés spécialisées suivantes.
  • incidence des roulements et autres réorganisations de sociétés - Impôt sur le capital
    Date de publication : le 01 octobre 2001. Il expose la politique du ministère concernant l'incidence des roulements sur l'impôt sur le capital.
  • Crédit d'impôt de l'Ontario pour l'enregistrement sonore
    Date de publication : le 06 mars 2001.
  • Incitatif fiscal de l'Ontario pour la sécurité des autobus scolaires
    Date de publication : le 07 juillet 2000.
  • Crédit d'impôt de l'Ontario pour les entreprises parrainant les instituts de recherche
    Date de publication : le 06 janvier 2000. Le présent bulletin décrit ce crédit d'impôt, conformément aux règles énoncées à l'article 43.9 de la Loi sur l'imposition des corporations et aux Règlements 76/99 et 335/99 déposés le 25 février et le 3 décembre 1999 respectivement, en modification du Règlement 183, R.R.O. 1990. Ce bulletin fournit des lignes directrices générales sur le crédit d'impôt de l'Ontario pour les entreprises parrainant les instituts de recherche (le Crédit d'impôt).
  • Incitatif fiscal pour l'adaptation du milieu de travail
    Date de publication : le 27 août 1999.
  • Incitatif fiscal pour les garderies en milieu de travai
    Date de publication : le 20 août 1999.
  • Stimulant fiscal de l'Ontario pour les nouvelles technologies
    Date de publication : le 01 octobre 1998. Le budget de l'Ontario 1997 introduisait le stimulant fiscal de l'Ontario pour les nouvelles technologies, afin de favoriser le développement et les transferts de technologies nouvelles. Les règles abordées dans le présent bulletin figurent aux articles 11.1 et 13.1 de la Loi sur l'imposition des corporations (la « Loi ») et à l'article 203 du Règlement 183 pris en application de la Loi. Ce bulletin a pour objet d'être un guide pour les contribuables; il ne vise pas à remplacer la Loi ou les règlements pris en application de celle-ci. Pour des précisions, le lecteur est prié de se reporter à la Loi et aux règlements y afférents.
  • Impôt sur le capital des institutions financières
    Date de publication : le 05 février 1998. Ce bulletin éclaircit certains détails afférents à ces mesures et traite de certains changements apportés par la Loi 164 au budget de 1997. Ces modifications ont été décrites dans le point sur le budget de 1997, publié par le ministère du Revenu le 25 novembre 1997 et intitulé « Harmonisation de l'impôt sur le capital des institutions financières ».
  • Ministère des Finances de l'Ontario, Bulletin de législation fiscale
    Date de publication : le 19 décembre 1996. Afin d'empêcher que les sociétés évitent de payer l'impôt sur les transferts interprovinciaux de biens, l'Ontario modifie la manière dont sa loi tient compte des dispositions de choix de roulement de l'impôt sur le revenu prévues à l'article 85 de la Loi de l'impôt sur le revenu (LIR) du gouvernement fédéral.
  • Traitement des réorganisations de sociétés aux fins de l'impôt minimal sur les corporations
    Date de publication : le 10 juillet 1996. Le présent bulletin porte sur les notions législatives qui interviennent dans les rajustements à l'impôt minimal sur les corporations pour les réorganisations de sociétés avec report d'impôt.
Page : 3068  |