Forms & Publications: Public Sector Salary Disclosure

FAQ: Organizations subject to the French Language Services Act

Q.  What are the reporting requirements for organizations subject to the French Language Services Act?
A.   To meet the requirements of the French Language Services Act (FLSA), organizations subject to the PSSDA that are also subject to the FLSA must submit the name of their organization and employees’ job titles in French.

Organizations that do not have salaries to disclose or that do not meet the funding condition must submit the Statement of No Employee Salaries to Disclose or Statement That Organization Does Not Meet Funding Condition also in French.

Q.  Does the French-language requirement apply to my organization?
A.  Organizations subject to the FLSA include ministries, the judiciary, the legislative assembly and Crown agencies.

Other organizations subject to the FLSA are those that the act designates as “public service agencies.”  Regulation 398/93 of the FLSA lists the organizations that have been designated as public service agencies.

Organizations not subject to the FLSA include universities, school boards, municipalities and Hydro One and Ontario Power Generation.

Q.  Who is responsible for translating organization names and employee position titles?
A.  Organizations are responsible for their own translations.

Q.  What is the deadline for providing French translations?
A.  Reporting deadlines remain the same.  All organizations subject to the PSSDA that have salaries to report must still submit all required information by the fifth business day of March. For 2014, this is Friday, March 7. Organizations subject to the FLSA must ensure that they also provide the name of their organization and employees' job titles in French.

Q.  Where can I find more information?
A.  For more information, please refer to the guide Preparing Your Report for the Year 2013, Public Sector Salary Disclosure Act. For details about French language requirements, please see Reporting Requirements for Organizations Subject to the French Language Services Act and Section 4: Organizations Subject to the French Language Services Act in the guide. A list of ministry contacts is available at the end of the guide.

Formulaires et publications: Divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public

FAQ : Organisations assujetties à la Loi sur les services en français

Q.  Quelles sont les exigences relatives aux déclarations pour les organisations assujetties à la Loi sur les services en français?
R.  Afin de satisfaire aux exigences de la Loi sur les services en français (LSF), les organisations assujetties à la Loi sur la divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public (LDTSP) qui sont également assujetties à la LSF, doivent fournir le nom de l’organisation et le titre des employés en français.

Les organisations qui n’ont aucun traitement à divulguer ou qui ne satisfont pas à la condition relative à l’aide financière doivent soumettre la Déclaration selon laquelle il n’y a pas de traitement d’employés à divulguer ou la Déclaration selon laquelle l’organisation ne respecte pas la condition relative à l’aide financière également en français.

Q.  L’exigence relative aux services en français s’applique-t-elle à mon organisation?
R.  Les organisations assujetties à la LSF englobent les ministères, la magistrature, l’Assemblée législative et les organismes de la Couronne.

Les autres organisations assujetties à la LSF sont celles qui sont désignées par la Loi comme étant des « organismes offrant des services publics ». Le Règlement 398/93 pris en application de la LSF répertorie les organisations ayant été désignées comme des organismes offrant des services publics.
Les organisations non assujetties à la LSF incluent les universités, les conseils scolaires, les municipalités ainsi qu’Hydro One et Ontario Power Generation.

Q.  Qui est responsable de faire traduire le nom des organisations et le titre de poste des employés?
R.  Les organisations sont responsables de leurs propres traductions.

Q.  Quelle est la date limite pour fournir des traductions en français?
R.  La date limite pour ce faire demeure inchangée. Toutes les organisations assujetties à la Loi sur la divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public qui ont des traitements à déclarer doivent encore transmettre toute l’information requise d’ici le cinquième jour ouvrable de mars.  En 2014, ce sera le vendredi 7 mars. Les organisations assujetties à la LSF doivent s’assurer qu’elles fournissent également le nom de l’organisation et le titre des employés en français.

Q.  Où puis-je trouver plus d’information?
R.   Pour de plus amples renseignements, veuillez vous référer au guide Préparation du rapport de 2013 aux fins de la Loi sur la divulgation des traitements dans le secteur public. Pour obtenir des détails sur les exigences relatives aux services en français, veuillez consulter Exigences de présentation des rapports pour les organisations assujetties à la Loi sur les services en français et la Section 4 : Organisations assujetties à la Loi sur les services en français dans le guide. Une liste des personnes-ressources au sein du ministère est fournie à la fin du guide.