: BUDGET LOCKUP 2020

2020 ONTARIO BUDGET MEDIA REGISTRATION PROCESS

To make the Ontario Budget Media Lockup registration process as efficient as possible, we encourage you to review the following measures so that you are properly prepared. Thank you in advance for your cooperation.

ON ARRIVAL

When you arrive at the Ontario Budget Media Lockup please go directly to the registration tables to pick up your registration kit, which will include your Undertaking of Security.   

You will be asked to show your press identification or a letter of affiliation with photo ID.
You will be asked to sign an Undertaking of Security indicating you understand and agree to the Lockup terms.

You will be provided with a plastic bag and an identification label in which to put all restricted devices. These items will be held for you until the Lockup is over.

SECURITY MEASURES

The wireless capability of desktop, laptop and portable computers must be disabled before entering the Lockup and must remain disabled for the duration of the Lockup.

No cellular phone, BlackBerry, Bluetooth-enabled or other personal digital assistant (PDA), radio transmitter, electronic device, wireless microphone or any other equipment that would permit the transmission/receipt of information by any means to a location or receiver outside the Lockup will be allowed.

ADVANCE SET-UP OF TECHNICAL EQUIPMENT

It is recommended that technical or A/V equipment should be installed in the Media Lockup room at the MTCC between 12:00 p.m. and 4:00 p.m. on Tuesday, March 24th.  It must be removed by 7:00 p.m. on Wednesday, March 25th.

RELEASE OF LOCKUP

Following Routine Proceedings, the Government House Leader will ask for unanimous consent to suspend the proceedings until 4:00 p.m.

When the House resumes the speaker will recognize the Minister of Finance to move the Budget motion. The Speaker will repeat the motion and then ask for the indulgence of the House while the Legislative Pages deliver the Budget to each member. Once all members have received the Budget, the Speaker will once again recognize the Minister of Finance, who will begin his Statement to the members of the Legislature.

The Lockup Manager will release the Lockup after the Minister of Finance has begun his Budget speech in the Ontario Legislature. This usually occurs shortly after 4:00 p.m.

Lockup registration staff will be notified to release all Lockup participants once the Minister begins his Budget speech. At this time you may take your Ontario Budget documents with you.

BUDGET DOCUMENTS

Print and electronic copies of the Ontario Budget documents will be provided inside the Lockup in both English and French. Ontario Budget documents will not be permitted to leave the Lockup rooms until the Lockup is released. Ministry staff will be on hand to answer technical questions during the Lockup.

EMERGENCIES

In the event an evacuation is ordered, please take your direction from the OPP officers only. Remember that you are not permitted to take Ontario Budget documents with you, and that you are still covered by your Undertaking of Security oath until you are released from the Lockup.

Medical Emergency: There will be a first aid kit available at each registration desk. In the event you require professional medical attention, you will be escorted to a nearby hospital and accompanied until you return to the Lockup.

Personal Emergency: In the event of an emergency you can be reached through the Queen’s Park OPP detachment at (416) 409-1350.

If you have any further questions or concerns, please contact:

Scott Blodgett
Senior Media Relations Advisor
Ministry of Finance
416-827-9791
Scott.Blodgett@ontario.ca

: HUIS CLOS POUR LE BUDGET DE L'ONTARIO DE 2019

PROCESSUS D'INSCRIPTION DES MÉDIAS AU HUIS CLOS POUR LE BUDGET DE L'ONTARIO DE 2019

Afin que le processus d’inscription au huis clos pour le budget de l’Ontario se déroule de façon aussi efficace que possible, nous vous encourageons à prendre connaissance des mesures suivantes. Nous vous remercions de votre collaboration.

À L'ARRIVÉE

Lorsque vous arriverez au huis clos pour le budget de l’Ontario, vous devrez vous rendre directement aux tables où ont lieu les inscriptions pour obtenir votre trousse d’inscription, qui comprendra une Promesse de confidentialité.

