: BUDGET LOCKUP 2020

2020 ONTARIO BUDGET LOCKUP UNDERTAKING OF SECURITY

Instructions

Please review this document carefully and select "I Agree" at the bottom to continue to the registration form. You will be asked to sign a similar document before being allowed to enter the Lockup.

I, the undersigned, in consideration of being furnished with a copy of the proposed Ontario Budget and supporting documents and/or being permitted to enter the Lockup, undertake as follows:

Agreement not to transmit contents of the Budget

I will neither transmit the contents of the proposed Ontario Budget in any form to anyone outside the Lockup, nor disclose by any means to anyone outside the Lockup the contents or proposals of the intended Ontario Budget.

Confirmation that wireless capability of computers and other devices has been disabled

I further understand that the wireless capability of desktop, laptop and portable computers must be disabled before entering the Lockup.  I declare that I have disabled the wireless capability of my computer(s) and other devices and will not enable this capability to transmit any information during the Lockup.

Prohibition against using other transmitting devices (e.g., BlackBerries, cell phones, etc.)

I undertake and declare that I have no cellular phone, BlackBerry, Bluetooth-enabled or other personal digital assistant (PDA), wireless microphone, radio transmitter, electronic device or any other equipment in my possession that would permit the transmission/receipt of information by any means to a location or receiver outside the Lockup.

Sanction for using a transmitting device during the Lockup

I understand and agree that the sanction for using a transmitting device (e.g., computer with wireless capability, BlackBerry or PDA, cell phone, wireless microphone, etc.) during the Lockup will be permanent ineligibility, for me and/or the agency I represent, to participate in any future Ontario Budget Lockups.

Prohibition against removing Budget documents and notes from the Lockup

I further undertake and declare that if, at any point preceding the time when the Ontario Minister of Finance presents the Ontario Budget, I request, and am permitted, to leave the Lockup, I will not remove any copies of the proposed Ontario Budget or supporting documents or other printed or handwritten notes or documents from the Lockup, or disclose by any means to anyone outside the Lockup the contents or proposals of the intended Ontario Budget until the presentation of the Ontario Budget has begun.

Agreement not to leave the Lockup

I understand and agree that I will not be free to leave this Lockup until the Lockup Manager releases the Lockup after the Minister of Finance has begun his Ontario Budget speech in the Ontario Legislature, and I consent to being detained in, and prevented from leaving, the Lockup until then.

Indemnification of the Crown in Right of Ontario

I furthermore acknowledge that the reason for my undertakings and declarations made in this document is that I will be in receipt of information concerning the finances of Ontario and the taxation policy of the Government of Ontario, the unauthorized disclosure of which may cause loss, damages or other prejudice to the Government of Ontario or other persons.  Therefore, in further consideration of being furnished with a copy of the intended Ontario Budget and supporting documents and/or being permitted to enter the Lockup, I will indemnify and save harmless all and any of the Crown in right of Ontario, the members of the Executive Council of Ontario or the servants or agents of the Crown in right of Ontario from any harm, loss or damage of any manner or kind to any or all of them resulting directly or indirectly from my disclosure in contravention of the undertakings and declarations set out in this document of any information contained in the proposed Ontario Budget and supporting documents.

: HUIS CLOS POUR LE BUDGET DE L'ONTARIO DE 2019

PROMESSE DE CONFIDENTIALITÉ DES PARTICIPANTS AU HUIS CLOS POUR LE BUDGET DE L'ONTARIO DE 2019

Instructions

Veuillez lire ce document attentivement et cliquer sur « Je suis d’accord » à la fin de celui-ci pour passer au formulaire d’inscription. Vous devrez signer un document similaire avant d’entrer dans la salle de huis clos.

Je, soussigné(e), sur réception d’un exemplaire du budget de l’Ontario proposé et des documents à l’appui ou après avoir reçu la permission de participer au huis clos, promets et déclare ce qui suit :

Engagement de ne pas divulguer le contenu du budget

Je ne transmettrai pas ni ne révélerai à quiconque serait étranger au huis clos le contenu ou les propositions du budget de l’Ontario proposé, sous quelque forme ou par quelque moyen que ce soit.

Confirmation que le dispositif de transmission sans fil des ordinateurs ou d’autres appareils a été désactivé

Il est entendu que le dispositif de transmission sans fil des ordinateurs de bureau, des ordinateurs portatifs et des ordinateurs portables doit être désactivé avant d’entrer dans la salle de huis clos. Je déclare que j’ai désactivé le dispositif de transmission de mon ou mes ordinateurs ou d’autres appareils, et que je ne l’activerai pas pendant le huis clos.

Défense d’utiliser d’autres appareils de transmission (p. ex., BlackBerry, téléphone cellulaire)

Je promets et déclare en outre que je n’ai en ma possession ni téléphone cellulaire, ni micro sans fil, ni BlackBerry ou autre assistant numérique, ni émetteur radio, ni dispositif électronique, ni quelque autre appareil qui me permettrait de transmettre des données, sous quelque forme que ce soit, vers un autre endroit ou un autre récepteur situé hors de la salle de huis clos, ou de recevoir de l’information de l’extérieur.

Pénalité pour utilisation d’un appareil de transmission pendant le huis clos

Il est entendu que si j’utilise un appareil de transmission (p. ex., ordinateur avec dispositif de transmission sans fil, BlackBerry ou autre assistant numérique, téléphone cellulaire, micro sans fil) au cours du huis clos, il me sera interdit en permanence, ainsi qu’à l’organisme que je représente, de participer à tout autre huis clos pour le budget de l’Ontario, et j’accepte de me conformer à cette condition.

Défense de sortir de la salle de huis clos avec les documents budgétaires et les notes connexes

Si je demande de quitter le huis clos avant que le ministre des Finances de l’Ontario propose de présenter le budget de l’Ontario et qu’on m’y autorise, je promets et déclare que je n’apporterai aucun exemplaire du budget de l’Ontario proposé, des documents budgétaires, des notes imprimées ou manuscrites ni tout autre document lié au huis clos, et que je ne révélerai à quiconque serait étranger au huis clos le contenu ou les propositions de ce budget, par quelque moyen que ce soit, avant que le ministre des Finances de l’Ontario ne commence à présenter ledit budget.

Engagement de ne pas quitter la salle de huis clos

Il est entendu que je ne pourrai quitter la salle de huis clos tant que la personne responsable du huis clos n’aura pas été informée que le ministre des Finances a commencé son allocution sur le budget de l’Ontario à l’Assemblée législative de l’Ontario, et j’accepte de me conformer à cette condition.

Indemnisation de la Couronne du chef de l’Ontario

Je comprends en outre que je fais les présentes promesses et déclarations parce que je serai en possession de renseignements concernant les finances de l’Ontario et les politiques fiscales du gouvernement de l’Ontario dont la divulgation non autorisée pourrait occasionner des pertes, des dommages ou d’autres préjudices pour le gouvernement de l’Ontario ou d’autres personnes. Par conséquent, sur réception d’un exemplaire du budget de l’Ontario proposé et des documents à l’appui ou après avoir reçu la permission de participer au huis clos, j’accepte d’indemniser la Couronne du chef de l’Ontario, les membres du Conseil exécutif de l’Ontario et les fonctionnaires ou agents de la Couronne du chef de l’Ontario en cas de préjudices, pertes ou dommages de toute sorte qu’ils pourraient subir, individuellement ou collectivement, et qui résultent de manière directe ou indirecte de la divulgation de tout renseignement contenu dans le budget de l’Ontario et dans les documents à l’appui qui serait contraire aux promesses et aux déclarations faites dans le présent document.