Credits, Benefits and Incentives

For Businesses

The 2018 Ontario Fall Economic Outlook and Fiscal Review made a technical amendment to remove a spent provision that provided one‑time support to businesses during the transition to Harmonized Sales Tax in 2010 (Retail Sales Tax Act). The Minister of Finance will stop re‑issuing stale‑dated cheques for Small Business Transition Support payments on December 31, 2018.

For more information, see Schedule 37 of Bill 57, Restoring Trust, Transparency and Accountability Act, 2018.

If you have a stale‑dated cheque for the small business transition payment, contact the Ministry of Finance at 1‑866‑668‑8297.


A number of tax credits and incentives are available to businesses in Ontario to help lower costs, hire/train workers, compete in the marketplace and support various sectors.

Below you'll find a list of tax credits and incentives available to businesses and learn more about how to receive them.

Training

Refundable tax credits are available to employers who hire and train apprentices in certain skilled trades and eligible university or college students enrolled in a recognized post-secondary co‑operative education program.

Cultural Media

The Ontario Government offers a suite of cultural media tax credits. The Ontario Media Development Corporation (OMDC) assesses and certifies company and product eligibility for the cultural media tax credits.

Municipalities

Research and Innovation

Other Tax Credits and Incentives

Page: 2591  |

Crédits, avantages et incitatifs

Crédits, avantages et incitatifs

Pour les entreprises

Le Perspectives économiques et revue financière de l'Ontario 2018 a fait une modification de forme qui élimine une disposition caduque qui offrait un soutien ponctuel aux entreprises pendant la période de transition vers la taxe de vente harmonisée en 2010 (Loi sur la taxe de vente au détail). Le ministère des Finances cessera de réémettre les chèques périmés pour les paiements de soutien à la transition pour petites entreprises le 31 décembre 2018.

Pour obtenir de plus amples renseignements, consultez l’annexe 37 du Projet de loi 57, Loi de 2018 visant à rétablir la confiance, la transparence et la responsabilité.

Si vous avez un chèque périmé pour le paiement de soutien à la transition pour petites entreprises, communiquez avec le ministère des Finances au 1‑866‑668‑8297.


Plusieurs crédits et incitatifs sont proposés aux entreprises en Ontario afin de les aider à faire baisser leurs coûts, à embaucher/former des travailleurs, à être compétitives sur le marché, et à appuyer divers secteurs.

Voici la liste des crédits et incitatifs disponibles et des renseignements complémentaires sur comment les recevoir.

Formation

Des crédits d'impôt remboursables sont offerts aux employeurs qui embauchent et forment des apprentis à certains métiers spécialisés ainsi qu'aux étudiants admissibles des universités ou des collèges qui sont inscrits à un programme d'études coopératifs postsecondaires reconnu.

Médias culturels

Le gouvernement de l'Ontario offre une série de crédits d'impôt pour les médias culturels. La Société de développement de l'industrie des médias de l'Ontario (SODIMO) évalue et certifie l'admissibilité des entreprises et des produits aux crédits d'impôt pour les médias culturels.

Municipalités

Recherche et l'innovation

Autres crédits d'impôt et incitatifs

Page : 2591  |