Vous devrez présenter votre carte d’identité de journaliste ou une lettre d’affiliation et une pièce d’identité avec photo.

Vous devrez signer une Promesse de confidentialité indiquant que vous comprenez et acceptez les modalités du huis clos.

On vous fournira un sac de plastique avec une étiquette d’identification dans lequel vous pourrez déposer les dispositifs interdits. Ceux-ci vous seront remis à la fin du huis clos.

MESURES DE SÉCURITÉ

Le dispositif de transmission sans fil des ordinateurs de bureau, des ordinateurs portatifs et des ordinateurs portables doit être désactivé avant d’entrer dans la salle de huis clos. Il est interdit d’activer cette fonction pour transmettre des données pendant le huis clos.

Aucun téléphone cellulaire, BlackBerry, capacité Bluetooth ou autre assistant numérique, émetteur radio, dispositif électronique, micro sans fil, ni quelque autre appareil permettant de transmettre des données, sous quelque forme que ce soit, vers un autre endroit ou un autre récepteur situé hors de la salle de huis clos ou de recevoir de l’information de l’extérieur n’est autorisé.

INSTALLATION PRÉALABLE DU MATÉRIEL TECHNIQUE

Si vous apportez du matériel technique, vous devez prendre les mesures nécessaires pour qu’il soit installé au préalable dans la salle de huis clos. Le matériel technique et audiovisuel, y compris les ordinateurs et les ordinateurs portatifs, pourra être installé entre midi h et 16 h, le mercredit 10 avril 2019.

FIN DU HUIS CLOS

Après les affaires courantes ordinaires, le leader parlementaire du gouvernement demandera le consentement unanime de suspendre les débats jusqu’à 16 h.  

Lorsque l’Assemblée législative reprendra, le président donnera la parole au ministre des Finances pour qu’il présente une motion portant approbation de la politique budgétaire. Le président répétera la motion et demandera ensuite l’indulgence de l’Assemblée pendant que les pages distribuent un exemplaire du budget à chaque député. Une fois que tous les députés auront reçu le budget, le président donnera de nouveau la parole au ministre des Finances pour qu’il commence son allocution devant les membres de l’Assemblée législative.

La personne responsable du huis clos y mettra fin lorsque le ministre des Finances aura commencé son allocution devant l’Assemblée législative. Cela devrait se produire peu après 16 h.

Le personnel du huis clos sera alors informé de libérer tous les participants. Vous pourrez alors emporter les documents afférents au budget de l’Ontario.

DOCUMENTS BUDGÉTAIRES

Les versions imprimées et électroniques du budget de l’Ontario, en français et en anglais, seront remises dans la salle de huis clos. Il sera interdit de sortir les documents du budget de l’Ontario de la salle de huis clos jusqu’à ce que celui-ci prenne fin. Des membres du personnel du ministère des Finances seront disponibles pour répondre à des questions d’ordre technique pendant le huis clos.

URGENCES

S’il était nécessaire d’évacuer les lieux, vous devriez suivre les directives des agents de la Police provinciale de l’Ontario. Vous ne pourriez pas prendre de documents relatifs au budget de l’Ontario avec vous et seriez toujours lié par la Promesse de confidentialité jusqu’à la fin du huis clos.

Urgence médicale : Il y aura une trousse de premiers soins à chaque table d’inscription. Si vous avez besoin de services médicaux professionnels, on vous escortera jusqu’à un hôpital situé à proximité et on vous accompagnera jusqu’à votre retour au huis clos.

Urgence personnelle : En cas d’urgence personnelle, on pourra vous joindre en composant le numéro du détachement de Queen’s Park de la Police provinciale de l’Ontario, soit le 416 409-1350.

Renseignements :
Scott Blodgett
Conseiller principal en relations avec les médias
Ministère des Finances
416 728-9791
Scott.Blodgett@ontario.ca